This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 28 2012, 10:47 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 25 2012, 12:36 AM

24,193 posts

Harlow Nikon sifu-sifus notworthy.gif

Sorry for my noobishness, but I just noticed that the Nikon D700 has been discontinued already, and replaced by D600 (right?)
I don't know much about the specs, but is the D600 better than the D700?

Just asking out of curiosity, time to start to learn alittle bit about technical stuffs laugh.gif

Again I apologize if I'm asking silly questions haha, but thanks in advance for your help sifus, appreciate it notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 25 2012, 08:40 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Sep 25 2012, 06:54 AM)
ee, wanna start taking pictures also d ka?  rclxms.gif

there's quite some articles about it.
http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/09/...better-upgrade/
http://mansurovs.com/nikon-d600-vs-d700

in the end, i would say depending on the usages + features u need to cam to perform.  biggrin.gif
Yo bro laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply notworthy.gif
Currently using D90

Thanks for sharing man, I've read one of the articles before haha but the contents are somewhat brief haha
Just how "inferior" is the "inferior autofocusing system"? haha

Seems to me the D700 is still worth getting... just that it'll probably be sold out by the time I plan to buy one laugh.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Sep 25 2012, 10:59 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 09:22 AM)
i tried the d600 that day and was blown away with ISO performance. wayyy better then my 700 sad.gif im still undecided on d600/d800 for next body for various reasons but i shall just stfu as i wont be getting either one any time soon.
the thing is right, i dont know how different the AF between the two as i usually use the center focus point and refocus no matter which body i use. so even if its inferior, its still same to me as i use center point 90% of the time haha

do u guys agree that u use center focus point more? or u all just use 51pt AF as in camera selects where to focus?
Thanks for your valuable feedback sir notworthy.gif
I've only used 11 points AF on my D90, sometimes not only using the center focus point laugh.gif
I've never tried the 39/51 points AF before so I'm basically clueless haha, maybe will need to go to try out some actual units too~

Thanks again yo thumbup.gif

0.0447sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:47 PM