5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.17

ifer
post Sep 24 2012, 01:04 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 24 2012, 09:49 AM)
You are really a carl Zeiss fan! Haha because of your poison i also got one but its lovely to use!
Calvin, you need the 15mm lens.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:08 AM)
carl zeiss fan? you must be use "nokia" phone then. tongue.gifwhistling.gif
Phone to me is just a phone, can call can edi

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 24 2012, 10:36 AM)
What zeiss you're using ?

Btw, 135/1.8 is super lovely drool.gif
Their 50mm macro lens. 135mm is not out yet but I am sure it's going to be a lovely lens.
Keep an eye on their new Distagon 55mm f1.4 lens. If you want the best 50mm money can buy, this is the lens for you.

ifer
post Sep 24 2012, 07:15 PM

4,637 posts

Each of them are in a different price range. Ask yourself this, how much am I willing to splash? Then get that lens and start enjoying it
ifer
post Sep 26 2012, 12:31 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 10:54 AM)
u still have the 135 and 105? im thinking of getting 135/105 as next lens. unsure which one though haha. or maybe 105 micro smile.gif  opinion on both?
though have to buy body first before lens, but i can plan for the future  icon_rolleyes.gif
Carl Zeiss have just announced the 135mm f1.8 lens for ZF.2 mount
ifer
post Sep 26 2012, 03:05 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 01:29 PM)
i knowww, i really want to get a zeiss but its manual focus la ifer, not suitable for what im doing for now
nice man! thumbup.gif
it's not that difficult actually. Zeiss lenses have very good focusing ring. the 'damping' is good.
plus, it's f1.8 at 135mm leh. imagine that. close your eyes and imagine the bokeh and you will pee in your pants edi hahaa

ifer
post Sep 26 2012, 07:21 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 26 2012, 05:30 PM)
again, i need autofocus hehe. which is why i got the 35 & 85 from nikon. only now i need to fine tune my AF, i feel that my 85 when focusing at infinity always lari one. wont focus on where i point it but when near its ok.
AF not accurate wan. Want it for what? Hahahaa
ifer
post Sep 27 2012, 04:35 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 27 2012, 03:47 PM)
so Nikon 14-24 is typically around RM 6k?
eh you change religion, eh?
ifer
post Sep 27 2012, 04:48 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 27 2012, 04:43 PM)
change? no ah, i not stuck to any brand wan la.

priority goes to results. smile.gif only Nikon has 14-24 and only Nikon as 36mp, or even if 24mp it is still more MP than the 6D.

and to what I remember, also greater dynamic range.

btw you coming to Mr Wong's cakap cakap session or not? biggrin.gif
reasons above
what mr. wong's cakap cakap?
at time square? when?

but nikon do not have the 17mm tilt shift worr
ifer
post Sep 27 2012, 07:24 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 27 2012, 04:59 PM)
i read this twice then i understood haha

and if you dont mind me asking, who or what is Mr. Wong's cakap cakap? open to public ke?
For those who is free on that day, please go to this talk. Wesley Wong will demostrate on how to get a good print out from your photograph. Unless you are one if those who only post up the images that you have shot on fb nia
ifer
post Sep 28 2012, 07:58 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(0163119779 @ Sep 28 2012, 07:28 AM)
Where can i get the Nikon Hb-31 lens hood for 17-55??? Find it everywhere but couldn't get it...even nikon.my also didn't have the item on it..
Eh. I have the hood lol. The lens was stolen one the day i forgot to attach the hood on to the lens
ifer
post Sep 28 2012, 09:35 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2012, 08:04 AM)
ifer, 50/1.4G seems to be top notch.
But certain situation, wide open, it seems soft even shutter speed over 1/200. No idea why tho sweat.gif
Contrasty scene will look sharper and low contrast / flat light looks not so sharp. Might be that reason I guess
ifer
post Oct 1 2012, 05:28 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 1 2012, 04:45 PM)
here

can fit few hundred people lor.
have you gotten your decision yet?
i have been using the H4D 50 for the past 2 years (sponsored) and i dont get to use it anymore because the project has ended.
having tried medium format digital back, nothing the japanese do can put a smile to my face, if you know what i mean.

then i come across this site

D800E vs H4D 40

i don't know about you but for me, resolution is everything and this is perhaps the camera that i will go to...
ifer
post Oct 1 2012, 07:49 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 1 2012, 05:40 PM)
no la why decide so soon?

i still waiting to test out EOS 6D's wireless function. Nikon wise my thought is D600 would be great to cut cost but another thought is why not pay a few thousand more to get a near medium-format MP.

btw you coming to Mr Wong cakap cakap session or not?
Yeah I am going to the talk. And I advice those who have a passion in photography to go too, especially to those who owns awesome gears. Don't just shoot and upload it on facebook. That you don't need those full frame and nano coating. My phone can do that.
ifer
post Oct 2 2012, 08:08 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 1 2012, 09:18 PM)
i wish i could go too, furthermore i dont know which picture that is worth being print and appreciate by others tongue.gif
Eh come lah. Got beer. Hahaa
ifer
post Oct 3 2012, 12:09 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Oct 3 2012, 11:41 AM)
Has anyone tried the new 28 1.8G? I'm interested in the lens and based on reviews it suffers from back focus issues due to its field curvature when stopped down. I would like to know first hand experiences for owners of this lens. Thx!!
i think it's more of a focus shift rather than back focus
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 09:04 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 4 2012, 08:49 AM)
seems like the dust in d600 sensor is a common issue
my friend's unit has 2 big spot.
eh, dust on sensor is a common issue for all dslr cameras, no?
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 10:26 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 4 2012, 09:11 AM)
apparently more visible on the newer bodies though. eventhough mine is old stock, it was clean. but people baru buy d600 got dust edi.
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 4 2012, 09:12 AM)
Yes. And my friend don't even change lens.
My old dslr, few years already, the dust, I can hardly see.
perhaps the camera shop owners got excited and exposed the d600 a little too much?
the older cameras that you mentioned, what model and when did you get it? i mean, i am sure you didn't get the first batch right? and you took good care of it right?

dust is annoying but it's not a serious problem. that oil thing is another story altogether lah...

or perhaps your older camera, the high iso performance is kinda bad, so you used lower iso and bigger aperture size, now the d600 comes with awesome iso performance, or this is the first thing everyone tested and with more photos taken at a smaller aperture size, all dust spots are being reviewed. hahaa

just my thoughts... nothing serious.
put your serious thinking in whether you should get the carl zeiss 35mm f2 or the 35mm f1.4 hahahaa
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 10:46 AM

4,637 posts

report on photokina 2012

scroll down to the Carl Zeiss section.
They announced the 1.4/55 Biogon for Nikon and Canon. Apparently it's the premium Zeiss lens. Think of how Nikon have the Nano and Canon the L.

Look at the size of that lens... USD 3500 only
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 4 2012, 11:02 AM)
ifer dont get angry la sad.gif haha
mine is the last batch of d700's before they got discontinued. body speaks for itself edi no need justifications.
well i did have a spot on my sensor but that was because i change lenses many times when doing work and that simple rocket blower to the sensor and problem solved.

d600 people baru beli their cameras, stock also baru sampai but got problem edi. to say that because the bodies came from thailand and not japan is the cause isnt totaly right but not totally wrong either but hey.. mass produce something and there will be faults. i guess give it abit of time and Nikon should have corrected the problems plaguing the first batches.
i am not angry lol
but seriously dust is annoying but it's not a huge problem.
front focusing is an even bigger problem hahaa

or peeling rubber grip like some new camera *cough650cough*
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 11:41 AM

4,637 posts

should pour oil onto that uncle...

caps lock it and say DUST APPEARS IN THE ATMOSPHERE, GOD CREATED IT, SO IT'S NOT MY FAULT. IT'S GOD'S FAULT AND NEEKON SHOULD TALK TO HIM ABOUT THIS

hahaa
ifer
post Oct 4 2012, 01:26 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 4 2012, 11:56 AM)
i still dont quite get front/back focus. what im seing in my images right now is sometimes my images are not in focus though i remember when taking the pictures i hear the beep sound. im guessing because i focus then recompose i moved my body to much that i shift the focus plane? does this make sense?  im taking at f1.4 btw
how did u end the conversation anyway?
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 4 2012, 12:01 PM)
1.4 at FF is very shallow. Recompose might cause OOF

I deleted the fb status and repost a new saying that 29 years of error free is just a statistical reference laugh.gif
that's why both of you need the Hasselblad H4D. it comes with something call True Focus.
*runs away*

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0216sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:44 AM