9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Top Gear approved TOYOTA 86, the power of JDM!!!.u guys agree?

SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:09 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Aug 28 2012, 01:06 AM)
VW Scirocco x de ker? Saya minat kete ni.
xde la pulak
well,they cant test all the car available on the face of the earth kan? sweat.gif

but other review site/videos,price the sirocco very much

less practical then golf
cheaper than a golf gti,but offer same performance
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:11 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 28 2012, 01:08 AM)
Okay a must buy car..
i think got a user,k-tard
test drive this hachi roku

he said super ossem
the acceleration
the shift
the cornering

top notch.
with the price its originally given,its a no brainer

but in malaysia
due to the tax
almost double
shit....
kidmad
post Aug 28 2012, 01:15 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:11 AM)
i think got a user,k-tard
test drive this hachi roku

he said super ossem
the acceleration
the shift
the cornering

top notch.
with the price its originally given,its a no brainer

but in malaysia
due to the tax
almost double
shit....
i think rm230k is still affordable compared to Lotus Evora. Ok i need to work my ass off. Salary no 5 figure don't think about it. Need a year or 2 to reach. sad.gif and i do agree car is not always about speed. Does it be scirocco actually? When buy really need to test it out tongue.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:18 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 28 2012, 01:15 AM)
i think rm230k is still affordable compared to Lotus Evora. Ok i need to work my ass off. Salary no 5 figure don't think about it. Need a year or 2 to reach. sad.gif and i do agree car is not always about speed. Does it be scirocco actually? When buy really need to test it out  tongue.gif
well...

1)kinda annoying we have to pay much more than other country's citizen for the same damn car

2)lotus kinda not famous with reliability.to buy a lotus for primary car would be....suicidal lol

i do think this is much better than sirocco.this is more...focus on performance.tailored for driving pleasure.
ZeneticX
post Aug 28 2012, 01:18 AM

stars for what
12,414 posts

the verdict doesn't apply here lol

thanks to bolehland price
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:20 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 28 2012, 01:18 AM)
the verdict doesn't apply here lol

thanks to bolehland price
no verdict apply here

1)price not the same

2)some manufacturer produce 'malaysia' version of their car,to cut cost,thus bring down the price due to the tax,rendering the good,quality car become much prone to broke down and less reliable

phas3r
post Aug 28 2012, 01:22 AM

1,206 posts

aiya u everything read magazine, see top gear show....no real experience tongue.gif

this car very disappointing in terms of malaysian price and its straight line performance... but i also havent driven and sat in the car though tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Aug 28 2012, 01:22 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:23 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 28 2012, 01:22 AM)
aiya u everything read magazine, see top gear show....no real experience tongue.gif

this car very disappointing in terms of malaysian price and its straight line performance... but i also havent driven and sat in the car though tongue.gif
lol
u also donno kan

i talk from mag,video,review,and our own ktard test drive experience

i dont read the thread?

the way he told,fuuh...
macam delicious

wait la.i rajin,cari thread tu

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Aug 28 2012, 01:23 AM
kidmad
post Aug 28 2012, 01:24 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:18 AM)
well...

1)kinda annoying we have to pay much more than other country's citizen for the same damn car

2)lotus kinda not famous with reliability.to buy a lotus for primary car would be....suicidal lol

i do think this is much better than sirocco.this is more...focus on performance.tailored for driving pleasure.
Sure bo the german ride lose by a mile? 1.4 TSI scirocco was always my choice until these came out.

Sorry FT86 is rm243k hmm.gif This must be compared with 2.0 scirocco. Man i test drive scirocco it's damn awesome. sapu corner is makan kacang putih. FT86 dorno got such agility and handling at the same time or not.
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:26 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 28 2012, 01:24 AM)
Sure bo the german ride lose by a mile? 1.4 TSI scirocco was always my choice until these came out.

Sorry FT86 is rm243k  hmm.gif This must be compared with 2.0 scirocco. Man i test drive scirocco it's damn awesome. sapu corner is makan kacang putih. FT86 dorno got such agility and handling at the same time or not.
well
i cant say much,i never drive nor ride any of those car sweat.gif

but from what i read,and what i heard those who ever drove them

i kinda..convinced that in term of pure pleasure,enjoyment,ft86 much better.if not a lil bit better

but in all-rounder,i think sirocco better.

the ft86 steering too sensitive.thus,i requires precise handling,thus more focus and attention need to be given while driving,thus making u much more tired.compare to a normal car

well,i love sirocco too.much way sexier than ft86

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Aug 28 2012, 01:28 AM
myva
post Aug 28 2012, 01:29 AM

18 posts

who cares what shit car better when u dont have $$$ buy?
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:29 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(myva @ Aug 28 2012, 01:29 AM)
who cares what shit car better when u dont have $$$ buy?
who cares what shit u spout from that shitty mouth and what shit u type with that shitty hand
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:30 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 28 2012, 01:22 AM)

nah tered smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...79&hl=toyota+86

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Aug 28 2012, 01:31 AM
DavalPrestor
post Aug 28 2012, 01:31 AM

14 posts

Almost the same price with Golf GTI, making the purchase decision difficult.
kidmad
post Aug 28 2012, 01:32 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:26 AM)
well

i kinda..convinced that in term of pure pleasure,enjoyment,ft86 much better.if not a lil bit better

the ft86 steering too sensitive.thus,i requires precise handling,thus more focus and attention need to be given while driving,thus making u much more tired.compare to a normal car

yeah man i everyday droll at my neighbour who park his scirocco beside my savvy sad.gif Im just driving a cheap car atm. Damn my condo itself have 3 scirocco lying around sibeh jelly.
phas3r
post Aug 28 2012, 01:32 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:26 AM)
well

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:30 AM)
ive read the thread also last time.... but i think if u want to enjoy the 86 is through corners and bends. for highway or city, forget it, get a VW instead. haha
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:33 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(DavalPrestor @ Aug 28 2012, 01:31 AM)
Almost the same price with Golf GTI, making the purchase decision difficult.
well,i think its pretty much to choose between these 2

golf
-i choose practicality and family more than ur own personal,driving pleasure.though gti is not that shabby at all

-u self centered-ly want to satisfy ur craving and need of fun whenever u drive.forgot everything else.u,the car,the road.
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:35 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 28 2012, 01:32 AM)
ive read the thread also last time.... but i think if u want to enjoy the 86 is through corners and bends. for highway or city, forget it, get a VW instead. haha
but of course biggrin.gif

there is a different,between

-buying a good,fun car

and

-buying a common sense,reasonable car that can be use daily

myva
post Aug 28 2012, 01:36 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Aug 28 2012, 01:29 AM)
who cares what shit u spout from that shitty mouth and what shit u type with that shitty hand
dream on whistling.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Aug 28 2012, 01:36 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 28 2012, 01:32 AM)
yeah man i everyday droll at my neighbour who park his scirocco beside my savvy sad.gif Im just driving a cheap car atm. Damn my condo itself have 3 scirocco lying around sibeh jelly.
hehe.i know that feel man

i used to look at sirocco pic
one day,i say one,drove by while im going to willian corner,for dinner

fuuhh
i stop,and stuck in awe
my jaw literally drop

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0189sec    2.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:09 PM