Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

Bliz
post Aug 30 2012, 10:26 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Aug 30 2012, 10:13 PM)
ya..can lar..haha..lens oso mahal ma..
btw why 50mm 1.4G is so much cheaper than those 3 lenses? it's only 1.8k.
The optical quality of this lousy lens isn't anywhere near the 1.4g lens or 2.8 Fx zoom laugh.gif
Bliz
post Aug 30 2012, 10:47 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 30 2012, 10:36 PM)
in my opinion arr... only in my opinion and of course you are free to disagree
there is no such thing as lousy lens. there is only lousy photographer
I am talking about optical quality, lousy photographer also good enough to differentiate between lousy and good lens brows.gif
Bliz
post Aug 31 2012, 12:55 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM)
oh ya?
can give few example of lousy optical quality?  brows.gif

as i do interior and architecture photography, i don't like the 16-35 f4 lens because of the barrel distortion. but i don't call it a lousy lens.
As long as the lens doesn't produce good colour/bokeh/sharpness wide open then it's a lousy lens for me.. 16-35 got terrible distortion at the widest, but it's very sharp as well (myself using 1 doh.gif ), not suitable for architecture (this is where the 14-24 comes into brows.gif )..

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 31 2012, 10:42 AM)
who is using sigma 50mm f/1.4 ?
Issue ? AF is common and how you deal with it ? Send back together with camera for calibration ?
To be honest with you I don't think sigma is worth the trouble, my earlier copy ( not the current 1 with smooth surface ).. missfocus/backfocus/front focus all the time, then i sold it laugh.gif .. Just get the nikkor 50 1.8g ( i found it to be very good for the price, at least the focus is accurate )

This post has been edited by Bliz: Aug 31 2012, 12:57 PM
Bliz
post Aug 31 2012, 01:34 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 31 2012, 01:25 PM)
Lens firmware ? blink.gif
Celciuz told me nifty fifty that he bought like kena cheated tongue.gif
Not gonna get nifty fifty. Probably stick with my plan than.
You using nifty fifty ?
Used the nifty fitfy few times during photoshooting, it's seriously very good for the price, I cannot see why the 1.4g is costing twice as much but not significantly better laugh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 1 2012, 01:43 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 1 2012, 12:50 PM)
Any other bag available in the market except crumpler ? I wanna have something low profile like cumpler but not crumpler cause nowadays so common sleep.gif
Thinktank restrospective series rclxms.gif
Bliz
post Sep 8 2012, 10:56 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Nogol @ Sep 8 2012, 09:37 AM)
wa... 35 1.4G, I'm thinking do I need it or not. I already have 50mm f1.4.
There's no need for it, you just want it brows.gif
Bliz
post Sep 13 2012, 02:22 PM

2,734 posts

Damn cheap for a FF, time for nikon to introduce more affordable prime lenses.. They never update their 35mm f/2D
Bliz
post Oct 7 2012, 06:25 PM

2,734 posts

Tried out the D600, feels plasticky and the grip not as nice as D700 for sure.. If talk about feel definitely D700 feels better, AF wise i think not as fast as D700, noise performance is quite good. Oh my manage to test the Leica M9 as well drool.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 7 2012, 06:25 PM
Bliz
post Oct 7 2012, 06:36 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Oct 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
M9 thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ...where you test??? brows.gif
My friend knows the Keat camera boss, he just let both of us test his own M9... if i have the money i will surely get one, rangefinder is really all about enjoying the process of taking pictures thumbup.gif
Bliz
post Oct 7 2012, 07:02 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2012, 06:51 PM)
I guess Nikon is slowly moving out from Thailand  hmm.gif
Move to Malaysia? tongue.gif
Bliz
post Oct 8 2012, 03:39 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 8 2012, 02:36 PM)
I know her age also from her agency FB one sweat.gif

but yeah now days alot of girls looks older then their actual age hmm.gif

also my friend just bought D600+2470 = RM13k sweat.gif

I think he bought in batu pahat unsure.gif
Kena potong kow kow laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 8 2012, 03:40 PM
Bliz
post Oct 13 2012, 08:33 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:06 AM)
Just bought the 24-70. The weight is really heavy. Any suggestion to reduce the stress on the hand?
Sell it and buy 2 primes, seriously u never test the lens before buying? brows.gif

0.0206sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:20 AM