Calvin Seak
post Oct 23 2012, 01:06 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Oct 23 2012, 12:59 PM)
he save up for d600  drool.gif
Hohoho He has the D600 already??

Share share I want to play with it happy.gifv

QUOTE(cuteyuzikid @ Oct 23 2012, 11:46 AM)
I actually plan on buying a D5100, 18-55 this weekend, but there are some questions I'd like to clear out:

Should I just get the body only, and forego the 18-55? Coz from what i hear the kitlens are "a piece of plastic shit" etc etc bad news sad.gif

Or should I change the kit set to maybe an 18-200/18-105?

Someone even suggested to just get a fast prime 35/50 f1.8 and save up for the zoom lens.

I'll have to take into account my main priority which is to travel light as well. Do you guys have any opinions on this? Would sincerely like to hear more opinions coz i'm pretty unsure still.
Lol.. The kit lens is good enough for all..

If you want to compare sharpness overall the 18-105 is a better performer than the 3. A used 18-105 goes for RM6xx so its quite affordable too!

18-55
http://www.photozone.de/nikon--nikkor-aps-...53556vr?start=1

18-105
http://www.photozone.de/nikon--nikkor-aps-..._3556vr?start=1

18-200
http://www.photozone.de/nikon--nikkor-aps-...-report?start=1

Hohoho! Get your sensor cleaned!!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Oct 23 2012, 01:20 PM
Calvin Seak
post Oct 23 2012, 02:07 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2012, 01:36 PM)
I'm thinking to get my sensors cleaned here... biggrin.gif... my D800 have dust already so fast dry.gif... damn it? LOL.
Hahaha Good good! See you soon man =p Hows your throat? LOL!
Calvin Seak
post Oct 23 2012, 07:11 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 23 2012, 07:08 PM)
PC like turtle. Selling Nikon system. Seldom use. Remain with Fuji X100. Go film with Calvin gua
Haha you saw the article i passed to you on fb??
Calvin Seak
post Oct 23 2012, 08:50 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2012, 08:24 PM)
Ahh, those people who thinks D800 can't do motorsport is clearly wrong... I'm starting to like it more than my D700 despite only 6fps xD

Camera Nikon D800
Exposure 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture f/9.0
Focal Length 350 mm
ISO Speed 2000
Hoho very nice n sharp! You used the 2x tele converter?
Calvin Seak
post Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:27 PM)
haha I love the gal  wub.gif  no need to teach can auto posing.. so easy
wub.gif  wub.gif  *nods
Haha indeed very nice picture!

got get her contact next time i come kuching we can call her out for shoot xD
Calvin Seak
post Oct 29 2012, 08:11 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Aril22 @ Oct 29 2012, 08:02 PM)
but the dust is really effect my image..=( got some dot on every pictures that i took..
Ahh thr dust is at the sensor and not view finder..

Maybe you can remove the dust one by one in post processing

If youre free this weekend you can always drop by mid valley for a free sensor cleaning by Nikon!! ITs only this weeekend so dont miss it!

Added on October 29, 2012, 8:25 pm
Ahh thr dust is at the sensor and not view finder..

Maybe you can remove the dust one by one in post processing

If youre free this weekend you can always drop by mid valley for a free sensor cleaning by Nikon!! ITs only this weeekend so dont miss it!

Here you go biggrin.gif

Added on October 29, 2012, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 29 2012, 08:09 PM)
you wanna form buaya gang? laugh.gif
Hahaha Sounds Good icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Oct 29 2012, 08:26 PM
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 01:25 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 29 2012, 08:43 PM)
Are you going? If on Sunday we can yamcha!
Haha yes we can yam chas! You like spicy food? Can bring you around too!

Added on October 30, 2012, 1:27 am
QUOTE(Aril22 @ Oct 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
owh, then now i should go for a sensor cleaning right? but so sad im not at kl this weekend =(..btw, thanks guys for helping me through this problem  biggrin.gif
31St is a wdnesday!! Haha or not ur gona spend rm60 for sensor cleaning ;(

Added on October 30, 2012, 1:30 am
QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Oct 29 2012, 09:20 PM)
Censor cleaning usually take how long and what's the process like? /sorrynoobhere/
When sensors have dust it is unable ti capture the light therefore Dust spots will appear in your pictures when a small aperture is used! Very annoying >.<

Time depends on technicians and how many bodies ahead of you haha best to ask on thr spot!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Oct 30 2012, 01:30 AM
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 03:52 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Aaaa My poor camera need to go nikon for service sad.gif

Good excuse to get another camera hehe!
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 04:18 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 30 2012, 04:02 PM)
dual body set up?  whistling.gif
Haha sounds good! Serve as back up!
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 06:12 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 30 2012, 04:47 PM)
body only also cant afford, even if can get body also only have 1 FX lens  sad.gif
There are always other options like shooting in film biggrin.gif The poor mans FX happy.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 06:32 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 30 2012, 06:19 PM)
tho i wouldnt worry too much bout the lcd color cast...the newer nikon AWB is pretty good.
i would think ppl buy the V1 to use the EVF? so wont use the LCD so much?
so after this u going to sell off ur J1? tongue.gif

Added on October 30, 2012, 6:21 pmtmr i think i might drop by mid valley see the nikon roadshow...see uf got V1 at the promo price there.
Me too =p

Want to get the sensor cleaned before i send to nikon centre for check up!

Haha Im quite interested in the V1 as well lol!

Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 07:30 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 30 2012, 06:32 PM)
come join the nikon 1 gang, so far seems i'm the only one active nikon 1 user. rclxms.gif
Thanks lol but still deciding leaning more towards the panny lx-7 or canons S100 or maybe sony RX1 biggrin.gif
May need it for a poverty project in december xD if it doesnt happen I dont think i need a compact lol
Calvin Seak
post Oct 30 2012, 07:43 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

The nikon exhibition is from tomorrow till sunday so you dont have to worry happy.gifv
Calvin Seak
post Oct 31 2012, 07:34 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

His main usage should be the 35mm 1.4 =p Its such a sexy lens!
Calvin Seak
post Oct 31 2012, 07:42 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 31 2012, 07:36 PM)
nice! but for me 24 1.4 is sexier  whistling.gif
then fisheye for model closeup?  whistling.gif
Hohoho you have that lens? biggrin.gif Would love to try!
My 35mm 1.4 is in the clinic now sad.gif
Soon my body is going to be in the clinic sad.gif
Need a new body! biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 1 2012, 03:30 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 31 2012, 10:32 PM)
Bought this,
Much faster than my old USB2.0 reader, but the color don't match my computer system... everything is black in color except one white memory card reader -.-
Hahaha biggrin.gif You should have gotten the lexar 1 biggrin.gif that 1 is black color =p

Calvin Seak
post Nov 1 2012, 12:45 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hard gay is happy.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 1 2012, 01:47 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hohoho bought a new cam biggrin.gif

When I got time ill go collect it!
Calvin Seak
post Nov 2 2012, 12:50 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 2 2012, 12:23 AM)
Just bought a D600 2 days ago, not realizing that it has got some dust-on-sensor problems..its not gonna be that obvious on large apertures right? Well kinda hopinf that nikon solves this prob fast2.. Loving this small camera already tongue.gif smaller to lug around laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2012, 12:27 am
mat, how's ur D600? Any dust/oil probs yet?

So far checking my 2-days-old D600's sensor, no sign of visible dusts yet up to f16..hmmm duno when its gonna appear sweat.gif
Wa I thought u just jumped to canon! So fast got d600? Welcome backs!
Calvin Seak
post Nov 2 2012, 02:22 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Ho ho nice nice!! Hopefully urs wont kena and if kena oil spill due to nikons negligence maybe they will clean the sensor for you for free biggrin.gif

Ps i got my sensors cleaned in mv today took 30minutes but i didnt have time to wait so only came back 4 hours later! Nikon did a great job! Even asked them to clean the plastic in the eyecup! Looks brand new now haha

Added on November 2, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 2 2012, 01:09 AM)
wait wait i thought he aiming D800  unsure.gif
Hehe maybe d600 suits him better tongue.gif
Faster get yours to pair with your monster lens!!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Nov 2 2012, 02:23 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0245sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:52 PM