is 26 too old for to start college?
TSlookingforAKG
Aug 28 2012, 08:22 PM, updated 14y ago
is it? where all the others students are only 18 and then suddenly bam! there's a 26 years old uncle with his male-pattern baldness and would i be labeled as that creeper ass old dude that hang around 18years old kids?
Barack Obama
Aug 28 2012, 08:23 PM
Ok wat...some people 50 y.o still start college
rasyid
Aug 28 2012, 08:24 PM

no such thing as too old ..
zZNekoChanZz
One is never too old to pursue education. Note that
bo093
there some 30+ in my college.
redkop63

26 is considered young, never too old to do anything as long as still fit.
nikita zuleica
Aug 28 2012, 08:25 PM
if you malu2, take part-time larh
SUSwilsonjay
QUOTE(rasyid @ Aug 28 2012, 08:24 PM) no such thing as too old ..
TSlookingforAKG
i know is never too old. but society had seems to set their expectations on what one should be doing when they're at a certain age.
when you say you're 26 and just only starting college people tend to give you 'that look'.
Irzani
Aug 28 2012, 08:26 PM
Scar_face
its never too late..study for the sake of knowledge
tobleronesss

got, my degree class last time got two
one was 27 one was early 30s if im not mistaken (or late 20s)
cendol321
Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM
yes too late, sure many youngest pipu look down on u and don wan frend u
Elgore
Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM

dun dress up like unker and keep your age a secret lo
~UGPM~
Aug 28 2012, 08:28 PM
tobleronesss
Aug 28 2012, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(cendol321 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM) yes too late, sure many youngest pipu look down on u and don wan frend u nope, i actually felt the opposite when i had two older ones as my classmates they're so cool
taktaulol
Aug 28 2012, 08:29 PM

its never too old
usually you'll be an hero if you're the oldest in the class
everyone will look up to you, true story
This post has been edited by taktaulol: Aug 28 2012, 08:30 PM
NicoRobinz
Aug 28 2012, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:22 PM) is it? where all the others students are only 18 and then suddenly bam! there's a 26 years old uncle with his male-pattern baldness and would i be labeled as that creeper ass old dude that hang around 18years old kids? I suggest you to stop watching those idol dramas that emphasized of perfectness. 26 years old is uncle? But well, I've seen some people calling themselves old when reaching 20. This world is getting ridiculous day by day. This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Aug 28 2012, 08:34 PM
popcorn513
Aug 28 2012, 08:35 PM
Age is not a problem, but if age 26 but look like age 50 there is the problem
darium
Aug 28 2012, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Barack Obama @ Aug 28 2012, 08:23 PM) Ok wat...some people 50 y.o still start college Yes, and the 50 year old actually finishes his studies while the 18 year old thinks theres more time and fools around. This post has been edited by darium: Aug 28 2012, 08:38 PM
figuremeout
Aug 28 2012, 08:37 PM
i have a fren in his 30's looks like early 20's and another fren in his 20's look like a madafaking old unker. shame on him!
TSlookingforAKG
Aug 28 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(figuremeout @ Aug 28 2012, 08:37 PM) i have a fren in his 30's looks like early 20's and another fren in his 20's look like a madafaking old unker. shame on him! shame on him just because look like old unker?  this is why i am worried.
NicoRobinz
Aug 28 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(figuremeout @ Aug 28 2012, 08:37 PM) i have a fren in his 30's looks like early 20's and another fren in his 20's look like a madafaking old unker. shame on him! lols, age is just a number and I think look determines whether someone is old....
hellkvr
Aug 28 2012, 08:40 PM
Lol!!!! My gf's mother grade age 52. No prob sir.
figuremeout
Aug 28 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:39 PM) shame on him just because look like old unker?  this is why i am worried. u plan to start college izzit? dont worry la. just dont be lansi n i think the rest of the guys will accept u. but u must.not.fap la. youger girls in college can make your didi hard all day long.
faezfahmi618
Aug 28 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Elgore @ Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM) dun dress up like unker and keep your age a secret lo lol even he wear a fancy dress, they can easly spot him as an unker by looking his head
Gabranth
Aug 28 2012, 08:41 PM

there is a student aged 50++ years old dude in my uni.... so what?
faezfahmi618
Aug 28 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:22 PM) is it? where all the others students are only 18 and then suddenly bam! there's a 26 years old uncle with his male-pattern baldness and would i be labeled as that creeper ass old dude that hang around 18years old kids? btw u gonna take dip or deg?
figuremeout
Aug 28 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Aug 28 2012, 08:39 PM) lols, age is just a number and I think look determines whether someone is old.... ya i agree. im not against age. it's just weird how can a person looks so old at a very young age?
TSlookingforAKG
Aug 28 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:42 PM) btw u gonna take dip or deg?  deg
SeanReaper
Aug 28 2012, 08:44 PM
knowledge sees no age boundaries
funnybone
Aug 28 2012, 08:45 PM
There is no such thing as too old for education.....only too lazy
SUSmeistsh_musical
Aug 28 2012, 08:46 PM
old
figuremeout
so TS, when are u enrolling?
SonnyCooL
actually is ok .... my uni time, most of my classmate is double or triple degree n some of them is 50 ++
heavenly91
Aug 28 2012, 08:49 PM
Why not ?you might get some bonus. Young gf  And yeah it is not a problem. But career wise you need to work harder to compete with other young graduates like me
ar188
Aug 28 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Decent Amateur @ Aug 28 2012, 08:44 PM) I think it has to do with one's height and weight? if the person is tall and big size he sure looks old a bit if the person is short and small size he sure looks young a bit  summer is what size?
ar188
Aug 28 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:49 PM) But career wise you need to work harder to compete with other young graduates like me  lansi!!
gs20
When I attend classes we do have uncle in his 40s. Education is something meant for lifetime. As long you you're willing to learn, the school willing to teach.
Please don't mix up a business & an education institute. Business rip profit out of you whereas school feed you know knowledge as long as you settle your tuition fee.
Flaming_lion
Never too late to self improve.
NicoRobinz
QUOTE(Decent Amateur @ Aug 28 2012, 08:44 PM) I think it has to do with one's height and weight? if the person is tall and big size he sure looks old a bit if the person is short and small size he sure looks young a bit  erm, not really...lols.... I've many friends who are taller but actually look younger than those who are same age but shorter. My friend was 174 cm when form 3 while the other girls were only 156 cm. Of course, at that time she looked older than others but now 20 she looks younger than all of them. You know why? Those who have the body of 15 year old girl look very old in the face of 20 year old girl.
NicoRobinz
Aug 28 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(figuremeout @ Aug 28 2012, 08:43 PM) ya i agree. im not against age. it's just weird how can a person looks so old at a very young age? it's not impossible. I've seen a plenty of them. This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Aug 28 2012, 08:54 PM
heavenly91
Aug 28 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:51 PM) lansi!!  not lan si but true fact. Every year about 10,000 local graduate from university. It is a very competitive environment.
rlky
Aug 28 2012, 08:56 PM

26 is so young. you probably fit in, in terms of attitude and appearance like any other youngsters
ar188
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:54 PM) not lan si but true fact. Every year about 10,000 local graduate from university. It is a very competitive environment. joking only.. anyway u doing your final year?
NicoRobinz
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:54 PM) not lan si but true fact. Every year about 10,000 local graduate from university. It is a very competitive environment. well, since TS is 26 years old, I supposed he has working experience? Being older doesn't mean a disadvantage for him. QUOTE(rlky @ Aug 28 2012, 08:56 PM) 26 is so young. you probably fit in, in terms of attitude and appearance like any other youngsters this This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: Aug 28 2012, 08:57 PM
zeist
QUOTE(tobleronesss @ Aug 28 2012, 08:26 PM) got, my degree class last time got two one was 27 one was early 30s if im not mistaken (or late 20s) Hi Aunty.
Irzani
Aug 28 2012, 08:57 PM
yo dawg, meh is no brain dog
zeist
Aug 28 2012, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:22 PM) is it? where all the others students are only 18 and then suddenly bam! there's a 26 years old uncle with his male-pattern baldness and would i be labeled as that creeper ass old dude that hang around 18years old kids? You study for yourself not for other.
figuremeout
Aug 28 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 28 2012, 08:58 PM) You study for yourself not for other. but but during exam we together2 answer the question.
heavenly91
Aug 28 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:56 PM) joking only.. anyway u doing your final year? October will start final year. So stress  QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Aug 28 2012, 08:56 PM) well, since TS is 26 years old, I supposed he has working experience? Being older doesn't mean a disadvantage for him. this Can agree with that. I assume he is already working with a company now perhaps.
tobleronesss
Aug 28 2012, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(zeist @ Aug 28 2012, 08:56 PM) Hi Aunty.  yo dawg
figuremeout
sometimes they have experience and cable. got job waiting to be taken already. they are not as fresh as u guys think.
fantasy1989
QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Aug 28 2012, 08:25 PM) if you malu2, take part-time larh ini
x p p

why do u need to hang around the 18 year olds?
TOROBO
during my batch in poli,got 28 yo old dude take sijil lol
figuremeout
Aug 28 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(x p p @ Aug 28 2012, 09:02 PM) why do u need to hang around the 18 year olds? what do u suggest? isolate himself from the rest of them?
K.I.T.T
Aug 28 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:22 PM) is it? where all the others students are only 18 and then suddenly bam! there's a 26 years old uncle with his male-pattern baldness and would i be labeled as that creeper ass old dude that hang around 18years old kids? 26 tahun susah seh nak belajar bende baru? kecuali kaya.duit ada.kereta.rumah.tiada hutang at all.baru boleh belajar. btw i am 26 years this year.but i already running my own bussiness.
SUSfattchoi
Aug 28 2012, 09:05 PM

No problem, only if you drive bmw or audi to school..
jerambesu86
Aug 28 2012, 09:16 PM
i am the same case with TS. semester starts this october. questions playing in my mind now is it possible for a 26yo to tap a 18yo chick?  im serious though.
TSlookingforAKG
Aug 28 2012, 09:18 PM
Actually my current highest qualifications is only A-levels(pre-u), with pretty decent results but due to some personal/family/financial issues i have to stop my studies after my pre-u and give up on my original plan of doing a science degree in the UK. so, i realize im not moving any further in life without a degree. rather absurd really. Wtf. why are my skills determine by a single piece of paper. and because i recently come upon some money (about 200k) and im thinking of doing a easy business degree locally just for the sake of getting a certificate, but part of me want to pursue a degree in microbiology in the US following the US (2+2)transfer program offered in many private college now. however i am anxious to join any college because of the age stigma.  lol This post has been edited by lookingforAKG: Aug 28 2012, 09:19 PM
kaolen
Aug 28 2012, 09:19 PM

is never too late to start
zeist
Aug 28 2012, 09:22 PM
you feggits better off do part-time degree.
there you get to meet different people like different manyzers.
FrenzyPain
Aug 28 2012, 09:24 PM
can la, in fact, u would gain so much popularity cuz many experience at working field
nick67
Aug 28 2012, 09:27 PM
Cih, my class got 40+ unker and aunty also..Don't worry yo..
MsGaijin
Aug 28 2012, 09:27 PM
TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE IS A LIFELONG PROCESS!
Last time, I got a few uncles and aunties in my class, and they are the most respected bunch in my faculty.
This post has been edited by MsGaijin: Aug 28 2012, 09:28 PM
faezfahmi618
Aug 28 2012, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(lookingforAKG @ Aug 28 2012, 08:43 PM) laaa 26 y/0 is still young la bro take it easy just continue it
PhakFuhZai
Aug 28 2012, 09:33 PM
ok de
i still got friend of a friend who is studying pharmacist at the age of 30
and another one who is same age as you, still struggling to not to be failed in his engineering course
stevenryl86
Aug 28 2012, 09:34 PM
Age is not major factor, the major factor the ppl that surround that person.
That ppl have a major fail towards others.
My uncle at age of 40+ still studying and working now at Australia on a PHD, he love studies all his life.
Everytime he come back for festival he sure bring along 1 or 2 books to read. By the way he is married with one son ( dam smart one too )
cooly
Aug 28 2012, 09:36 PM

my course got one guy i dunno his age but his hair is bald in the middle like pulau
faezfahmi618
Aug 28 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(cooly @ Aug 28 2012, 09:36 PM) my course got one guy i dunno his age but his hair is bald in the middle like pulau so u pulau him becos he's bald so cruel la u nih
FrostLance
Aug 28 2012, 09:56 PM
Its never too late to be what you might have become - George Eliot
xtylish
Aug 28 2012, 09:57 PM
last time got 40++ aunty come study foundation studies in my batch.
my class got one 28 years old gay that brings nothing but trouble to us.
if u are problematic and dun do your assignments, pls dun hurt the young padawans.