78 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Why U buy Cyberjaya?

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 09:58 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Alvin PropertyArena @ Jan 21 2013, 09:42 PM)
Hi All, you maybe interest to an opportunity I just posted at this forum. Click the link below to find out more:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2677210

Cheers..

Regards,
Alvin Gan
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2676367

Sama ke?

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 10:16 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Iveco @ Jan 21 2013, 07:18 PM)
Hi, like to seek clarification on this "once in a lifetime disposal waiver on RGPT". I have had 3 properties in my life time. Sold off my 1st property after staying for more than 5 years, (no RGPT). Now still own 2 units. If I dispose my property now (less than 2 years after S & P) , do I get a waiver?

Or does the waiver apply only for the disposal of the 1st property?
U can apply for the waiver, so long as u never use it before.

If u gain RM 400k, better hold > 2 years, sell it pay 5% RM 20k.

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 10:24 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(segcloud @ Jan 21 2013, 08:43 PM)
Published: Monday January 21, 2013 MYT 6:55:00 PM

Xiamen University to set up 1st overseas campus in Malaysia

SEPANG: Malaysia has been chosen as the venue for the first overseas branch campus for a top university in China, Xiamen University, in 2015.

The university, which is listed among the top 20 universities in China, was founded by famous Malaysian rubber magnate Tan Kah Kee in 1921.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said the branch campus would be built on a 150-acre site at Salak Tinggi, near here and was expected to be operational in September 2015.

"The Malaysian government has given approval in principle to Xiamen University to set up its first overseas campus here.

"The invitation is historic because this is the first time that the Chinese government has allowed one of its universities to set up its campus abroad," he told reporters after meeting with the president of Xiamen University, Prof Zhu Chongshi and a 20-member delegation at the Bunga Raya Complex, KL International Airport (KLIA), here for about 30 minutes on Monday.

Najib also witnessed the handing over of the invitation letter by the Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin to Zhu. Also present was the Prime Minister's Special envoy to China and Chairman of the Malaysia-China Business Council Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting.

The Prime Minister said an agreement for the establishment of the branch campus would also be signed in early February during the launch of the Kuantan Industrial Park in Pahang.

He said the branch campus of the Xiamen University was expected to take in 10,000 students in the first stage with Malaysians representing one-third of the enrolment, and another one-third comprising Chinese nationals while the remaining one-third would be students from Asean member countries and non-Asean members.

He said five faculties would be set up at the branch campus here namely electrical bio-engineering and chemical engineering, medical school, ICT, Business and Economics, and Chinese language and literature.

"The establishment of the branch campus would turn Malaysia into an educational hub in this region," he said adding that English language would be the medium of instruction.

He said that the University of Xiamen, which is a non-profit making university would use all the income gained from the branch campus here for reinvestment so that the campus here would reflect a university that had attained an excellent educational quality.

Meanwhile, Najib said the setting up of the first branch campus in Malaysia was most meaningful in terms of bilateral relations between Malaysia and China.

"This development was made possible after I had stated to Chinese Prime Minister Wen Jiabao in April last year in Nanning, China that Malaysia welcomes the intention of the University of Xiamen to set up its branch in Malaysia.

"As a result of the discussion, Wen gave his approval for the project to be implemented," he said while thanking the deputy president of the Associated Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry of Malaysia (ACCCIM), Datuk Ter Leong Yap who provided the funds for the land for the campus.

Meanwhile, Zhu thanked the Malaysian government, the prime minister and the Higher Education Ministry for the effort in setting up the university's first branch campus here.

"This represents another meaningful cooperation between Malaysia and China in the field of education besides economic, trade, science and technology, and cultural cooperation to boost bilateral relations," he said.

Zhu said the cost of setting up the branch campus was estimated to be about RM600mil, of which RM400mil would be spent during the first stage of its establishment.

"With a ratio of 15 students to one lecturer, about 700 teaching staff would be required for the branch campus that would be set up. The university has begun the process of recruiting the teaching staff from all over the world," he said, adding that lecturers from the Xiamen University in China were also keen to work here.

Zhu said the tuition fees would follow the standard in this country and the University Xiamen-Malaysia scholarship would be provided to assist poor students who had achieved outstanding academic performance.
This is very cool! This is moving at the right direction!

Many Chinese students are able to pay S$ 30k for 2 years diploma in Singapore...

Who ever be the government, open eye & see the global trend, everywhere is attracting the rich to stay in their country.

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 10:29 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
$400k is bulk purchase price? So cheap..... only interest in mid to high end product....
Brother, u better don't squeeze locals leh.

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 10:39 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 21 2013, 10:33 PM)
Ok. Election is near. Today KLCI ALREADY DROPPED 40 POINT.
I feel excited for coming election. Come on, we can do like Singapore & Penang...

TSxyyap
post Jan 21 2013, 10:46 PM

5,219 posts

Sharing is caring:

Apr 2012: I wish to buy Eco Glades Landed House @ Cyberjaya.
Jan 2013: I wish to buy Sky 8 Condo @ Penang.

http://www.penangpropertytalk.com/2013/01/setia-sky-8/

TSxyyap
post Jan 22 2013, 01:22 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 21 2013, 01:13 PM)
any reason behind this?
http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/photos/most-tr...5954-slideshow/

TSxyyap
post Jan 22 2013, 02:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
Mah Sing: Overwhelming response for Aspen bungalows, Cyberjaya

KUALA LUMPUR: Mah Sing Group Bhd says it receives “overwhelming” response for its luxury Aspen bungalows.
The units, located within the 60.75ha Garden Residence in Cyberjaya, were launched last week.

Priced from RM3.88 million, the 3.5-storey Aspen bungalows in Precinct 4 sit on comfortable lot sizes of 60′ x 90′ and have spacious built-up areas of 7,796 square feet.

More than half of the 69 available units have been sold.

At the launch, buyers were offered a move-in package worth RM600,000 comprising built-in cabinets for the wet and dry kitchens, wardrobes for all bedrooms and landscaping services.

The bungalows, which are nearing completion, will be handed over to buyers by the middle of this year.

They are the most exclusive garden bungalow located within the resort-styled development and are modelled after Mah Sing’s multiple award-winning Legenda Series.

Each bungalow is completed with a landscaped garden, a dedicated entertainment floor, private lift and a rooftop garden with jacuzzi.

Designed with a tropical resort living theme, Garden Residence, which has an estimated gross development value of RM882 million, is the first integrated development in Cyberjaya, featuring landed and high-rise properties, a clubhouse and retail space.

Previous Precincts such as Precincts 1 (Cassia), 2 (Evergreen) and 3 (Jacaranda) have been completed and handed over.

The positive response towards Precincts 1, 2, 3 and 4 has triggered Mah Sing to acquire an adjacent piece of land to take on another project of the similar kind.
Priced from RM3.88 million, the 3.5-storey Aspen bungalows in Precinct 4 sit on comfortable lot sizes of 60′ x 90′ and have spacious built-up areas of 7,796 square feet.
>>> Looking at the trend, future launch of specification bungalow will hit > RM 6 M...

TSxyyap
post Jan 22 2013, 09:07 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 22 2013, 02:27 PM)
>2 yrs is 10%
This was announced during the last budget.

Effective from 1 Jan 2013? Regardless of when u purchase the property?

Is the period start counting upon signing SPA?

TSxyyap
post Jan 22 2013, 09:37 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM)
$400k is bulk purchase price? So cheap..... only interest in mid to high end product....
Brother, u better don't squeeze locals leh.

Other than don't squeeze locals, it makes sense why u not interested too, things are getting too hot:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2652204

TSxyyap
post Jan 23 2013, 02:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:50 AM)
As expected, Klang valley development is moving south........ more to come i strongly believe!
Thanks to Puchong for being so crowded.

TSxyyap
post Jan 23 2013, 03:00 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 23 2013, 02:40 PM)
Like! Huat arh!!!
Cool down brother, else people says shiock sendiri again...

By the way, u using tablet or laptop to surf? Using what browser? Why all your posting format goes haywire?

TSxyyap
post Jan 23 2013, 03:46 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:17 PM)
iPhone 6 nah.....
I switched to S3 already. Same to many of my friends.

Apple paid for their yaya-papaya attitude, for not listening to the market. When everyone is doing phablet, they still thinking like old way. No longer innovative.

They kena punished GAO-GAO, USD 700 to USD 500...

TSxyyap
post Jan 23 2013, 10:11 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 23 2013, 07:54 PM)
I had a S3 too but after using for 1 mth I gave it to my nephew - reception on road just too poor. Other party couldn't really heard what I talked sometimes.
Good color, display n camera however basic function of "call quality" has to be improved.
I don't experience the same.

Although I still feel iOS is more stable, apps are running better as of now.

No wonder until now u never invest in highrise, we have switched smart phones & considering highrise liao. U so young, why so old thinking. Haha, kidding only.

TSxyyap
post Jan 24 2013, 02:14 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Kentthye @ Jan 23 2013, 11:20 PM)
Yup.. the exact location is in Kampung Ambar Tenang.
Real isolated place n jungle around !
Got this info from Salak tinggi website
Good enough, if it is in a radius of 10 km.

TSxyyap
post Jan 24 2013, 02:21 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:54 AM)
bro xyyap as you wish - population x 3!!!
Things that other places can offer, u can find it @ Cyberjaya.

BUT not the other way around...

Population is the first priority factor, really wish more buyers & Cyberjaya Kias will contribute here... We really need their important input, either positive @ negative, to make people shift their thinking over the time.

Yes, I always wish to see population, to turn her into the best cities to stay in Malaysia...

TSxyyap
post Jan 24 2013, 02:25 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:54 AM)
bro xyyap as you wish - population x 3!!!
What about the launch of MCT Lakefront landed house?

Anyway, likely to be sapu habis even before launch.

TSxyyap
post Jan 25 2013, 11:15 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(segcloud @ Jan 25 2013, 08:44 AM)
anyone concerns about the oversupply of condo/service apartment in Cyberjaya? Or it will be occupied by Xiamen students?
Xiamen students will be around 10000 plus 700 teachers. therefore need 3500 units of adobe assuming 3 persons sharing 1 unit. or Kota Warisan will boom first before Cyberjaya?
U not insider meh?

KL highrise? Everywhere will be over supply, Cyberjaya, KL City, Mont Kiara, Bukit Jalil... Tenant will be happy. If invest in highrise & wish to rent it, make sure u have holding power, buy the best, forget the yield...

TSxyyap
post Jan 28 2013, 02:00 PM

5,219 posts

Source from myrealestate forum user mymatthew:

ER buyers are totally screwed!

While we are worried abt MEH screwing existing buyers, mother nature has flooded the entire development today

Lucky no major landslide but this is f***ing ridiculous!

TSxyyap
post Jan 28 2013, 02:03 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jan 28 2013, 02:00 PM)
Source from myrealestate forum user mymatthew:

ER buyers are totally screwed!

While we are worried abt MEH screwing existing buyers, mother nature has flooded the entire development today

Lucky no major landslide but this is f***ing ridiculous!

Was in LDP yesterday. Quite serious.

Damansara is a super lively place. But Malaysia city planning is quite vomit blood.

When flood, they will say the most serious rain fall in last N years.

78 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:43 AM