14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

(@_@)<>Proton CPS TribeĀ® V13<>(@_@), TT lunch Kari Kepala Ikan?

Samurai X
post Jan 21 2013, 10:28 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 21 2013, 11:54 AM)
Haha I don't mind if it doesn't look hensem or what but the important thing is function is there.

Ooo..need to do a frame yek..ok2 thanks for the advise coz mana tau I have some project in mind later know what the material or thing can use.
even wood frame works. Just stapler the thing to it laugh.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 21 2013, 03:29 PM)
Announcement

Request to join our Facebook group is suspended for now. This is due to unknown member that posted few lines in our thread and asked to join the group.

As there is no introduction from themselves, we not even know who they are. We dont even know if there own a CPS or just come here to chat around.

So as agreed, new member needs to have some introductions, join TTs or meet one of the members. That particular member will invite you to the group.

As for now, all requests will be ignored. Thank you so much.

Yay! that is the reason why I x request to join FB yet. Waiting for the next TT @ formality tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 21 2013, 06:32 PM)
exhaust shop got do heatshields? normally they use what material? hmm.gif
Yes. Most of the exhaust shop in Sunway can custom it. Nicely done heatshield. Not the plain acrylic. Cost also nice whistling.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 21 2013, 05:30 PM)
pls folo dis format

cute name:
car name:
car sex:
car model:

and answer dis question

which one is gay

a. dual vvti
b. altis
c. kc
d. cvt
Lol Mutt, Somehow your question is like related to Kcng laugh.gif laugh.gif
Samurai X
post Jan 22 2013, 09:49 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 22 2013, 10:33 AM)
i see... i shaped mine using zinc sheet. Dunno is it good enough or not.
Initially, zinc can block the heat from exhaust and engine area from entering the open pod area but after a while, it will turn hot also.
I think acrylic or heat reflection material still better in blocking the heat.

Samurai X
post Jan 22 2013, 10:21 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 22 2013, 10:05 PM)
but wouldn't acrylic will become brittle after prolonged exposure to the engine heat? hmm.gif

yea, i had the same thought as you... so I put 2 layers of 10mm insulflex. biggrin.gif

another friend of mine use wood to construct his heatshield.
Acrylic will turn into ugly yellowish after long usage.
Good job but should have re-position the battery for some open space around the curve area there and let the cold air in from the side fender.
Original air duct or CAI? Look like a mod drop in with more room for air...lol. Don't need to wrap the silicone hose la and 6mm double side will do tongue.gif

Samurai X
post Jan 22 2013, 10:38 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 22 2013, 10:24 PM)
original airduct up front, another CAI from lower grill below.

Dunwan drill hole on side bumper. Wanna retain stock look. tongue.gif
2 in 1 tongue.gif . Drill bumper no use la. Heavy rain water going in.
Your CAI got carbon filter?
Samurai X
post Jan 23 2013, 06:56 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:22 AM)
Nice heat shield job..but what is the grey material? Looks like office carpet kinda thing. By looking this diy ady give me some ideas. Thanks for sharing v12kompressor
Answering on behalf of fellow DIYers, Its an insuflex. The one wrap your aircond hose near the exhaust. There is one good seller in garage sale. Available in
6mm and 10mm.

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 23 2013, 06:34 AM)
Awal bangun laugh.gif
tido la bro. letih tu laugh.gif
Samurai X
post Jan 23 2013, 07:17 AM

451 posts

Uikks.... lupa lak demo balik pagi. macam batman biggrin.gif
Samurai X
post Jan 23 2013, 09:19 AM

451 posts

Eh Mutt, tu 8-5 pm / am bukan am/ pm laugh.gif

Day shift no extra allowance la.
Kalo ada opening area dekat2 nak x? brows.gif
Samurai X
post Jan 23 2013, 09:06 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jan 23 2013, 10:08 AM)
Sticker....ohh sticker....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

inlove wif this Look!
http://www.google.com.my/imgres?q=waja+cps...:63,s:100,i:193
I am looking for that Neo CPS or Preve like bumper too. Will look nice with matching lip drool.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 23 2013, 12:50 PM)
Or maybe, QA position. You can help me with that right brows.gif
Exactly. But Junior QA post basic very little. less than 3k. The only chances of getting higher salary is starting from higher position or getting promoted.
Again, QA still need headset, on both ear tongue.gif

Samurai X
post Jan 24 2013, 08:29 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 24 2013, 12:08 AM)
2.8k should be ok but must have at least 500 allowance. Less than that, i cant survive.
Basic lesser la bro. Around 2.5k only. No allowance but benefit is okay. It took me few years to be where I am now sweat.gif

chipotato
we all looking for the bumper actually. I am going to visit a BK shop and see if they can custom.
Samurai X
post Jan 24 2013, 12:23 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 24 2013, 08:59 AM)
Cannot la. My basic now is more than that. But I waiting for opening here. For ESM tech. That suits me better.
Ya lor. But I will let you know if there is an opening with higher salary. brows.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ Jan 24 2013, 09:32 AM)
thats not my car la bro.. looking to have that bumper also
Noted. Will let you know also if I find the bumper. Maybe we can bulk purchase then thumbup.gif
I am planning to get the rear trunk lid cover to make the stock audio sounds a little better.

Samurai X
post Jan 24 2013, 04:35 PM

451 posts

copy.
Samurai X
post Jan 24 2013, 11:01 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Jan 24 2013, 09:49 PM)
Its good if can bulk together .. need to repaint my car after that
Noted. Will create a bulk order list once got the source.

Anyone of you guys had the grounding cables installed? Mind to share the pic?
I knew the points but just wanna check out for nice cables arrangement.
Samurai X
post Jan 25 2013, 06:46 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 25 2013, 01:26 AM)
Anyone that using open pod, can tolak me the stock intake kit or not. I want to change to drop in again tongue.gif
Mine already been cut here and there. Totally cannot be used anymore laugh.gif
Try contact Kobe10. His previous CPS engine and stuffs are up for sale.

Samurai X
post Jan 25 2013, 08:50 PM

451 posts

Waja CPS gated auto is already short... brows.gif

Samurai X
post Jan 26 2013, 11:19 AM

451 posts

Morning guys!
I am off to long distance driving today and see how is the car behave...lol.
Samurai X
post Jan 26 2013, 01:50 PM

451 posts

Random check : Supposed both radiator fan will turn on when air-con is switch on, right? Or one only turn on after certain temp?

Samurai X
post Jan 27 2013, 11:00 PM

451 posts

Mine currently record about 25sen/km or 7.2km/l. 95% city drive with few times 4K revving.
100% Highway drive return 16sen/km or 10km/l. Average speed is 140km/h.
Increased to 13sen/km or 13.6km/l with 110km/h average speed. Rpm reading at 120km/h speed on gps is 2.9k.

Car is due for service tomorrow.
Samurai X
post Jan 29 2013, 08:20 PM

451 posts

Eastwest & fazron80,

Thank you for the reply. Confirmed my air-con fan motor KO as i have checked the connection and fuse, all ok still the fan not spinning.
Will get it replaced this weekend. Another DIY job sweat.gif

Samurai X
post Jan 29 2013, 09:34 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 29 2013, 08:39 PM)
Usually what is the cost of asking Proton Advance Diagnostic Tool (PADT) checking from SC? 

World Car Care? (Service Center) Dori Dori Auto Works ? G Car Care ?

i only knew these places got such offer service...
Last year rm80 in PESC Desa Tun Razak. Not sure if price increased already.
Maybe you can check G Car Care Facebook for their PADT scanning price.

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 29 2013, 09:11 PM)
have u check got power or not at the end connector to the motor?
can test with multimeter or bulb.
Done with multi-tester. Not sure if I can just DIY with original fan or replace with high speed fan which is noisy and generate more vibration and air.

Samurai X
post Jan 30 2013, 07:27 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(yazneo @ Jan 29 2013, 02:52 PM)
Satria Neo CPS
YazYR solid white 9940
Welcome.
Make sure to post actively. We keep this thread alive thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:10 PM)
Gcar care said they can reflash ECU. Maybe can check it out.

Is it easy or not to diy changing or upgrade fan? In jb now are hot...if upgrade fan dunno is necessary or not
G Car Care is charging 250 for Campro ECU reflash but I am not sure if its only for 32bit or 16bit ECU. Waja CPS is on 16bit, right?
I am planning to get my car done after basic mod complete.

DIY the fan is easy. I already installed on many peoples' car.
1. Unplug the power source
2. Open up 4 screw at each corner (prepare 8 & 10 size spanner. Can be bought at kedai 2 hengget laugh.gif )
3. Release or unhook the air-con hose from the holder
4. Pull up and bingo!
I find out sticking a think layer of sponge(5mmx3mm) along the 4 side of the radiator and inserting a piping rubber on the screw before
slotting it actually works well to absorb some vibration from high speed fan. Nothing can be done on the noisy sound la.

If too hot, can re-route the cool air-con air to the air intake. one after air filter but before the butterly, cool air more oxygen brows.gif
A friend DIY tebuk firewall at the air-con area and throttle body, connect both with 8mm silicone hose. Cool and cold.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:44 AM