27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

IPO: Ranhill Power & Ranhill Utilities, Maybe both under single IPO, maybe split

nasT
post Jun 25 2013, 05:40 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(wanrayz2003 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:26 PM)
haha nubis la bro  sad.gif

i maybe got pink form, but never know until this friday how much will get. so tat's why im asking. drool.gif
Of all the people here, i believe you are the most relevant to speak about the prospects of the company...since u will be entitled pink form.

as for me.. pricing is RM 1.85 at a par value of RM1.. fairly decent to me to apply. Meanwhile waiting for more coverage on this co & the sector.
nod.gif
but my gut feel.. there should be money to be made.
kb2005
post Jun 25 2013, 10:04 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jun 25 2013, 05:40 PM)
Of all the people here, i believe you are the most relevant to speak about the prospects of the company...since u will be entitled pink form.

as for me.. pricing is RM 1.85 at a par value of RM1.. fairly decent to me to apply. Meanwhile waiting for more coverage on this co & the sector.
  nod.gif
Should be able to make money I think. 10-15% at least.
wanrayz2003
post Jun 26 2013, 09:54 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jun 25 2013, 05:40 PM)

nod.gif
in my opinion as ranhill worker, i expect rerb can gain much profit. but, ranhill energy and ranhill water seems totally new in this system. so tat's why im lil bit lack of confidence.
raoul
post Jun 26 2013, 02:21 PM

576 posts

There's some dark side history for Ranhill group.
Being wind up by some company and later delisted from Bursa.

nasT
post Jun 26 2013, 03:03 PM

786 posts

actually not much details available on the net.. really have to study the prosp before jump in.

anybody wants to make life easier?
wanrayz2003
post Jun 26 2013, 05:09 PM

31 posts

i've been heard rumors that syarikat air kelantan will be replace by ranhill water. any confirmation?
nightzstar
post Jun 27 2013, 09:15 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

when is the ipo? hmm.gif
nasT
post Jun 28 2013, 11:26 AM

786 posts

Mutha.. i thought the prospectus supposed to be launch today?

What happened.

Anybody with clues?
nasT
post Jun 28 2013, 11:27 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(wanrayz2003 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:09 PM)
i've been heard rumors that syarikat air kelantan will be replace by ranhill water. any confirmation?
I heard that too.. If true.. kachingGG
maxomeara
post Jun 28 2013, 06:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(wanrayz2003 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:09 PM)
Actually Ranhill Water Services is a contractor of Air Kelantan Sdn Bhd. Currently nothing more than that.
maxomeara
post Jun 28 2013, 06:54 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ Jun 28 2013, 11:26 AM)
Mutha.. i thought the prospectus supposed to be launch today?

What happened.

Anybody with clues?
No updates as of 5pm so it's safe to assume that the IPO is postponed.
azlan88
post Jun 28 2013, 10:58 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(maxomeara @ Jun 28 2013, 06:54 PM)
No updates as of 5pm so it's safe to assume that the IPO is postponed.
I think it may be launched after Sona IPO on 5th July. Quite congested right now
maxomeara
post Jun 29 2013, 01:05 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(azlan88 @ Jun 28 2013, 10:58 PM)
I think it may be launched after Sona IPO on 5th July. Quite congested right now
Yup. We are supposed to receive our pink form yesterday. doh.gif
nasT
post Jul 1 2013, 10:56 PM

786 posts

Had a chat this morning with mbb inv bank officer. She said ranhill energy is getting good response in terms of bookbuilding etc etc. positive with some upside around 2.20.. Hell yeah.. Don't quote me though if it doesnt happen
hyzam1212
post Jul 2 2013, 09:00 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Late prospectus launching so the listing maybe after raya, thinking for those who want to use money for Raya...baik kan Ranhill
kamrulbj6107
post Jul 2 2013, 09:56 AM

258 posts

listing date: 26 July 2013 .....

This post has been edited by kamrulbj6107: Jul 2 2013, 09:56 AM
hyzam1212
post Jul 2 2013, 01:16 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(kamrulbj6107 @ Jul 2 2013, 09:56 AM)
listing date: 26 July 2013 .....
Not so sure..that was mentioned in MITI forms but I checked yesterday with Maybank IB, since the launching of prospectus was postponed, so there is a high probability the listing will also be put to another date...unless u check with them today and they say otherwise...

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jul 2 2013, 01:17 PM
minshome
post Jul 3 2013, 01:17 PM

432 posts

Ranhill launch IPO prospectus on 04/07

(吉隆坡2日讯)联熹电力与资源有限公司(Ranhill Energy and Resources Berhad)将在本周四(4日)召开首次公开募股(IPO)招股书推介礼。
联熹电力原订于在6月28日举办推介礼,但最后因故取消。
根据该公司发出的媒体邀请函显示,新推介礼将落在本周四上午,主席丹斯里阿末富吉和总执行长丹斯里韩丹莫哈末均将出席。
消息指,联熹电力料透过IPO上市,将筹集10亿令吉。
联熹电力是联熹有限公司子公司,后者曾是上市公司,惟在2011年被大股东私有化。
据联熹电力1月13日发出的草拟招股书,上市筹集的资金将用作赎回回教债券(占70%)、还清公司收购费用(占19.1%)、扩充中国水务业务(占7.1%)资金以及剩余的充当上市开支。
nasT
post Jul 3 2013, 02:13 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ Jul 3 2013, 01:17 PM)
Ranhill launch IPO prospectus on 04/07

(吉隆坡2日讯)联熹电力与资源有限公司(Ranhill Energy and Resources Berhad)将在本周四(4日)召开首次公开募股(IPO)招股书推介礼。
联熹电力原订于在6月28日举办推介礼,但最后因故取消。
根据该公司发出的媒体邀请函显示,新推介礼将落在本周四上午,主席丹斯里阿末富吉和总执行长丹斯里韩丹莫哈末均将出席。
消息指,联熹电力料透过IPO上市,将筹集10亿令吉。
联熹电力是联熹有限公司子公司,后者曾是上市公司,惟在2011年被大股东私有化。
据联熹电力1月13日发出的草拟招股书,上市筹集的资金将用作赎回回教债券(占70%)、还清公司收购费用(占19.1%)、扩充中国水务业务(占7.1%)资金以及剩余的充当上市开支。
i presume the above talks about the utilisation of IPO proceeds hor??.
drgn
post Jul 3 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(nasT @ Jul 3 2013, 02:13 PM)
i presume the above talks about the utilisation of IPO proceeds hor??.
(Kuala Lumpur 2 hearing) Ranhill Power and Resources Limited (Ranhill Energy and Resources Berhad) will on Thursday (the 4th) held an initial public offering (IPO) prospectus promotion ceremony.
Ranhill Power was scheduled to hold on June 28 promotion ceremony, but finally canceled for any reason.
According to the company issued media invitations shows that the new promotion ceremony will be on Thursday morning, the chairman Tan Sri Ahmad Fu Ji and chief executive officer Tan Sri Mohd Han Dan will attend.
Sources, Ranhill Power feed through an IPO, will raise one billion ringgit.
Ranhill Power Co., Ltd. is a subsidiary of Ranhill, which was a listed company, but in 2011 was the privatization of major shareholders.
According Ranhill Power January 13 issued a draft prospectus, listed funds raised will be used to redeem Islamic bonds (70%), pay off acquisition costs (19.1%), the expansion of Chinese water business (7.1% ) funds, as well as the rest of listing expenses.

From google translate

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:21 AM