Games Shin Megami Tensei IV (3DS), Main series

Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 2 2013, 03:47 PM

SUMMER 2013! Yay! Don't have to wait that long for english version.

http://www.atlus.com/smt4/index.html
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 3 2013, 01:49 AM

Well if it was 16 July is release date.. that was 2 month after japanese release.
Probably they fast fast done this because FExSMT probably release this fall 2013.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16878116058
Alternate-Zer0
post Apr 17 2013, 10:51 PM

Premium package for US release. Worth it.. come with strategy & design book and ost.

Alternate-Zer0
post Jun 12 2013, 12:30 PM

yup most SMT games is hard...

But SMT4 has dlc make grinding more easier.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 10 2013, 07:54 AM

That great promotion! free $30 for eshop drool.gif
Kyoyagamiyour version Asi or US...? hope both has club nintendo..
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 11 2013, 08:17 PM

glad my FEA is US ver... now Kyo do your job, make sure it's US. cool2.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 12 2013, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 12 2013, 12:32 AM)
is it the red card with code inside? i got that on my fire emblem..means is a US version?
Yes that Club Nintendo.
You can tell what version you owned by looking at behind the box.
Below customer service it says:
Plays on Nintendo 3DS system sold for Americas only.
Plays on Nintendo 3DS system sold for Singapore, malaysia, UAE and Saudi Arabia.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 16 2013, 11:08 PM

Got the game today. 4 hours playing, it's so adaptive, music is so good too... never get KO in tutorial but KO during challenge mission, timing mistake when trying to preemptive attack.. I don't find it's hard when you know what to do and knowing enemy weakness and always do preemptive attack.

$30 get tongue.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 17 2013, 01:18 AM

Didn't know already have dlc.. but the equipments is meh since I already bought better one from blacksmith.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 17 2013, 08:24 AM

I decline his offer too tongue.gif
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 17 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(CherasGuy @ Jul 17 2013, 10:39 PM)
just played this game today.

to me its kinda hard because random battles wont get you money.
and to fuse good demon u need a lot of money.

and one more thing, hero can only learn skills from whispering demon?
doesnt make sense to me sad.gif
New to SMT?

Money won't be problem to me. Find a relic and go to shop for money, sometime when you talk to demon same as in you party, they will give a little money.. Buy fundraise app to raise more money.

Why you special fusion? Of course it use a lot money.
Just use normal fusion it's free; recommended or search fusion.. before fusion, level up some demons until they learned all skill for carry over to new demon.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 18 2013, 09:22 AM

Preemptive strike and enemy weakness is the only way to make the game easiest.
Talking to demon.. I dunno, it's not that hard but not easy too, better luck answering them. I sacrifices everything for them.

I got 2 death so far.. I heard this game magic is everything. So I focus my character more to magic, Speed and Luck and a little Dex and Str stats.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 18 2013, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(olembet @ Jul 18 2013, 11:39 AM)
is your 1st time playing this series? talking to demon is always not easy
Nope. I played Nocturne, Soul Hackers, Strange Journey etc..
In IV don't have moon phase system like previous series... Maybe that's why?
Like I said, in IV it's not easy but also not hard so far from what I'm playing right now... it's all depend on luck.

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Jul 18 2013, 12:47 PM
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 18 2013, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(olembet @ Jul 18 2013, 01:03 PM)
i thought strange journey also have moon phase system?
i remember it last time i played it
I talk about SMT IV not other game
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 22 2013, 08:17 AM

How to tell what alignment I was..? Probably mess up already, at least on this blind playthrough I must go with chaos.. hmm.gif

Done some stuff in Shinjuku and beat 1st boss there... grinding so good here, quickly level up from 25 to 32 lol and special fusion Black Frost, no weakness and got a few resistant!
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 23 2013, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(amixalucard @ Jul 23 2013, 08:05 AM)
awesome transformation if you keep archangel in your party. 2x transformation. Guess yourself~ wink.gif
He is the only demon has many evolution. Worth keeping him.
From Angel>Archangel>Principality>Power>Virtue>Dominion>Throne>Cherub

evolution list can be found here
http://megamitensei.wikia.com/wiki/Evolution

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Jul 23 2013, 08:58 AM
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 23 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jul 23 2013, 07:45 PM)
Wanna ask, do all demons able to evolve themselves at specific level or only for specific demon?
specific demons only.
There a link to wikia for demons evolution I posted above.
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 23 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 23 2013, 09:55 PM)
just started the game..awesome indeed..as for character stats..can i know which one is the best to raise? since i am new to shin megami tensei series...
Focus one of your main best stats for your play style. But don't do balance, you will suck later.

Example like me as magic user.. but not the best example.. lol

2 or 3 points for Magic as my main stats each level up.
1 point for Dex, Agility and Luck. Sometime do 1 point for strength.

focus on Luck too, because this will affect you in battle like critical hits, Accuracy, item drops etc...

This post has been edited by Alternate-Zer0: Jul 23 2013, 10:19 PM
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 23 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:20 PM)
Any idea if we can reset the stat as we go on? I've only played a few hours so far.
nope, I don't think so..
How far are you now? What current stats and level?
Alternate-Zer0
post Jul 23 2013, 10:47 PM

Oh still early, you still can start focus which suit you.
But I think go with Dex, Mag and Luck. Those are better.

0.0307sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 AM