Why U buy Cyberjaya?

SaberCortez
post Dec 6 2012, 11:59 AM

710 posts

Title says why you buy cyberjaya... You got how many trillions? LOL.. If you talking about buying property in Cyberjaya, usually people buy it to rent it out, rental here can go up to 2000 for one apartment... ridiculous, reason being, because there is no public transport(proper public transport), there is only currently 2, one going to Putrajaya Central, and one more to KL, Cyberjaya house rental that goes sky high is also the cause why most people who work in Cyberjaya stays in Puchong or Seri Kembangan, the way to actually solve this is creating a new route for bus from Seri Kembangan and Puchong to Cyberjaya... it will lower down the value of the rental/value of the apartment here.. just saying.. my2cent, I am in MMU, so I kinda notice this..
SaberCortez
post Dec 9 2012, 03:27 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 6 2012, 02:57 PM)
The purpose I start this thread, is to discuss about Cyberjaya, to see whether worth for money, to feel whether people buy for own stay or investment.

As of now, Cyberjaya starts to attract many people for own stay, & many rich people for long term investment. Obviously, these people are looking for something different from u.

If u keep highlight about the price, keep highlight about the rental. U will never understand what these people think. It is ok, since people has own cup of coffee, u are advised not to buy here.
In anyway, title says buy cyberjaya... u have millions of money to buy them?? nobody is that rich to buy a whole city.. just saying.. in anyway, cyberjaya is still not worth it.. I am living there.. I know how shitty the place really is.... another reason you should consider, Cyberjaya have too much of robbery cases.. all happen after many foreigners.... I don't need to say more.. sir, you may not know Cyberjaya as well as you think you do... tongue.gif, and the apartment is still affordable, 250K, Houses, good luck with that, they cost even more than Equine park, and not as worth it... the management here is pretty weird.. PS: there 3 new building(luxury apartment) coming up.... looks nice too..

This post has been edited by SaberCortez: Dec 9 2012, 03:30 PM
SaberCortez
post Dec 9 2012, 03:46 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Dec 9 2012, 04:43 PM)
Since cyber is so shitty why r u still living there? Or u r one if the robbers?
No, i move out, to Seri Kembangan.. don't go assuming stuff.. Just last month, a foreigner from India who happen to be a worker in one of the mamak restaurant there climbed to the 13th floor through the window and stole a laptop..
SaberCortez
post Dec 9 2012, 08:24 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(fkfk @ Dec 9 2012, 07:27 PM)
In fact title why u buy Cyberjaya? We already know what it means! Don't u think is naive to said that: nobody is that rich to buy a whole city?
LOLOL, Whatever then bro...

Added on December 9, 2012, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(fkfk @ Dec 9 2012, 07:12 PM)
Sri kembangan? Is not my taste
Go buy a house in Country Heights then... I got friends living there..

This post has been edited by SaberCortez: Dec 9 2012, 08:34 PM
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 11:08 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(fkfk @ Dec 9 2012, 10:31 PM)
Nothing special there.
You bro, do not know what are you talking about.... Definitely you are very naive... Have you visited country Heights before? Oh wait... sry, you have to have a friend staying there just to go there.. tongue.gif
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 11:29 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Dec 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
Sorry to interrupt..how old r u man..a bir childish comment u gave..mmu undergrad isnt it..
Problem? So you that old huh? tongue.gif
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 11:35 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Dec 10 2012, 12:31 PM)
Not dat old..but dont hav to quote my fren stay here n there..
It's true.. Look, as for the purpose I do that, is, when you stay there, then you know how the place is, you never live in Cyberjaya, you don't really know what it is like... I be you all like, hey, i have money, and I am 30 years old, let buy some house in Cyberjaya cause it is under MSC, and also it is very this and that, then when you actually buy one, you realized it is a screw up place that nobody actually wanna stay.. Unless you are rich enough like LKW or Mahathir, to build their own nice place under a very secure security area... else, I advice you to reconsider your option.. tongue.gif
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 12:09 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:07 PM)
Hehe..thanks for the advice..i graduated fr mmu cbj in 2002..true..not much different xcept for new buildings..but the place i currently stay gets busier day by day..need a fresh new environment..
Woah.. nice, Senior, I got one year left, thinking of moving to Australia.. got family there.. so a bit +point from me, studying IT... hehehe, in anyway, Cyberjaya=Future AfricanTown, like Chinatown.. LOLOL
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 12:19 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:16 PM)
Mind to share which part of CBJ you are staying now?

Me living in CBJ for more than 6 years but never experienced what has been stated above...
I stayed in Cyberia before, Cyberia Neo, and Domain.. elsewhere, I got chance to visit Cyber Heights all those luxury places also before... got invited.. but all almost the same.. except those really high end place like Cyber Heights..... but just the rental cost 4XXX, I wonder how much the house cost is..
SaberCortez
post Dec 10 2012, 04:42 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Dec 10 2012, 02:15 PM)
In term of family living in CBJ, Cyberia is the worst place, and not much different for Cyberia Neo and Domain, as all can be classified student house/condos.

If you got chance to stay at D'melor and Cyber Heights, those issues you experienced can cut at least 70%f. The living experience will be much much better if you stay in SG, GR, SEG, SH ....

So, this is not the issue of CBJ, it is the living place you choose...

Btw, the rental in Cyber Heights is around RM2.5k-3.5k. and price around RM300/sqft (can get fire sale/auction unit with cheaper price if you monitor closely)
I guess I have to agree with this.. haha..

0.0904sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:45 PM