Why U buy Cyberjaya?

j45on
post Jul 19 2013, 12:13 PM

348 posts

Can someone explain the plot of land towards the North East of Cyberjaya being marked as Cyberjaya City Center?

I thought CIMB - Old Town is city center?
j45on
post Jul 19 2013, 06:19 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(greenstuff @ Jul 19 2013, 12:57 PM)
That's eateries center
CCC claim themselves to be Cyberjaya largest commercial center upon completion
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 19 2013, 03:11 PM)
QUOTE(greenstuff @ Jul 19 2013, 04:14 PM)
Yes yap. The eateries centre refers to CImB-old town there hehe, sorry btc should have put 'CIMB there is an eateries centre"
QUOTE(fishermanship @ Jul 19 2013, 04:55 PM)
xiamen university in china flooded
You're saying there will be another commercial center located at Cyberjaya City Center? What is it going to have? There's already 2 shopping malls, MMU, eateries. residentials and office buildings on this side of Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by j45on: Jul 19 2013, 06:20 PM
j45on
post Aug 7 2013, 07:08 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 7 2013, 12:08 AM)
in another 3 years all the condo/soho or whatsover will get the key .. and at night chances you only see 20% tenant .. everyone buying the pigeon hole only want to rent out and not for own stay .... correct?

the only way for cyberjaya to move on is to ensure those buyer invest/buying the condo is for own stay .. that the only way the population can growth ...

expat -- they will not stay at cyberjaya .. with mex highway you can reach bukit bintang for 20-30 minutes easily ..  and western food also limited .. even the houston grill and pizza san fransico also no biz

a lot of people saying cyber will attract more people as more mnc companies will setup here and mnc will grow .. is that really true .. ask around .. is the mnc companies hiring or shrinking the workforce in cyber??

the only way you can earn money is to open mamak store .. 24 hours cater for shift worker ...

this is just my 50 cents
I use to have the same thought as you about the fundamentals of cyberjaya, which is job creation. I am worried that MNCs or other companies will not be setting up their offices here.

The MNCs that you are talking about is mostly IBM, HP, Dell and such. Their PC business are not doing that great anyway since Apple launched iPhone and iPad. Let's assume they are shrinking their workforce, and more people are getting unemployed. Fret not! There can still be MNCs coming from Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China instead who can open their offices here in Cyberjaya. If you compare our employees diversity to other neighboring Asian countries; our workforce are definitely cheaper than Singapore, and our diversity and skilled worker is better than Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines. Growth will be focused in this South East Asian region; after China, manufacturing companies are moving to Cambodia and Myanmar for their stabilizing government, cheaper and untapped natural resources, and Vietnam for their cheaper labor and mature infrastructure compared to China.

About entertainment, Pan'gaea is opening next year, it will be 2 more years before most of the projects become completed. I am sure it would be sufficient time for the retail to mature up by that time. By the way, Tune Hotels should be ready to launch in 2-3 years time at most. I previously work with them and i might be able to get some detail about the hotel if you wish. What is true is that, people in KLIA will definitely want to be in cyberjaya!

Now, can someone please prove me wrong? I am contemplating about buying a unit in Hyve for 1 month already and i still cannot decide because of the high price per square foot. I hope i don't regret because right now frankly, there's a lot of SOHOs around and I so wanted to property prices to crash instead so they become affordable for serious tenant like me!

Edit: I also understand that the market sentiment in cyberjaya right now is Buy, which translates to higher prices. Prices wil only drop if the market sentiment now is Sell! Thus is the reason why I think homes are expensive and its definitely not affordable when you include the slacks in your finance after deducting housing loan commitment and you realize you have no more slacks in your finance for savings! Cheaper ones are just too damn small, ~450 square feet!

This post has been edited by j45on: Aug 7 2013, 07:15 PM
j45on
post Aug 7 2013, 09:46 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Aug 7 2013, 08:39 PM)
bro,  i use to love hyve design, good location and low density ... but waiiiiiiitt .... block b is unit pejabat not soho/residental status although it under comercial title .. question is it legal to rent unit pejabat to student for residental stay, this is what most of people afraid of ? also if you want to sell .. the max loan your buyer can take is only 80% compare with others which can get 90% due to soho status .. if die die want to buy with less than 300k .. i put my bet to the garden plaza ... surrounding area houses will higher chances increase your property value ..

there is no right or wrong buying .. but the question is it worth to wait for another 1-2 years? as i said i will consider of investing if i getting 15%-20% disc ...

based on what i observed the failure of cyberjaya is due to entry point is really bad .. if someone from puchong want to shop at cyber they need to pay toll and for serdang or equine folks the problem is the stupid jam at giant ....

de pulze will be ready begining of 2014.. that would be the baseline whether cyberjaya is ready for commercial ..... time will tell ...
De Pulze will be ready in 2014 latest, by looking at their project status. Tune Hotels should be ready soon too after that.

Renting a commercial SOHO property to tenants does raise a question of legality =/

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Aug 7 2013, 09:08 PM)
If MNC is shrinking their workforce, IBM won't build a new building which is way larger than what it is right now beside the current one. Shell used to rent office beside T-System then build their own building here. So MNCs company should not need to be worry, probably the entertainment and choices of food are the most concern for people if they want to choose to stay here. But then if there are too many malls and people, the place become too crowded like Puchong which is not something I want... sweat.gif
I have read threads in this forum of their employees here in Malaysia receiving only 1 to 1.5 months bonuses for at least 2 years already. I'm not going to speculate further and digress away from property discussion.

Companies can still build their buildings and then sell it or rent it out later as and when condition permits. As far as hiring people, they can always halt the process. If you would like to research further, perhaps you can find out what the building is for and which operation are they cutting down or expanding on. That would give a hint to the type of population coming from IBM for cyberjaya.

I am too also worry about Cyberjaya being another Puchong, which beats the whole damn purpose of me choosing to live in Cyberjaya, which is to move away from the people and crowd! Cybersquare and Shaftsbury is located far away from MMU and the shopping mall. Crowd is the cause of all expensive stuff!

This post has been edited by j45on: Aug 7 2013, 09:52 PM
j45on
post Aug 7 2013, 11:14 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 7 2013, 11:07 PM)
What to compete road with shopaholics meh? You forgot what its like in Mid Valley, KL Central, 1 Utama and The Curve?
j45on
post Aug 13 2013, 11:23 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(RK1821 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:06 PM)
http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/2013/0...oke-supply.html

hhmmnn.. an article from MPN.net.
worth a read...
QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 13 2013, 05:07 PM)
the article is very true, the more measures, the hotter the market.
Before you guys decide to conclude after reading that article, i strongly advice everyone to read the heated discussion that is currently on going that questioned the validity of the above mentioned article here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2919907/+0&#entry62409794

Durian cannot be used to equate property. You will need to go back to your drawing board for agreeing to the article in the first place

This post has been edited by j45on: Aug 13 2013, 11:26 PM

0.1038sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:17 PM