Why U buy Cyberjaya?

BTimes
post Sep 1 2013, 11:34 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 30 2013, 11:04 AM)
iskandar player always say Singapore does not have enough lands.

Singapore no lands? Tonnes!

HDB unveils plans for three new housing areas:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...for/795294.html
Wrong. Bidadari is e last plot at city fringe. The rest r far from city center. They can only last for another 10-15 years of population growth. Rem tt there r competing use of land.
BTimes
post Sep 3 2013, 09:23 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(mister_lau @ Sep 3 2013, 09:19 AM)
Update on D'Pulze drool.gif  drool.gif

TGV, U Bowl, Celebrity fitness...
How come the building looks dangerously tilted?
BTimes
post Sep 8 2013, 08:38 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_Lim @ Sep 7 2013, 10:44 PM)

Semi D front view

Semi D rear view
Very nicely designed. Price is reasonable.
BTimes
post Sep 11 2013, 02:50 PM

916 posts

Malaysia is now focusing on strategic infrastructure developments in the next few years. Buy where the money is channelled to. Properties near these locations will continue to go up in price.
BTimes
post Sep 14 2013, 07:29 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 14 2013, 05:13 AM)
As Cyberjaya lovers, I feel myself water fish, people still comparing Cyberjaya to puchong NOW 2013.

By the way...

1. KL city is not impressive at all comparing to Singapore. If dollar to dollar compare regardless of currency, KL is not cheap at all.

2. Iskandar price is already inflated, taking into consideration possible catalyst. The price of top HER @ iskandar, is almost double of Cyberjaya. The problem? Without a country open platform between Singapore & Malaysia, iskandar is not attractive at all.

3. Many Cyberjaya lovers are Gen X & Y who are doing quite well. Although many complain property here is expensive, but try to see the whole Greater KL, is not cheap at all. To foreigners, Cyberjaya is still lack of marketing, many Singaporean only know Mount Kiara & iskandar.

No point mentioning bandar kinrara price & queue. It is already a history. Queue few days to buy a property, only show the developer system sucks.
I'm vested in Iskandar and Singapore. Here are my views on Cyberjaya:

Cyberjaya is about the size of Nusajaya (Iskandar). The concept is more on office space rather than residential needs. The infrastructure is very good compared to Nusajaya and this is what makes working/living there expensive. Businesses there are more technology-based compared to Nusajaya which are more service-based/ low to mid end manufacturing. There should be a rental market in Cyberjaya but not in Iskandar at the moment. However Cyberjaya aims to stand on its own, while Iskandar depends on Singapore's spill-over effect.

Judging from the pace of Singapore development, its future plans and recent land bid prices, Iskandar is more of capital appreciation play, and the upside is tremendous. If I were to invest further, I'm more comfortable with KL rather than Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by BTimes: Sep 14 2013, 07:29 AM
BTimes
post Sep 14 2013, 10:24 AM

916 posts

Singapore is congested, and will be even more so in e next few years. This is why Iskandar is doing so well now.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 01:13 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
Yes, Symphony Hills. 2-storey twin villa.

BU = ~4700sqft (32.5 x 70); Land = ~5000sqft.

Bad thing is living hall is not big enough.
Looks good but I don't see malls, shops or eateries nearby in ur photo. With e size, u r v likely to need a maid n a gardener. If not u or ur spouse will be e one taking on both additional roles.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 02:28 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 01:55 PM)
that's good news!

My friend who is a COO of a big listed company in Malaysia. He said Cyberjaya will be a vibrant CITY in the future. The company business is retail shopping mall  rclxms.gif

my friend visited iskandar (nusajaya) few times, they dont know where to build mall. if build a mall, sure die.
Sure or not? Juscos and Tescos are bursting on the seams at weekends in Nusajaya. They are expanding malls at other parts of Iskandar. Cyberjaya looks well-planned but it is a little too far for me.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 02:44 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 02:31 PM)
where are you staying now?
My place is inside Nusajaya.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 03:30 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 02:54 PM)
you working in JB?
Nope. Working in Singapore.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 03:32 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 18 2013, 03:01 PM)
Hypermart is NOT shopping mall, shopping mall is NOT commercial.

Feel free to disagree.
Jusco and Tesco operate a hypermart but they also tenanted out the space to other retailers, restaurants, banks etc. Therefore they operate much like a shopping mall. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hypermarket
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 03:34 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 03:31 PM)
so are you staying in JB or SG?
How come you are so interested in me? blink.gif
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 05:01 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 04:43 PM)
haha... exactly
True. Hope the links are expanded.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 05:32 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 18 2013, 05:29 PM)
Its a very terrible experience going through custom.
Instead of driving, maybe should take ferry!
Last try was 2 hours each direction.
wah lau eh!
quote=xyyap,Sep 18 2013, 04:30 PM]
Let me answer on behalf, because travel via car through custom sucks.
Off-peak for me is 45 min each direction at most. Peak will depend.
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 05:47 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 05:32 PM)
so you reach home 12am every day?
Not really tongue.gif
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 05:54 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ Sep 18 2013, 05:47 PM)
Not really  tongue.gif
Actually about 11.59pm smile.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
BTimes
post Sep 18 2013, 07:26 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 18 2013, 05:55 PM)
i know the Singapore custom is very jam even after 10pm...
Not really. Just testing how much u know there.
BTimes
post Oct 5 2013, 06:33 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Oct 3 2013, 01:38 PM)
my friend who work in malaysia ssc, his company got blow wind out their china hq plan to buy a land in malaysia to built a small huawei city
dont know will involve in this project or not,haha
It was announced yesterday that Huawei regional HQ will be in Iskandar.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...r-Malaysia.aspx
BTimes
post Oct 5 2013, 10:39 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Oct 5 2013, 11:47 AM)
My friend say they will shift the logistic centre from sg  to johor, to save cost for their business.

But they will buy other land in kl or selangor to set up a company campus for r & d and asia share service centre
Singapore is more associated with US. I think strategic Chinese companies will not be very comfortable in Singapore.

0.0847sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:35 PM