anyone else playing?
downloading now
FPS MechWarrior Online V1, (Free 2 Play)
Oct 16 2012, 03:11 PM
1,400 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Seksyen 24, Shah Alam |
wee! i was invited for the beta. how it goes?
anyone else playing? downloading now |
Oct 26 2012, 09:44 AM
guys! i just got my beta keys last week, still playing around with the trial mechs.
i wonder whats up with the xp gain? coz up to date i still havent got any xp gain even tho manage to assist and all :/ anyway, im still using trial mech, really love to play scout ;D any sifu could enlighten me? |
Oct 26 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Oct 26 2012, 09:51 AM) Yea you can't gain XP with trial mechs...need to own one...with 300 ping, a bit hard to inflict damage while running.. my ping always 200-250, but still didnt really feel that bad thoi dunno, each game manage to get 3-4 assist kill with spot assist, so kinda work out for me. i see, still collecting more munneyyy to buy my 1st mech XD is it that hard for free user for this game? |
Oct 27 2012, 01:08 PM
getting my first mech, as a scout/light mech what's the best one i should go?
Oct 28 2012, 04:36 AM
dont expect much from me, still got alot to learn
LYN Mechwarrior Online Player List --------------------------------------- 1. David Lee 2. Wolger 3. CheaTeRz |
Oct 28 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 28 2012, 04:04 PM) Yes, i have played it recently and it is still pay to enjoy/win garbage. Just like Hawken or Planetside 2 to a certain extend. hawken graphic requirement is too high, kept getting error saying ran out of video memory T_TI sincerely hope the free to play bubble burst soon. These kind of money grabbing games should not even exist in the first place. just test it out this morning and the gameplay is like playing COD, just that you're sitting in the mech. lol |
Oct 28 2012, 04:49 PM
Oct 29 2012, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(chaosneo @ Oct 28 2012, 09:58 PM) here is some helpful hints... hopefully... wohoo! thanks for the heads up 1. If you are using AC/5, a single one ammo for one weapon is more than enough. two AC/5 then have two ammo slot AC/5. having more is pointless cause you won't survive long enough... UNLESS, you are piloting an ATLAS which can last pretty long. 2. Remember, LRM has a short range limit where it won't work. 3. Use "R" to give support lock where your team mates can hammer the enemy mech from long range to give you support you need. 4. ER Large Laser can be good for a configuration cause you get to hit them at 675 range away. At that far away, your heat will dissipate fast enough till you reach near. 5. Never sacrifice torso armor, but if you wanted a little more weight for something else, can sacrifice a bit of leg or head armor to get 1-2 tons. 6. Invest in AMS (Anti Missile system) if can, it is not 100% effective but it will save you tons of armor from getting bash up even before you reach the enemy mech. 7. Its okay to sell your current engine to get a less powerful to save tonnage. i sold my Engine 300 to get a Engine 260 which my max speed is around 70 which is good all rounder. 8. Do NOT go below 60 speed for anything less than assault mech class. you really can die very fast. 9. Ferro Armor does seem to make me survive a little longer but only got me 1-2 tonnage lighter. i guess better than nothing. DANGER! READ BELOW! 10. You can outmaneuver LRM missiles by moving sideways or heading straight for it. 11. Remember to invest your XP points in area's which deals with Heat and Acceleration and Torso Turning. 12. Have two set of weaponry if possible, for heat is your biggest enemy and certain maps environment generates more heat, for example: Energy + A/C , Energy + Missiles , Missiles + A/C 13. The few best all rounder seems to be the Dragon and Awesome Mech types. This is my 2cents. edited, using FF armor is good but severely expensive to repair. unless you have a few million C-Bills on hand and can win every match then it is good. it took me 60k to repair my FF armor that does not inclusive of structural and items repair. another player advise me not to use too expensive items, he made a good point there. running my jenner with anti missile by sacrificing bit of armor really worth it in order to unlock elite skill got to have all the jenner variant oh wai... so depressing. QUOTE(yohomies @ Oct 29 2012, 09:32 AM) [/spoiler] good to know I can't agree on all your opinion, Sir...but good suggestion non the less. May I add on to the list; adding heat sink on your legs will cool down your mech faster when you are in the water. |
Nov 1 2012, 12:32 PM
waaa.. wonky, wanna play with you alsoo.. let me know tonight. when you guys wanna play?
im a light jenner-f recon ^^ :3 |
Nov 1 2012, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(anand__2 @ Nov 1 2012, 02:50 PM) yes my callsign is WoNkY SaUsAgE, play with ya 2-3 games just now. however my leadership is nothing compared to u gys. without your cooperation and sacrifice, we wouldnt have won anything, so my hat's of to u gys, great teamwork, makes me proud to have u all standing with me! hi CheaTeRz, i'm normally gaming everyday, except when i'm outstation or attending a function. looking forward to play with ya also! cheers |
Nov 2 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Nov 2 2012, 08:30 PM) Using this strategy I earned 2 mil C-Bill per hour for trial mech. yeaa.. go ahead do this, people with group will earn alot faster even tho in trial mech when you did this for em. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIyBQ5iYFMY Steps 1) Choose the fastest Mech available (remember to off auto repair) 2) Rush to enemy base 3) Stand still so you die faster 4) Quit and repeat |
Nov 6 2012, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(ongweiping @ Nov 6 2012, 01:10 AM) Wow, patch incoming! good to hear that. nnah, me too. i just bash out every english i know to speak with them LOLBTW, im slow in getting what most of the ARMD said in voice. My english not so good maybe, need to learn and get familiar with. Hmmm... Added on November 6, 2012, 1:11 amTmr we will have release note to eat and start the day. haha i can hear and understand pretty well but my speaking is rather at embarrassing levels :'( |
Nov 13 2012, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 13 2012, 02:05 AM) wait you talking about lolicantputinarmor it has 910391029830192803 tons already yah, ive been there.or lol i oneshotted internal armor but happen when im the receiving end. i still cant accept how do i die when my armor still on, not even close to red XD boom! die!. and i was like. "uhhh, what happen?" |
Nov 19 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 19 2012, 04:56 PM) How is this game, still in open beta or released? its currently on open beta state, where alot of bug + glitch occur I'm gonna give this a try. Pity there is only freebirth scum mechs for play. It's incredibly funny playing with a bloodname. still im having fun with it |
Nov 19 2012, 11:14 PM
Nov 21 2012, 05:58 PM