usually only 2-3 weeks max for me, cannot tahan more than that cos away from gf and family
Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities
Jan 22 2013, 07:19 PM
613 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
usually only 2-3 weeks max for me, cannot tahan more than that cos away from gf and family
Apr 8 2013, 11:37 PM
^ thats very unprofessional of them. Kinda reminded me of their behavior during my engagement with them.
Jun 2 2013, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 2 2013, 07:55 AM) well, some issues need onshore support as well, and depending on individual workpacks of the work order on how well the material readiness is, and also manpower estimation. Not to forget, project delay is also caused by weather as well |
Jun 2 2013, 12:32 PM
Jun 2 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(abgkik @ Jun 2 2013, 01:04 PM) Successfully executing a project is really not easy, especially the size of Gumusut. I can safely say deepwater in Malaysia still has a long way to go, however we must be optimistic to see this through. Imagine the shallow water complexes and mid-size FPSOs we have here is really nothing to the scale of these deep-water beasts, and that already we already have a hard time managing these projects. All level of technical and non-technical personnel must really know their roles and responsibility in executing these projects if you really want to see a successful project completion ( Front-end development and design all the way to HUC), and from my experience, its not really easy when all of these people come together from different disciplines to work together as a team. Safety is also another thing, whereby its a priority before everything else. In the field of offshore projects, I can safely see these are the challenges we all face. |
Jun 2 2013, 08:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0523sec