Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

Celestine
post Jun 17 2013, 09:49 AM

150 posts

Hi Sifus,
I read the post on making the jump from one engineering industry to another. Recently i have been thinking to do the same but need some advice on my situation, i'm and EE engineer in a semicon MNC for 2 years and my degree is in EE. Would like to ask on what are the best ways for me to get into the OG industry and what companies i should look out for in attempting to do so...i tried shell so far but they do't seem to have engineering position open at the moment...
Celestine
post Jun 18 2013, 11:17 AM

150 posts

hmm, ok...but i have a question, would getting a masters help in this industry, in terms of career prospect as well as $$$? Thanks for all the advice and help sifus:)...
Celestine
post Jun 24 2013, 10:28 AM

150 posts

Hi sifus,
Would like to ask if any of you knows the prospects/work life/day to day job and any other relevant information for IT business analyst in Shell? Thanks.

0.0177sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:20 PM