Why U buy Cyberjaya?

MoonRider
post Jul 30 2013, 09:27 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

budget less than RM250k .. any recommendation?
MoonRider
post Jul 30 2013, 09:34 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 30 2013, 09:33 PM)
Invest or own stay?
invest ... manage to survey hyve price ok .. but if got better choice pls advice
MoonRider
post Jul 31 2013, 09:08 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 30 2013, 11:45 PM)
Invest must have holding power.

SOHO @ Cyberjaya? Have to buy the sexiest, the future most happening mall.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509/
Who knows? Cyberjaya City Centre may become the sexiest?

Flip Cyberjaya @ your own risk.
i noticed a lot of soho not able to be sold after its completed, i have drop by hyve showroom .. beside hyve any other nice projects.

MoonRider
post Aug 6 2013, 11:13 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

working at cyber since 2006 ... i think cyberjaya will end up as a famous ghost town ... too many projects .. rclxms.gif
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 12:00 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
Bro moonrider - I hope you are f@@king right!
Lol....
what makes the developer all come in and build pigeon hole all at the same time ... if developer think it will growwwwwth much .. i bet they will keep the land first and built later ... but seems like all the developer rushing to launch the projects and majority is pigeon hole ..

what makes these developer so kan cheong .. give rebate somemore to clear stocks .. wake up .. i almost fell to the trap .. but suddenly someone seems like waking me up ..

for those working here for so long .. tell me how many of your collegue want to live here? at night old town or whatever starbucks how many mat salleh you bump at night ??

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 12:04 AM
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 12:08 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 6 2013, 11:16 PM)
Bro moonrider - I hope you are f@@king right!
Lol....
in another 3 years all the condo/soho or whatsover will get the key .. and at night chances you only see 20% tenant .. everyone buying the pigeon hole only want to rent out and not for own stay .... correct?

the only way for cyberjaya to move on is to ensure those buyer invest/buying the condo is for own stay .. that the only way the population can growth ...

expat -- they will not stay at cyberjaya .. with mex highway you can reach bukit bintang for 20-30 minutes easily .. and western food also limited .. even the houston grill and pizza san fransico also no biz

a lot of people saying cyber will attract more people as more mnc companies will setup here and mnc will grow .. is that really true .. ask around .. is the mnc companies hiring or shrinking the workforce in cyber??

the only way you can earn money is to open mamak store .. 24 hours cater for shift worker ...

this is just my 50 cents

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 12:21 AM
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 12:24 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Aug 7 2013, 12:11 AM)
Well .... lucky that you escape ....so, where do you place your bet now?
i may buy one unit 450sq but not now brows.gif .. wait they offer more discount first .. ie 20% i will consider .. haha this will enough to cover losses if not able to rent for 2 years

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 12:25 AM
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 10:04 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Aug 7 2013, 09:34 AM)
For someone who deems CBJ to be a certain failure, yet you may want to buy one of the smallest unit instead of a family sized unit. You are contradicting yourself here, are you not? Why would someone want to pump money in to incur losses upon completion? The fact that you are considering means you also see some odds of opportunity. No different from those who bought. It's calculated risk. The risk will be higher for those who have no holding power upon completion, especially once installment kicks in, in the event CBJ doesn't turn out to be what many hopes for it to be.

But do share if you come across any that offers 20%  thumbup.gif
in cbj now .. u r the king .. not developers .. too many units and projects ... why in hurry right?

the reason why i may consider to buy a pigeon hole RM280K if 20% is to ensure for the next five years even without the rental i can repay back the installment using the additional 10% disc (currently u already have 10%).. completion date will be around 21/2 or 3 years .. once complete in 3 years u stall the installment so by using the additional 10% (28k) will able to help you to repay the 1k loan for 2 years. got it?

i only want to lower the risk .. as many people alrady reply in the thread .. u got holding power for 5-10 years .. is ok

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 10:10 AM
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 04:49 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Aug 7 2013, 04:38 PM)
but isn't that indicative of the entire property climate rather than a cyberjaya only issue?

don't get me wrong, i'm just trying to understand whether this is an area issue or the problem with the property climate right now
at the moment people buying at cyber condo is due to sentiment BBB ... and everyone put a high hope on cyber .... those developer is ridding the BBB wave to get the units sold ... most people scare they losing the opps to buy an affordable home in cyber ...even my friend own a shaftburry first thought of rental .. but now due to all this upcoming condo.. he will let it go instead of rental .. when the demand is less than supply there is no way u can bargain for a better price ..

just look at this number .....
user posted image pic frm propcafe.net

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 04:51 PM
MoonRider
post Aug 7 2013, 08:39 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(j45on @ Aug 7 2013, 07:08 PM)
I use to have the same thought as you about the fundamentals of cyberjaya, which is job creation. I am worried that MNCs or other companies will not be setting up their offices here.

The MNCs that you are talking about is mostly IBM, HP, Dell and such. Their PC business are not doing that great anyway since Apple launched iPhone and iPad. Let's assume they are shrinking their workforce, and more people are getting unemployed. Fret not! There can still be MNCs coming from Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China instead who can open their offices here in Cyberjaya. If you compare our employees diversity to other neighboring Asian countries; our workforce are definitely cheaper than Singapore, and our diversity and skilled worker is better than Thailand, Indonesia and the Philippines. Growth will be focused in this South East Asian region; after China, manufacturing companies are moving to Cambodia and Myanmar for their stabilizing government, cheaper and untapped natural resources, and Vietnam for their cheaper labor and mature infrastructure compared to China.

About entertainment, Pan'gaea is opening next year, it will be 2 more years before most of the projects become completed. I am sure it would be sufficient time for the retail to mature up by that time. By the way, Tune Hotels should be ready to launch in 2-3 years time at most. I previously work with them and i might be able to get some detail about the hotel if you wish. What is true is that, people in KLIA will definitely want to be in cyberjaya!

Now, can someone please prove me wrong? I am contemplating about buying a unit in Hyve for 1 month already and i still cannot decide because of the high price per square foot. I hope i don't regret because right now frankly, there's a lot of SOHOs around and I so wanted to property prices to crash instead so they become affordable for serious tenant like me!

Edit: I also understand that the market sentiment in cyberjaya right now is Buy, which translates to higher prices. Prices wil only drop if the market sentiment now is Sell! Thus is the reason why I think homes are expensive and its definitely not affordable when you include the slacks in your finance after deducting housing loan commitment and you realize you have no more slacks in your finance for savings! Cheaper ones are just too damn small, ~450 square feet!
bro, i use to love hyve design, good location and low density ... but waiiiiiiitt .... block b is unit pejabat not soho/residental status although it under comercial title .. question is it legal to rent unit pejabat to student for residental stay, this is what most of people afraid of ? also if you want to sell .. the max loan your buyer can take is only 80% compare with others which can get 90% due to soho status .. if die die want to buy with less than 300k .. i put my bet to the garden plaza ... surrounding area houses will higher chances increase your property value ..

there is no right or wrong buying .. but the question is it worth to wait for another 1-2 years? as i said i will consider of investing if i getting 15%-20% disc ...

based on what i observed the failure of cyberjaya is due to entry point is really bad .. if someone from puchong want to shop at cyber they need to pay toll and for serdang or equine folks the problem is the stupid jam at giant ....

de pulze will be ready begining of 2014.. that would be the baseline whether cyberjaya is ready for commercial ..... time will tell ...

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 7 2013, 08:55 PM
MoonRider
post Aug 9 2013, 10:03 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

although at the moment i wont put my investment to cyber but i hope you all will making a good inroad to cyber ....

as i start working in cyber since 2006 n i believe cyber has the potential to grow ...

i know lots of people dont like my -ve comments but this is what i feel about cyber ... i almost buying a condo at solstice cyber .. due to many factors i decide to drop this intention and maybe will coming again in another 3 years ..

and those buying landed properties .. that is a good choice ... icon_rolleyes.gif

lastly as i said .. to grow cyber .. u must convinced the worker to stay at cyber and not students ....

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 9 2013, 10:04 PM
MoonRider
post Aug 11 2013, 07:15 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 11 2013, 06:56 PM)
Went to SH last few days also.
Wonder why they renovate the existing show unit again?
Overall it's excellent resort living environment with open concepts and no fencing at all - LIKE!
The only disadvantage is found that the width of the road between houses is a bit narrow which feel congested.
U sure u like no fencing?.. my car stolen in 2011 around 3 to 4 pm at cyber

Even now u see putrajaya landed slowly built up their own fencing

This post has been edited by MoonRider: Aug 11 2013, 07:15 PM
MoonRider
post Aug 27 2013, 09:25 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

QUOTE(fishermanship @ Aug 27 2013, 06:33 PM)
ya... i think previously most of the local company like to outsource the IT service to global company based in US or INDIA.... but the efficiency is not there and they not familiar with our local requirement... thus, now all the big company like Shell or Exxon no more outsource but use internal or local company to provide the service....

correct me if wrong...
wrong .. shell still outsource to hp ..

0.0893sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 PM