gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 02:30 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 25 2012, 12:36 PM)
To me, crop sensor don't have 100% coverage in VF
Except mayb D7k ?

Idk, but I think because large sensor, 100% VF that's why make it small for the AF coverage ?! but of course Nikon can make it wider but seems D800 also the same case hmm.gif
D300 not 100% meh unsure.gif
gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 02:37 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 09:22 AM)
i tried the d600 that day and was blown away with ISO performance. wayyy better then my 700 sad.gif im still undecided on d600/d800 for next body for various reasons but i shall just stfu as i wont be getting either one any time soon.
the thing is right, i dont know how different the AF between the two as i usually use the center focus point and refocus no matter which body i use. so even if its inferior, its still same to me as i use center point 90% of the time haha

do u guys agree that u use center focus point more? or u all just use 51pt AF as in camera selects where to focus?
Bro you do wedding right? get D800 ler brows.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2012, 11:02 AM)
well, locally one of the star photographers has used his canon point n shoot tongue.gif

bottom line is, a good pic is a good pic regardless of what equipment is used.
Have you guys seen that one photog use iphone 4s+binocular at the olympics? amazing pictures!
gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 03:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 02:58 PM)
yes weddings tapi takde duit la bro, nak carik 10k kalau job setiap minggu full takpe jugak smile.gif saya hanya perkerja di company org bukan owner sad.gif

and yes i have seen the iPhone pics. damn cool haha
hehe true true. wedding nowdays you cant really charge that high unless you have some big names like janggut touch and others. Freelance for events not bad jugak though hmm.gif
gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 03:41 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 03:36 PM)
would love to freelance for events tapi tak byk kenalan utk events pulak. so stick to what i have je lah and slowly build. kalau nak tlg intro would be much appreciated  hehe thumbup.gif
haha i just started only so contact pon still tak byk. mostly jobs from a friend of mine. hoping motogp this year they need a photog too laugh.gif
gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 05:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 05:29 PM)
aduh but if i get event like motogp susah sikit lah, since all i have are 2 slow primes, nak tembak motor kene manual focus
ur friend doesnt need 2 photogs ke?  drool.gif
Haha not for the racing part, they maybe involve around the mall area for Petronas brows.gif

If they need extra photogs will let you know bro laugh.gif

spam some event pics skit tongue.gif

above pic is the most recent one during merdeka celebration in Pagoh, Johor biggrin.gif
gnome
post Sep 25 2012, 06:19 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 25 2012, 06:01 PM)

haha tq tq  notworthy.gif
auto event perks = pic 1
lol yea laugh.gif
gnome
post Sep 26 2012, 05:00 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 26 2012, 01:11 PM)
Not enuff money to paktor till need to sell lens?  tongue.gif

Some pic spam from me.. taken in Kuala Selangor with Tokina 116  wink.gif

whoa awesome photos bro. i can never take good landscape/nature pic rclxub.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Sep 26 2012, 11:21 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Help cover a traditional dance event for my friend earlier today

Dang im clueless on how or what to focus on during traditional dance sweat.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 05:52 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 27 2012, 01:40 PM)
MF is gooding.. (:
Yeap especially with split focusing screen on slr nod.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 08:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 27 2012, 07:24 PM)
For those who is free on that day, please go to this talk. Wesley Wong will demostrate on how to get a good print out from your photograph. Unless you are one if those who only post up the images that you have shot on fb nia
Ooohhh interested to go hear the speech. I did print some pics for my portfolio few months back, would love to know more about it thumbup.gif

Thinking of compiling another one laugh.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 10:23 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 27 2012, 09:25 PM)
Oh my..  thumbup.gif good jobs.
Thanks meng laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sadru @ Sep 27 2012, 08:48 PM)
woah this is nais! wish I can compile thing like this too in the near future!
psst psstt how much it costed? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 27 2012, 09:26 PM)
look nice!!! how much the album and print cost?

actually i got plan to make one of these album for my own collection as well, but got not enough picture doh.gif
The design i did myself, very basic one also just use apple aperture tongue.gif . Printing cost were RM90 per book (i print 5 copies last time @ 40 pages a piece). The size is 11x8.5 inch. Depends on the material for cover and content + how many pages itself the price would be varied i guess. Printing done in printing shop in serdang thumbup.gif

During my internship i've made a few books for the event company aswell, all with pages around 150+ complete with hardcover and dust cover. Cost around RM200-250 depends on how many you print smile.gif
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 10:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Sep 27 2012, 10:35 PM)
i'm still collecting picture to print, now i only realized all my picture are actually quite flatten and not very interesting

which shop in serdang you sent to print? how is the quality? i live in serdang also tongue.gif
That's why i try to take all kinds of photography, from events to sports to weddings. Along the way you get a variety of pictures + learn something along the way nod.gif
h
btw the shop called Serdang Print, its near UPM. The quality looks great to me tongue.gif owh here's the website for more info http://serdang.com.my/
gnome
post Sep 27 2012, 11:00 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Then you shouldnt have problem compiling photos then laugh.gif

I also havent tried macro yet. No lens tongue.gif
gnome
post Sep 28 2012, 12:50 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 12:36 AM)
your photos look nice but regarding "Take all kinds of photography" - it's ok at the start but try to keep it focused, your value will be better when it's focused.
Yeap so thats why i more focus toward events nowday smile.gif
gnome
post Sep 28 2012, 04:43 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Sep 28 2012, 03:09 PM)
Dimana print ni bro?
Print at serdang bro. Design the layout myself just ask the print shop to print the book only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
u should go to KLPF next week.
eng tong company will be having a talk on color management, if u got a laptop that u work on, can also bring it there for free calibration.
the fri talk is around 2pm, other days dunno if got or not.
Ugh oh sounds interesting. Lets see if i can go to KLPF this year or not since i just arrive ipoh only :/

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
been teaching quite a few people this way of doing. biggrin.gif

i remember last time some 5 years back, run way model that time. know how to set AI Servo (continuous focusing mode for Canon, Nikon is AF-C or donno what right? i donno the term).

as you know model walk towards and away from you if you are shooting from the front.

so if the half-press is used for focusing. you focus already, nice nice snap. aiyah now the model is 2 meters nearer to you and you have to focus all over again. biggrin.gif if you set it to AF-On for the focusing, you just have to leave your thumb there and it keeps focusing on and on and on and on. Just have to point finger accordingly and ndex finger just click .... click click click .... click click  .... click  ... click click click.

same goes to cases like say shooting birds in flight. thumb on AF-On for focusing / tracking. index finger for frame capture.
Ahhh thanks for the info. Now i know what's that AF-on button is for lol laugh.gif not that D90 has one anyways tongue.gif
gnome
post Sep 28 2012, 08:14 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(phillipsong @ Sep 28 2012, 07:05 PM)
I'm looking for a manual F mount lens for my FM3a...Anyone here knows who sells them? I prefer 50mm...>.<
50mm 1.8D can use on FM slr and widely available lol
gnome
post Sep 28 2012, 08:47 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(hm4740 @ Sep 28 2012, 08:29 PM)
focus on a beautifull movement called lenggok thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Yea i knew that but it got tricky once they divide the group into two. Not sure which one is leading the dance and which is following laugh.gif tongue.gif

Even harder if all the participant are females only, if combination male and female can guess where the part male performers leading and where females leading hmm.gif
gnome
post Sep 29 2012, 01:12 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 29 2012, 12:32 AM)
boss punya gambar pun cun  tongue.gif
oit oit boss mana plak ni? tongue.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Sep 29 2012, 11:51 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(phillipsong @ Sep 29 2012, 09:03 AM)
lol...that's true but i want manual focus 50mm or 45mm lens..more classic=)
Oooo...want something like this? tongue.gif

primes by izrur, on Flickr
gnome
post Sep 29 2012, 03:23 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Sep 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
eh izrur, aku baru sedar ko comment kat flickr haha. ko kenal dora tu?
Haha yeap kenal but tak rapat sangat la. Dora last time couple ngan member aku laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:53 AM