Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

Agito666
post Sep 26 2012, 01:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 26 2012, 01:11 PM)
Not enuff money to paktor till need to sell lens?  tongue.gif

Some pic spam from me.. taken in Kuala Selangor with Tokina 116  wink.gif

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Sep 27 2012, 04:37 PM

11,861 posts

probally want higher MP body so can last longer ?? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Sep 28 2012, 01:38 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 27 2012, 08:03 PM)
Ooohhh interested to go hear the speech. I did print some pics for my portfolio few months back, would love to know more about it thumbup.gif

Thinking of compiling another one laugh.gif
nice book... i'm your big fans so postage your book for free to this address.....? whistling.gif tongue.gif

Agito666
post Sep 28 2012, 01:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Sep 28 2012, 01:40 PM)
that is a wrist band?  blink.gif ... i tie it around my zoom ring tongue.gif
i think can be wrist band too tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 1 2012, 12:20 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 30 2012, 11:13 PM)
sure everyone got iso 1600 and above la.
but see the percentages...i doubt iso 6400 makes up 20% right? sure way less tongue.gif
ouch. cry.gif unsure.gif whistling.gif
Agito666
post Oct 1 2012, 11:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ Oct 1 2012, 11:39 AM)
Mind asking. What are you trying to show here (read subject)? And what are those lines (more apparent on the furniture side)?
he is showing ray light and emptyness of a kopitaiam? from mirror? XDDDD
Agito666
post Oct 1 2012, 04:18 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Oct 1 2012, 01:55 PM)

I am starting to miss that place.... haha been there last year Autumn maybe later nanti I spam photo pulak hehe... later this month will be going to Shanghai.. hope can get some nice scenic shots terĀ  biggrin.gif
i miss the snow storm lol...consider lucky for malaysia who never experience snow but not lucky for local korean

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 1 2012, 04:18 PM
Agito666
post Oct 1 2012, 06:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 1 2012, 05:55 PM)
Im already missing it! Haha I was there close to 3 weeks! Made some korean friends along the way! Promise them I would come next year haha!

Added on October 1, 2012, 5:56 pm

Omg snowstorm..! Haha Did you go skiing while you were in Korea?

Added on October 1, 2012, 5:56 pm

Actually this place nothing much to shout about haha! I love Ihwa village alot!
no.... skin is badly dried up XD
not good handle winter lol tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 2 2012, 11:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 2 2012, 11:36 AM)
i wanted to go too but no transport and no time due to work sad.gif

if is weekend i sure go, but i wont touch any alcohol/beer laugh.gif
no one like to go japan tongue.gif
japan cost of living is high leh sweat.gif

cheaper alternative is korea lol. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Oct 2 2012, 11:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 2 2012, 11:42 AM)
The current hype and trend is Korea instead of Japan.... I'm getting annoyed with the number of K-Pop songs on the radio ><
nah you are not visit those k-pop tv station right? lol
Korean Pork BBQ is nice drool.gif *sorry my muslim friend* tongue.gif

oh seaweed ! i liek seaweed... bibimbap sauce... and raw abalone/octopus (ya moving tentacles, not in picture) ohhh yeah.... thumbup.gif

Agito666
post Oct 2 2012, 01:50 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 2 2012, 12:18 PM)
Talking about cost of living ? Nothing beats Switzerland sweat.gif
asia mah tongue.gif

saving mah moneh for body first, no trip first hehe >_<
Agito666
post Oct 2 2012, 02:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 2 2012, 02:22 PM)
not the new lumia ?
lumia? i think it is better to change my body that limited to max iso 1600 unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 12:59 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Oct 3 2012, 11:14 PM)
guys.. need a little help..
any d800 user mind to share their top lcd panel size?
i want to buy d600 ggs screen protector..
but look like it not hit the market yet..
maybe d800 screen protector will fit?
is that D800 and D600 screen lcd size same? if not mistaken it is same right? unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 11:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM)
And he put in caps lock saying IT'S YOUR FAULT FOR THE DUST ! DONT BLAME NEEECORN !

sleep.gif
raging fan uncle is raging with caps. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 02:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Oct 4 2012, 11:41 AM)
should pour oil onto that uncle...

caps lock it and say DUST APPEARS IN THE ATMOSPHERE, GOD CREATED IT, SO IT'S NOT MY FAULT. IT'S GOD'S FAULT AND NEEKON SHOULD TALK TO HIM ABOUT THIS

hahaa
screencap this and show to the uncle whistling.gif brows.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 4 2012, 01:34 PM)
this weekend might bring my son to i-City, any recommendation for me?
what recommendation? D4? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 4 2012, 02:06 PM
Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 02:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Oct 4 2012, 02:13 PM)
recommend setting tongue.gif
the first time i went, really not satisfy with i had taken lo...
duno, my noob experience is i use manual with almost minimum shutter speed...because my iso max is 1600 sweat.gif

if the i-city lighting is not changing a lot la, then manual should be enough haha ><

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 4 2012, 02:23 PM
Agito666
post Oct 5 2012, 04:53 PM

11,861 posts

off tpoic, found a nice graph yo tongue.gif

Agito666
post Oct 6 2012, 06:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(cravingstar @ Oct 6 2012, 06:38 PM)

d3200 focus test with kitlens
1/160 iso100 f3.5
seems no problem, time to shoot something nice. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Oct 6 2012, 07:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2012, 07:38 PM)
a lot of N users indeed. our moderator Maniac was there too. smile.gif

anyway D600, nice to hold but just not as solid as D800E of course. Overall good, love the noise control, I test out Max ISO also the zoom in pic looks pretty clean.

Focusing feels not as zippy as the D800E / D700 / D3 / D4 based on my experience, I thought it was 24-85 issue but my friend brought his own lens to test and confirmed the finding. He (Nikon user, owns D4 and whatever else) finds it slow. smile.gif

Managed to switch focusing to AE-L button, but I forgot to switch it back. tongue.gif hopefully no one got confused. haha.

24-85 on the D600 body, I donno whether it's tight because of new or just being worn out. I think it's the former, doesn't feel nice.
word of full poison shocking.gif

cheap fx but still not have ability to buy now cry.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2012, 01:40 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2012, 08:45 PM)
Aiyoh I say tested D600 there, means on display la.

I didn't look for the D800 cos I already tested of before. If you hold and use D800  then the D600 could make you feel lacking.

I was speaking to Ming Thein a few days back and he said the D600 felt like something was missing, can pin what was it though. I think I'm feeling the same thing. I am damn sure it is a very good camera but probably my D800E experience make me feel that way.
got test D600 + 24-70 f/2.8? how is it , want to know fast enough or not unsure.gif

Added on October 7, 2012, 1:42 am
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 6 2012, 09:06 PM)
i dont want backpack, it look like carrying a turtle shell

and sometime i want to change lens on the go and fast since i only got a single body
got try Calvin (How)'s bag? Manfrotto Unica VII ? but that one one con there, no adjustable strap for the sponge side.

long term carrying will very tired.

i just put 24-70+ D70s + 1 ipad1 only...

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 7 2012, 01:42 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0558sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:12 AM