Why U buy Cyberjaya?

Mikken
post Jul 16 2013, 04:45 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 16 2013, 05:27 PM)
Not retreat.
Already invested Rm5mil+ and time to look for next - never put all of your eggs into one basket!
Wow, 5 mil. Salute.
TSxyyap
post Jul 16 2013, 05:37 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 16 2013, 04:25 PM)
Investment in Aus is more suitable for long term.
How much is the rental you can get and what's the % of appreciation in that area?
You need to be familair with that area to make sure it's nowhere close to refugee camp, homeless ppl shelter just as any real estate investment.
If you are buying, my advice is that obtain 70% loan from Aus bank in Singapore.
Normally rental yield is 4-5% while bank loan your case is ~2% interest which is a poitive cash flow as long you got the 30% upfront.
If you sell the property after 12 months, 50% of the profit will be taxed at 30%.
If i were you, i will buy SGP instead of Aus since you dont have to pay 15% stamp duty like me!
Brother noblebaby "name" must be used up @ Singapore, should have kena 10% @ 15% liao.

This is why keep BBB Greater KL...

noblebaby
post Jul 16 2013, 05:38 PM

4,921 posts

brother, i need to pay stamp duty as i already owned 3 properties in Singapore. mad.gif

the yield stated in the ad is ard 6%.

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 16 2013, 04:25 PM)
Investment in Aus is more suitable for long term.
How much is the rental you can get and what's the % of appreciation in that area?
You need to be familair with that area to make sure it's nowhere close to refugee camp, homeless ppl shelter just as any real estate investment.
If you are buying, my advice is that obtain 70% loan from Aus bank in Singapore.
Normally rental yield is 4-5% while bank loan your case is ~2% interest which is a poitive cash flow as long you got the 30% upfront.
If you sell the property after 12 months, 50% of the profit will be taxed at 30%.
If i were you, i will buy SGP instead of Aus since you dont have to pay 15% stamp duty like me!
noblebaby
post Jul 16 2013, 05:39 PM

4,921 posts

buy more before it is too late. lol... as long as it is FH except KLEC. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 16 2013, 05:37 PM)
Brother noblebaby "name" must be used up @ Singapore, should have kena 10% @ 15% liao.

This is why keep BBB Greater KL...
TSxyyap
post Jul 16 2013, 05:52 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 16 2013, 05:39 PM)
buy more before it is too late. lol... as long as it is FH except KLEC.  rclxms.gif
Singapore copy Hong Kong policy.

Malaysia will copy soon, not sure how soon. Hehe.

noblebaby
post Jul 16 2013, 06:01 PM

4,921 posts

I love Msia and hate Singapore! tongue.gif
TSxyyap
post Jul 16 2013, 09:42 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 16 2013, 06:01 PM)
I love Msia and hate Singapore! tongue.gif
So do I, but Singapore girls not bad mah.

Singapore superb working, but lousy living place.

Soros007
post Jul 16 2013, 09:48 PM

3,852 posts

Singapore is one of the safest country in the wold however living quality is one of the worst.

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 16 2013, 09:42 PM)
So do I, but Singapore girls not bad mah.

Singapore superb working, but lousy living place.
noblebaby
post Jul 16 2013, 11:06 PM

4,921 posts

We need singaporean to buy big in KL

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 16 2013, 09:48 PM)
Singapore is one of the safest country in the wold however living quality is one of the worst.
TSxyyap
post Jul 18 2013, 01:51 PM

5,219 posts

Embassy exits Malaysian JV with Rs 400cr profit:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/busines...ow/21077927.cms

BANGALORE: IT Park developer Embassy Group, one of India's top three office space builders, has exited an overseas joint venture with Malaysia's MK Land Holdings Berhad selling its 40% stake valued at $250 million , or Rs 1400 crore, back to the latter.

Promoters of MK Land, led by Malaysian property tycoon Mustapha Kamal, and Bangalore based Embassy had floated 60:40 JV to develop technology parks in Malaysia three years ago. IT park specialist Embassy sought to monetize stake in MKN Embassy Development, which has already built more than 3 million sqft project at Cyberjaya in Malaysia.

MK promoters bought back the Embassy stake, providing the Indian developer with a net profit of about $70 million, or roughly Rs 400 crore, in a deal struck during the just ended June quarter, said people directly briefed on the matter.

The privately held Embassy, with a portfolio of 24 million sqft commercial space, is among the very few Indian real estate majors with international joint ventures in south east Asia and Eastern Europe, as markets like Malaysia and Serbia looked to attracting global ITeS industry. Embassy Group CMD Jitu Virwani confirmed monetizing the Malaysian JV, when contacted.

Incidentally, the sale of Malaysian asset comes even as Embassy is aggressively looking to grow its office space portfolio in India through acquisition of IT parks and commercial properties across the country. The company has also spun of some of its iconic business parks in to JV, where private equity major Blackstone has picked up a 50% stake.

Recent Malaysian media reports said the publicly listed MK Land had scrapped plans to develop affordable housing projects in India through a separate JV with Embassy.

Both parties mutually ended the proposal after India's rocketing real estate prices and inflationary pressures rendered affordable housing projects unviable.

MK, in recent years, has focused on building affordable homes, as part of Malaysia's efforts to find housing for lower incomes families in the southeast Asian nation.

a_sim
post Jul 18 2013, 02:02 PM

203 posts

bro Yap, i got a Q wanna ask long time liao... y SEG and not DPC since the price you paid in SEG also can get it at DPC with some top up. TQ^^... coz im in dilemma to confirm my dream house in dream land haha:D

This post has been edited by a_sim: Jul 18 2013, 02:11 PM
TSxyyap
post Jul 18 2013, 02:36 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ Jul 18 2013, 02:02 PM)
bro Yap, i got a Q wanna ask long time liao... y SEG and not DPC since the price you paid in SEG also can get it at DPC with some top up. TQ^^... coz im in dilemma to confirm my dream house in dream land haha:D
Eco Glades vs Desa ParkCity again? In fact, I like both!

Timing: Sama sama
Concept: Sama sama
Density: Eco Glades better
Potential: Eco Glades better

Our 2012 Eco Glades 26 x 95 < RM 1.1 M, the minimum entry @ Desa ParkCity RM 1.4+ M, does not provide such specification.

& Cyberjaya has a communities of many HER, not only Eco Glades.

Refer this for pricing comparison:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509/

This post has been edited by xyyap: Jul 18 2013, 02:37 PM
van_dyke
post Jul 18 2013, 03:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 18 2013, 02:36 PM)
Eco Glades vs Desa ParkCity again? In fact, I like both!

Timing: Sama sama
Concept: Sama sama
Density: Eco Glades better
Potential: Eco Glades better

Our 2012 Eco Glades 26 x 95 < RM 1.1 M, the minimum entry @ Desa ParkCity RM 1.4+ M, does not provide such specification.

& Cyberjaya has a communities of many HER, not only Eco Glades.

Refer this for pricing comparison:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2822509/
Not to mention the infrastructure already in place in Cyber, Fiber, green, well planned townships in the whole of cyber not only in SEG.
a_sim
post Jul 18 2013, 04:55 PM

203 posts

i wish when i got my bullet i able to shoot for a unit in SEG... actually prefer landed but seems i missed the boat arghhh.... so if their high rise still can consider?
TSxyyap
post Jul 18 2013, 10:52 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(a_sim @ Jul 18 2013, 04:55 PM)
i wish when i got my bullet i able to shoot for a unit in SEG... actually prefer landed but seems i missed the boat arghhh.... so if their high rise still can consider?
Like Desa ParkCity, Eco Glades highrise is good for own stay than investment.

Soros007
post Jul 18 2013, 11:48 PM

3,852 posts

By the time SEG launching high rise, i guess it will be closing to RM 800K-Rm1.0mil per unit lor yawn.gif wow!

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jul 18 2013, 10:52 PM)
Like Desa ParkCity, Eco Glades highrise is good for own stay than investment.
noblebaby
post Jul 19 2013, 09:43 AM

4,921 posts

by the time SEG high rise launch, Verdi will be dirt cheap and many will ask how come did not buy 2 units, lol

those time the market sure can not get good deal...

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:48 PM)
By the time SEG launching high rise, i guess it will be closing to RM 800K-Rm1.0mil per unit lor yawn.gif wow!
TSxyyap
post Jul 19 2013, 09:55 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:48 PM)
I wish Eco Glades highrise price RM 700k+ RM 600+ psf

Own stayers will BBB...

a_sim
post Jul 19 2013, 11:09 AM

203 posts

if i remember correctly, SEG's SA told me they plan to launch high rise at >=RM650psft...

Hope is lower when come to the launch date heee:D
Soros007
post Jul 19 2013, 11:15 AM

3,852 posts

So phase 1 - 1200ft2 x Rm650psf = Rm 780K~
Phase 2, 3, 4....will be hitting more than 1 mil.
LV owner like bro XYYAP will laugh all the way to bank biggrin.gif

QUOTE(a_sim @ Jul 19 2013, 11:09 AM)
if i remember correctly, SEG's SA told me they plan to launch high rise at >=RM650psft...

Hope is lower when come to the launch date heee:D

307 Pages « < 226 227 228 229 230 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:15 PM