Living Social Voucher, Help Me =( - Update on 29/08/12

TSkids_4ever
post Aug 28 2012, 03:06 PM, updated 14y ago

35 posts

I brought 2 vouchers from living social. Before 20days of expire date of the voucher i received an e-mail from living social on 06/06/12 that under some problem they have to cancel for the deal and they will do refund. At 07/06/12 i have e-mailed them the voucher code and ask them to advice me on the refund detail. They have not reply me since. So i resend my e-mail again on 10/06/12 and at the same time i called their customer service line. The staff who picked up my call said that they will refund me in credit from & will masuk in my living social account and lastly she confirm me with my e-mail.

So i though everything are settle since she told me like that. I checked my e-mail and living social account everyday but my credit balance still 0. So after 3 weeks i have send an e-mail asking for the status of my refund and from there they claims thay have send an e-mail to me but i didn't reply so they cant make any refund since the voucher validity was over. I swear to god i didn't even receive their e-mail. I check my e-mail everyday and they didnt even stated in the 1st place that no refund will be make once the validity is over. I'm facing this kind of cancellation for the 1st time so i really dont know their T&C is like that.

They send me the copy of e-mail that they claim have sended to me just because i didn't reply so they no bother. I saw the date was 19/06/12 which just 1week ahead of the voucher expiry date only while they took 12days to actually reply my e-mail to which i have sent to them by 07/06 & 10/06. What do you guys think? do you guys think i still can fight for my credit?

A little update here (29/08/12) - I just received this e-mail from living social after i have make a fuss thru e-mail. What from i see here they kept on blaming on me for not replying their e-mail & updates them when there are no updates on the refund. They are trying to push the blame back to me.

This post has been edited by kids_4ever: Aug 29 2012, 01:03 PM
cutejams2004
post Aug 28 2012, 03:14 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

call them and make a fuss. Even better write on their FB page, and in your subsequent emails, cc the media's complaint hotline. Need help on writing an official complaint email to them, PM me, i'll help you smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 3:15 pmand they can forward you the email they said they sent you ut then again, that's not a conclusive proof as one can always edit the time and date of a forwarded email.

Did you check your spam folder btw?

This post has been edited by cutejams2004: Aug 28 2012, 03:15 PM
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 28 2012, 03:22 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
call them and make a fuss. Even better write on their FB page, and in your subsequent emails, cc the media's complaint hotline. Need help on writing an official complaint email to them, PM me, i'll help you smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 3:15 pmand they can forward you the email they said they sent you ut then again,  that's not a conclusive proof as one can always edit the time and date of a forwarded email.

Did you check your spam folder btw?
Thanks for your advice. I have check my every email in my inbox as well as my spam folder as well & yet no reply from them so i only sent an e-mail to them asking for my refund status but yet they told me this. I have very politely asking them to help me or assist me since i really didnt receive their e-mail. This is wut they reply me :-

Thanks for contacting us!
We are much regret to inform you that we will not be able to proceed your refund as the refund process will be closed once the voucher is expired.
We appreciate your understanding.

If you still have questions, please reply to this email. We're happy to help!

Thanks for LivingSocial!

Consumer Services | LivingSocial | help.livingsocial.com.my

Instead of trying to help they just reply me this e-mail without any further explantion from their side or nothing.

This post has been edited by kids_4ever: Aug 28 2012, 03:26 PM
Yumii~Arissa
post Aug 28 2012, 03:23 PM

Their customer service is horrible. They've NEVER replied any of my emails before and replies my Facebook comments with "we will look into the matter, please drop us an email at blabla" but never got back to me.

Never got my refund for a voucher till now. It's been so long that I've decided not to bother anymore and forgotten what it was already hmm.gif
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 28 2012, 03:25 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Yumii~Arissa @ Aug 28 2012, 03:23 PM)
Their customer service is horrible. They've NEVER replied any of my emails before and replies my Facebook comments with "we will look into the matter, please drop us an email at blabla" but never got back to me.

Never got my refund for a voucher till now. It's been so long that I've decided not to bother anymore and forgotten what it was already  hmm.gif
Gosh look like you are facing the same problem with me. I though i was the only 1 who get cheated by them. Living Social really is penipu scammer!!!
cutejams2004
post Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

simple, write them an email that will make them respond to you or better still call you immediately to sort out things. Tarnish their image thru their own FB page and also write in an official complaint to the media- google!
Ranting here wouldnt help much but taking action would. At least groupon refunded me very fast when i complained on something. Do not allow them to take you on a ride, you are the customer and it is your money at stake
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 28 2012, 03:39 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM)
simple, write them an email that will make them respond to you or better still call you immediately to sort out things. Tarnish their image thru their own FB page and also write in an official complaint to the media- google!
Ranting here wouldnt help much but taking action would. At least groupon refunded me very fast when i complained on something. Do not allow them to take you on a ride, you are the customer and it is your money at stake
Noted.. thanks alot i'll do my best and get back my refund although it's not much but i dont wan insert this kind of penipu scammer pocket.
cutejams2004
post Aug 28 2012, 03:42 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(kids_4ever @ Aug 28 2012, 03:39 PM)
Noted.. thanks alot i'll do my best and get back my refund although it's not much but i dont wan insert this kind of penipu scammer pocket.
when u send them an email, make sure it is professional and shows you now your rights. CC malay mail hotline, star's opinion, sun, and nst's email... also cc CAP, SKMM and consumer tribunal...

make your email's title obvious- LIVING SOCIAL IS CHEATING ITS CUSTOMERS.
cempedaklife
post Aug 28 2012, 04:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

u shud have made a fuss between ur last email to them (10/06/12) till the day the voucher end.

everyday check email and the site is no use unless u keep barging them....if me i would have did it..coz i know for sure there will be a situation where they can argue "no rebate after the voucher expired" unless u keep email and contact them...and show proof of the contacts...
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 29 2012, 09:25 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
u shud have made a fuss between ur last email to them (10/06/12) till the day the voucher end.

everyday check email and the site is no use unless u keep barging them....if me i would have did it..coz i know for sure there will be a situation where they can argue "no rebate after the voucher expired" unless u keep email and contact them...and show proof of the contacts...
1st time i'm facing this kind of cancellation so i'm not aware of their dirty tactic. Lucky i still kept all my email from their site & my site too anything i can just forward everything just like cutejams2004 have stated or even print-screen so that people wont suspects that i edit their e-mail or my e-mail.
cempedaklife
post Aug 29 2012, 10:13 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(kids_4ever @ Aug 29 2012, 09:25 AM)
1st time i'm facing this kind of cancellation so i'm not aware of their dirty tactic. Lucky i still kept all my email from their site & my site too anything i can just forward everything just like cutejams2004 have stated or even print-screen so that people wont suspects that i edit their e-mail or my e-mail.
yeah...u shud do that..

and it's not only for this site...for any cancellation, u shud be aware of this smile.gif
mansells138
post Aug 29 2012, 10:17 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kids_4ever @ Aug 28 2012, 04:06 PM)
I brought 2 vouchers from living social. Before 20days of expire date of the voucher i received an e-mail from living social on 06/06/12 that under some problem they have to cancel for the deal and they will do refund. At 07/06/12 i have e-mailed them the voucher code and ask them to advice me on the refund detail. They have not reply me since. So i resend my e-mail again on 10/06/12 and at the same time i called their customer service line. The staff who picked up my call said that they will refund me in credit from & will masuk in my living social account and lastly she confirm me with my e-mail.

So i though everything are settle since she told me like that. I checked my e-mail and living social account everyday but my credit balance still 0. So after 3 weeks i have send an e-mail asking for the status of my refund and from there they claims thay have send an e-mail to me but i didn't reply so they cant make any refund since the voucher validity was over. I swear to god i didn't even receive their e-mail. I check my e-mail everyday and they didnt even stated in the 1st place that no refund will be make once the validity is over. I'm facing this kind of cancellation for the 1st time so i really dont know their T&C is like that.

They send me the copy of e-mail that they claim have sended to me just because i didn't reply so they no bother. I saw the date was 19/06/12 which just 1week ahead of the voucher expiry date only while they took 12days to actually reply my e-mail to which i have sent to them by 07/06 & 10/06. What do you guys think? do you guys think i still can fight for my credit?
so far i encounter groupon no problem in refund.
last time i bought 2 car wash groupon
and my wanted onli one
the balance was credited back to my acc.
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 29 2012, 10:25 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 29 2012, 10:13 AM)
yeah...u shud do that..

and it's not only for this site...for any cancellation, u shud be aware of this  smile.gif
Thanks bro.. will take note on that smile.gif

QUOTE(mansells138 @ Aug 29 2012, 10:17 AM)
so far i encounter groupon no problem in refund.
last time i bought 2 car wash groupon
and my wanted onli one
the balance was credited back to my acc.
I think just living social will use this kind of dirty tactic only. This is no different from scammer and cheat their customer. Last time do groupon site ever stated anything about "once the voucher validity is over there will be no refund?" It's ridiculous actually, since they have cancelled the voucher mean the voucher are no longer valid. If no longer valid why there are still expiry date. Now i'm still waiting for their reply. If they have no reply by today, i'll make a fuss over their fb & any related party of consumer tribunal & also malay mail hotline.

This post has been edited by kids_4ever: Aug 29 2012, 10:32 AM
chinyen
post Aug 29 2012, 11:29 AM

754 posts

groupon cs best...
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 29 2012, 01:47 PM

35 posts

A little update here (29/08/12) - I just received this e-mail from living social after i have make a fuss thru e-mail. What from i see here they kept on blaming on me for not replying their e-mail & updates them when there are no updates on the refund. They are trying to push the blame back to me.

cempedaklife
post Aug 29 2012, 09:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

I dunno about u but If I were u, I will make abit more fuse About it before I give up.

Ask them, it require them to reply 12 days after my last communication with them, and that is a a follow up after the initial contact, and u expect me to reply a week after ur email? What Im Away during that time? U expect me to keep on checking my email to get ur reply?

But I do know futile to talk to the CS in Malaysia sometimes. I kena once from reader digest before, though not about refund. I complain and got so agitated with the reply and end up cc-ing my reply to all my close frens and u know what? The CS literally reply all with a non sense reply.

Oh wait. I just realize after re-reading ur initial post. They CANCEL the deal themselves? Then u definitely need to be more pushy. It's not like u cancel the deal urself. It's them.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 29 2012, 09:24 PM
michelle980
post Aug 29 2012, 10:13 PM

112 posts

Post this thread on Facebook and everyone will help u to spread out. Then only they will do something.
KannaSai1
post Aug 30 2012, 01:50 AM

6,933 posts

This site really taikor. Try avoid this site. And their voucher purpose want u to waste more A4 paper. One voucher need 2pages. And the 2nd page merely use 1% . And their cs, no need mention. Email like no email. Call also won't take responsibility. Look like small time hit and run company. Buy with confident , I think groupon only. Jackcow also need to push them.
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 30 2012, 09:45 AM

35 posts

Thanks guys.. i already make a fuss thru e-mail & fb to their site. I have mention if i still havent get my refund back in 7 days then i got no choice but to issue an official complaint e-mail to their company, consumer tribunal & media's hotline. Anything will update u guys =)
AmpangKia
post Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM

41 posts

rule of thumb: don't buy voucher from other website other than groupon...

I had bought 2 voucher but also got cancel. instead of getting refund they give me living social points. i am not happy with it even though i can spend the points on other vouchers. their offers really not good. I ended up buying 2 vouchers which i didn't use it until it expired because i just dun feel like going to those shitting restaurant.

Groupon is the best. Living Social is sux to the max...
TSkids_4ever
post Aug 30 2012, 04:23 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(AmpangKia @ Aug 30 2012, 03:02 PM)
rule of thumb: don't buy voucher from other website other than groupon...

I had bought 2 voucher but also got cancel. instead of getting refund they give me living social points. i am not happy with it even though i can spend the points on other vouchers. their offers really not good. I ended up buying 2 vouchers which i didn't use it until it expired because i just dun feel like going to those shitting restaurant.

Groupon is the best. Living Social is sux to the max...
Agreed. In fact i hate their customer service with the no-bother attitude. I been called few times asking for their explaination which they kept on saying "cant do refund since u never reply our email & also you never call to check your status" Talk like i was the one who should be blame while they are the victim. I'm their customer & they expect their customer to call them arrange everything? Until now they still havent reply my e-mail. Nevermind wait until 7 days i'll submit my complaint to malay mail hotline. I swear i'll never ever buy anything at livingsocial again.
rosamundwo
post Aug 31 2012, 12:49 AM

481 posts

They are simply not professional in handling customer! i wonder how can they still survive till now

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2490157&hl=
tc8000
post Aug 31 2012, 03:48 AM

Livingsocial has this 1+3 referrals scheme where if you make 3 successful referrals and the referees purchased the same deal, your purchase will be free.
Has anybody actually gotten his deal for free?
cempedaklife
post Aug 31 2012, 09:16 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(tc8000 @ Aug 31 2012, 03:48 AM)
Livingsocial has this 1+3 referrals scheme where if you make 3 successful referrals and the referees purchased the same deal, your purchase will be free.
Has anybody actually gotten his deal for free?
i think most of us cant get 3 frens to buy the same deal, which is really a stupid promo....

haha

Foreveralone88
post Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

there will always be another alternative
Famch
post Aug 31 2013, 01:37 PM

To this day, LS is still doong this no refund thing to their customers. See link below :

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2942485/+0#entry62867324

There must be a certain authority we can complain to. If anyone knows, please let us know. LS really sounds like an online scammer!
agheng
post Oct 4 2013, 11:08 AM

21 posts

Hi All,

Please log your complaint on National Consumer Complaint Center.

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/ingin-...n-e-aduan?fid=1

Everyone log to teach Living Social a lesson. I have logged mine:

State their address and phone number.
Lot 27-6, The Boulevard,Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur

Log it under section: Advertising & Marketing

0.0251sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:40 AM