Loot Talk v1, share your daily experience

OnGx2
post Sep 11 2012, 01:52 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Sep 11 2012, 01:43 PM)
i think after 1.04 blizzard increase the drop rate for a week to attract players back

after that they reduced it again to avoid AH flood with good stuff

lol
the drop rate is extremely high for first day of 1.0.4, especially the stats are extremely good too, and u will notice very few gem dropping, i got less than 10 gem in the first 2 day and paragon level 10+ like that
after 1 day, they had an emergency maintenance and shut down the server, as they always did after 1 or 2 days of a big patch, it's because they wanna switch the drop rate back to normal

nagflar
post Sep 11 2012, 02:04 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Sep 11 2012, 01:52 PM)
the drop rate is extremely high for first day of 1.0.4, especially the stats are extremely good too, and u will notice very few gem dropping, i got less than 10 gem in the first 2 day and paragon level 10+ like that
after 1 day, they had an emergency maintenance and shut down the server, as they always did after 1 or 2 days of a big patch, it's because they wanna switch the drop rate back to normal
well this is the most logic explanation for now . 1.04 say huge buff for item lvl63,62 dps .

but 1h weapon that i farm till now is form 2xx-8xx dps . maybe i am the one who is unlucky sad.gif
nightsatan
post Sep 11 2012, 02:10 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 11 2012, 02:04 PM)
well this is the most logic explanation for now . 1.04 say huge buff for item lvl63,62 dps .

but 1h weapon that i farm till now is form 2xx-8xx dps . maybe i am the one who is unlucky sad.gif
try running with a 300%+ mf set and yet the item drop with stat is like critical damage 18% (rare item ilv 52), while my ilv42 amulet (magic) easily beat it with 42% critical damage, a lot of crap even wearing full mf set

This post has been edited by nightsatan: Sep 11 2012, 02:11 PM
M2K2Land
post Sep 11 2012, 02:16 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

is about luck.. I did wear 300+ mf and yet no luck for good item.
nagflar
post Sep 11 2012, 02:17 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(nightsatan @ Sep 11 2012, 02:10 PM)
try running with a 300%+ mf set and yet the item drop with stat is like critical damage 18% (rare item ilv 52), while my ilv42 amulet (magic) easily beat it with 42% critical damage, a lot of crap even wearing full mf set
lol look like getting a good legendary or set item . the chance is same like buying a TOTO 4d lol
OnGx2
post Sep 11 2012, 02:18 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 11 2012, 02:04 PM)

yes they buffed ilvl 60+ weapon for now, u can get much higher dps and stats from them now, however the chance is still low to get a good weapon
previously, it's rare even to find a dps 700+ 1h weapon and now u can find it often
before patch 1.0.4 700+ dps weapon with high loh+socket went for 1m+ at least, 800+ dps with high loh+socket for 10m+ at least, and now they have much lower value, lots of people suffer big loss from 1.0.4 in fact
yuhhaur
post Sep 11 2012, 02:29 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 11 2012, 02:17 PM)
lol look like getting a good legendary or set item . the chance is same like buying a TOTO 4d lol
Wait until you buy TOTO 6D, the chance is even lower.
For RM1, I kena once 3 numbers out of 6 (50% yo), and guess how much I get in return? RM3 doh.gif
Somehow I feel that there are tweaks on the numbers beside the X% drop with Y% MF. If BLIZ don't want to generate so many gooding, they can do that and all you can do is keep on grinding.
sangtupperware
post Sep 11 2012, 02:35 PM

18 posts

last night got a winforce with high intelligence...1.2K dps...meh..i salvage it...
the conspiration theory feels like real to me..

HenryLow
post Sep 11 2012, 03:21 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

i no believe in high MF get nice loot anymore...

have been so long no nice loot...

will drop my MF gear and put on DPS gear and try tonite...
TSbiatche
post Sep 11 2012, 03:44 PM

1,649 posts

if you play a lot everyday, i think you'll notice the loot lately has been terrible. maybe it's just me, i don't know.

i mean take a look at it in this thread here. we used to show what we got and everyone congrat each other. but since sunday? it's been quiet. we sharing the same experience perhaps..

they are manipulating this damn market
ahdc79
post Sep 11 2012, 03:59 PM

54 posts

I got 1 theory, if your buy from AH, will get legendary in next game... just pure farming..cannot get any legendary.

This is blizzard ninja nerf to get people to use AH.
TSbiatche
post Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM

1,649 posts

actually your theory may be possible because
each time i bought a new gear, my mentality was sigh, i buy new gear, it's not going to pay off.. and then jackpot, something sellable. which pays off for the gear i bought and more.

i mean i didn't suspect at first, but it just so happen that each time i bought new gear, it pays off nearly immediately.
HenryLow
post Sep 11 2012, 04:02 PM

4,336 posts

ok shopping tonite... XD
TSbiatche
post Sep 11 2012, 04:03 PM

1,649 posts

haha don't take my word for it henrylow, but do try and find out.
HenryLow
post Sep 11 2012, 04:08 PM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Sep 11 2012, 04:03 PM)
haha don't take my word for it henrylow, but do try and find out.
actually i need to upgrade some of my gear as well... smile.gif
jedi_dc
post Sep 11 2012, 04:14 PM

2,273 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Sep 11 2012, 04:01 PM)
actually your theory may be possible because
each time i bought a new gear, my mentality was sigh, i buy new gear, it's not going to pay off.. and then jackpot, something sellable. which pays off for the gear i bought and more.

i mean i didn't suspect at first, but it just so happen that each time i bought new gear, it pays off nearly immediately.
Now that u've mentioned it , i just swapped some gears just now and played my DH ,

got my first set belt, put it on to test and killed siegebreaker , got another legendary boots - fire walkers yawn.gif .

gonna keep swapping gears from now on tongue.gif
TSbiatche
post Sep 11 2012, 04:20 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Sep 11 2012, 04:14 PM)
Now that u've mentioned it , i just swapped some gears just now and played my DH ,

got my first set belt, put it on to test and killed siegebreaker  , got another legendary boots  - fire walkers yawn.gif .

gonna keep swapping gears from now on  tongue.gif
hi fellow mirian. let me know if it works out
OnGx2
post Sep 11 2012, 04:32 PM

213 posts

my friend got a 1.2k dps legendary sword last time as well on his dh, 200+ vit 200+ dex
used it on his monk for testing, got a gem plan immediately
cowithgun
post Sep 11 2012, 05:28 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

I did 11 Act 3 run from Siegebreaker to Azmodan. Kill like 25 elite/boss in every run. So, in total I kill 25x11 = 275 elites. Still no legendary!!!

Then, on the 12th run, towards Azmodan, almost thinking that will be another empty run, I found the set "Immortal King's Triumph"! Last time I found the "Immortal King's Stride" too. rclxms.gif

Moral of the story; just keep trying guys!

Attached image(s)
wlcling
post Sep 11 2012, 05:37 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

haha... so many theories... my theory is legendary and set not affected by mf now.....

141 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:41 AM