(@_@)<>Proton CPS TribeĀ® V13<>(@_@), TT lunch Kari Kepala Ikan?

kobe10
post Jan 10 2013, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jan 9 2013, 10:35 PM)
Kalo tak silap Mivec CJ is on older Mirage chassis, right? Good choice there  rclxms.gif
Wah, I am worried already if the 2008 CPS batch is problematic.  Crankshaft will broke on constant high rpm drive too?
I just tried my car in MEX from Salak Selatan toll to Bukit Jalil. Smooth until 140km/h and seems like it won't go any further but did not
press pedal to metal...  sweat.gif
welcome  thumbup.gif
Maybe previous owner changed the spark plug to different type. This can cause hissing interference sound. Happened to my other Waja 4G18.
Check if the antenna is original.
All selling like hot cakes. I got mine recently. There are few other people wanted to buy it. Lucky I told the dealer I will use my own banker service.
Even when I come to collect the car, there are 2 other people still checking it out.
So far enjoying the ride as interior and NVH is better than my Waja 4G18. But after used to driving a mod engine. The stock CPS feel
under power. And steering also vibrate like hell when gear park in D.
May be your engine mounting got problem
kobe10
post Jan 10 2013, 07:31 AM

My friend got sell those mounting with full rubber. He says can last very long..
kobe10
post Jan 25 2013, 06:07 PM

Yes Zuma, i have it in my office. Hahaha...
kobe10
post Feb 6 2013, 05:29 PM

if crankshaft patah, tahniah. Lol... im the first in this tribe
kobe10
post Mar 24 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 19 2013, 07:27 PM)
Im looking for ACL bearing. Payah plak nak dapat sweat.gif

kobe10 got lubang ah?
at mudah got people selling. ACL race bearing.
kobe10
post Mar 29 2013, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 26 2013, 09:18 PM)
I wont attend until my car is fix laugh.gif
Found your bearing? Hahaha... http://www.mudah.my/ACL+Aluglide+engine+be...18-20880511.htm
kobe10
post Mar 29 2013, 08:37 AM

Hey guys.... i only can attend TT after 1 month... My car have to go for full conversion already. Wiring everything tak ngam and now have to change the dashboard..Kind of no mood already because cps dashboard is very nice. The reason i bought this car is because of the interior and the engine. Now everything gone... damn it!!!
kobe10
post Mar 29 2013, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Hari Seldon @ Mar 29 2013, 09:56 AM)
Cannot kow tim using standalone ECU to control engine and CPS ECU to control other things??
Dashboard wiring n engine wiring tak sama. Semua wiring dah satu kotak. Banyak ooo... Tengok dah hilang selera. Hahhhaha... I just left my car there n let them do it for me. No eyes see
kobe10
post Apr 2 2013, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:33 PM)
Ohhhhh...if install room bar sure the cup holder cannot be use. Not a problem bro ah paul, new rule..no food & or drink inside lol..

Once install can feel the rigidity when cornering hard..
Deng..kuat tu. Aside lorry sounded like, I don't mind to trade off with the power it produce.

Yeah I'm using it right now...it help my low end torque a little so can feel the improvement when starting moving my car. Other than that rpm climb faster & smoothly. FC is still the same..or less brows.gif..like I said its really good addition or improvement in ignition department. But MSD system is superior.

150hp NA not sure can possible reach or not unless going for extreme mods. Might wait for otai2 suggestion & comment as I also still learning too hehe.
If really want to raise your HP, better you change your internal parts to or else you will be like me... lol...
kobe10
post Apr 7 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Apr 5 2013, 04:21 PM)
ok sounds great!... straight hantam =p

Kobe10 ... hehe where to COD?
Where is ur location?
kobe10
post Apr 8 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Apr 7 2013, 11:27 AM)
im in subang jaya USJ side actually
meet tonight at puchong? can you come over puchong kinrara? pass by RM1.60 toll then keep straight on the way to bukit jalil. There is a shell station there... I will do the threebond for you
kobe10
post Apr 8 2013, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:55 AM)
Kobe, sudah ok ke? See your FB post u warded in hospital. So fast recover? wolverine ke u hehehe...
All ok bang... flex.gif
http://www.jimcarreyonline.com/soundclips/ace2/welcomeb.wav

Hi welcome back notworthy.gif
I'm okay. tapi ayah kat ICU....muntah darah because of stomuch ulcer causing internal bleeding. I carry him and stress my muscle... But everything is in Gods hand so semua okay la! hahaha...
kobe10
post Apr 10 2013, 06:57 PM

adjustable get those with body shift. so that you can adjust the height with that body shift but not affect the spring rate. so no point getting soft hard, to save cost everyone will get body shift hilo only.
kobe10
post Aug 4 2013, 10:28 AM

Hey guys anyone need Threebond here for your car? I still have about 25 bottles with me now. Last time buy until now cannot finish it. hahaha...
kobe10
post Oct 15 2013, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:55 PM)
Long no post here..

Last saturday i upgrade my suspension to HILO Soft Hard Adjustable 32 step using brand AR Racing. The product are the same with BC v1 model but a lil cheaper. It really surprise me as all i heard the adjustable suspension are really hard & will make your man boobs shaking -> kinkon86  laugh.gif but it was not..it was really comfortable & solid. Its all depend on damper setting. Before this i was using APM Performax sport absorber..yeah it was good set & now i know the APM abs are so damn hard laugh.gif .

My first impression;
After finish installing suspension, the mechanic set it to soft medium setting at 10 clicks front & rear as i request mild setting, then i drove off to my favourite tire shop for alignment & balancing. At few km's driving it ady surprise me, ride was smooth, when hitting uneven road it absorb nicely & no more dashboard rattling when crossing yellow line. The road holding are great but have a bit bodyroll when push hard with this mild setting.

Later that night i tried setting for spirited driving, front 22 clicks rear 15 clicks..yeah it quite hard almost like my sports abs when new..no floaty feeling, bumpy-er @140kmj, feel very2 planted & when cornering can feel my 50 profile tire is flexing to the max but the grip is still plenty..kudos to neuton nt8000, u are really worth to mention.

The next day i set damper to 9 clicks front & rear (from soft) & bring my family for a sunday drive, wife said it much2 more comfortable than previous suspension..ahhh thank god laugh.gif . Even my daughter fall asleep when i cruising 70-80kmj..kesian before this jumping2 when sleeping. Next mods maybe more on sound proofing.

well that my review & experience using full adjustable suspension. cheers..

[attachmentid=3653718]
[attachmentid=3653720]
[attachmentid=3653722]
[attachmentid=3653725]
[attachmentid=3653726]
[attachmentid=3653727]
[attachmentid=3653723]
Hey bro, this is what i heard from my friends that play with their ride really hard yea..hahaha... about setting adjustable, do not play with the soft hard very often. You only tune your setting when you really need it. First set it to 0 clicks first. then add it up by 3-4 clicks and drive for 15 minutes then add again until the right setting that suites you. Which i think very true also... different people different setting style, hahaha... try and see
kobe10
post Dec 2 2013, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Nov 28 2013, 10:34 AM)
My Exo need to keep distance before brake.. before change to IMP brake pad front (Can't do much for the rear drum).. brake bites but noisy and lots of habuk @ the sport rim.. changed back to the ORI TRW (cost 375 rm) sound gone but brake like sponge..(langgar backside camry because of that)

Got 2 more brand out there.. Bendix Titanium and Ultrex .. thinking to change to either, and upgrading the disc using sapura pro ride one.. (slotted disc)
Try and search for EBC black. Review from Nightstalker, one of the forumer here said its even better then Bendix metal King.

0.0333sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:26 PM