Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities
wunanwarrior
Sep 29 2012, 08:14 PM
i have interview with transwater for position as qa/qc engineer this coming tuesday.qa/qc is a good position or not for fresh graduated??and is this path will help my career development in oil and gas??I i want to work offshore someday,so please otai otai here help me k!
wunanwarrior
Oct 6 2012, 12:26 PM
anybody getting invitation from petra energy for assessment day this coming monday??I try to find anythings about petra energy assessment day and just met dead end everywhere..is this the first time petra energy making assessment day??
Oh,before i forget,this is designation for Fast Track Business Executives/ Engineers program..more like apprentice or graduate program i think..hope otai otai here can help me.tq.
wunanwarrior
Oct 26 2012, 01:31 PM
hi all,i have something to ask and would love to hear opinions from all of you here..
1st,offer from transwater api,i will need to travel a lot for this position,i heard outstation allowance there is high,but still need to check with them because they just inform me yesterday.
2nd,i will attend 2nd assessment day with petra energy this coming wednesday,they offered fast-track engineer program which means in this 1 year,i will bond with them and after finish this program,they will assess and placed me based on my performance.(basically petra group consist of 7 companies,so in this 1 year program,they will send me to all the departments before being assess)
other information:this 2 company give same salary,transwater give much higher outstation allowance than petra,but i think work in petra means 2,3 months directly onshore/offshore,that is why they can not give high allowance..
so,let say i success in petra assessment day,i need help from all otai here to decide which one will suit best for my 1st step into this industry..im sorry for my bad english.thanks.
wunanwarrior
Oct 27 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Oct 26 2012, 05:01 PM) Dude, you need to polish up your english. I was working at petra energy for 2 years, is a good stepping stone place as you handle offshore projects mainly from SHELL and PETRONAS. They are more on construction work which involves structure, mechanical, electrical, instruments and piping. Salary wise nothing to boast as it is average and bonus is not great (1/2 month to 1 month). Anyway, if you want to join the offshore oil and gas, I would encourage you to join petra energy as it is an invitation ticket to offshore career!if you have other better offer like sapura crest or TLO, please reject petra...those co. are better haha,yeah,need to polish my english lor...thanks for the info.1/2 to 1 month bonus really sucks lor,but like you said,it will be good stepping stone..wish me luck k for the petra assessment day,i heard they only need 15 candidates this year,do you ever heard fast track engineer program while u working in petra years back?? to gonzalo20:yap,i apply online,they had 2 stages interview..want to know more detail maybe you can pm me bro.
wunanwarrior
Oct 28 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(wickedghost @ Oct 27 2012, 09:48 PM) I resigned last year and move to Singapore. Best of luck bro, you gonna enjoy offshore life a lot if you are assign to offshore. I did enjoyed mine and is a good experience gained. hopefully i will gain experienced like u did bro..amin.wish me luck k.i wish u succeed too!