11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Worklog: Project Ch3@psk8!, A new beginning.

TSianho
post Jun 15 2006, 06:36 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wokeh. Finally took sum time of gaming to take sum pix of everything up n running in Ch3@psk8. It's still really messy coz I havent had time to stealth the wiring. Did a rush install to make sure no DOA parts, n also was rushing to start playing games. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Will update sumore after stealth wiring is done.

Overall look now.

Mobo area.

Close up of mobo area. C that blower fan on the end of the heatpipes. That's the optional fan from Asus. I hafta use that coz of watercooling. The usual CPU fan usually is enuf to blow the heatpipe radiator but on watercooled CPU like this there is no air movement there at all.

N here's the evil twins! Unfortunately there's no watercooling solution for the 7950GX2 yet. So far only Alienware has watercooling on the 7900GX2 specially made by Coollit Systems.

Will update again once I stealth the wires. Maybe a long time more since I'm gaming away all the time now. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
pizzaboy
post Jun 15 2006, 06:40 PM

9,495 posts

Ian, I read somewhere that the area where you fixed the fan blower thingy, does not have thermal paste on it.
Maybe you could open that area, and apply some AS5 to cool it better.
TSianho
post Jun 15 2006, 06:48 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 15 2006, 06:40 PM)
Ian, I read somewhere that the area where you fixed the fan blower thingy, does not have thermal paste on it.
Maybe you could open that area, and apply some AS5 to cool it better.
Wah! That's gonna b a right royal pain to do. If u look carefully at it, the radiator is connected to the heatpipes n it's like a whole unit. Anyway, I dont think it's important to haf TIM under the heatpipe radiator coz it's sitting on the VR n it's a really good 8 phase thingy with Coolstack 2 cooling. The really hot bits r the 2 big mamas below.

Anyway just out of curiosity, can u post the link on TIMming the radiator?

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 15 2006, 06:49 PM
bahgger
post Jun 16 2006, 12:35 AM

371 posts

Out of curiousity, why does someone who is able to afford a 20" WFP and a sexy motherboard and GFX card need to have a 'cheapskate' case? ;P
Vervain
post Jun 16 2006, 12:44 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

haha true. but his project is like fitting a proton saga with an evo9 engine. nice work there. an eye catching casing esp the water cooler set
SUSAcey
post Jun 18 2006, 07:42 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

hmmm, good job uncle... long time never come in here d...
toughnut
post Jun 18 2006, 08:34 PM

3,239 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
really good job

but that case seem too big to me. tower casing.... can even mod and fit a vacuum cleaner inside perhap tongue.gif

btw, anyone know how to reduce weight for pc casing? my cavalier2 htpc casing too heavy(move it around freq). mod and cut a big window, reduce 1.2kg rclxm9.gif but still got about 11kg, just for the casing sweat.gif

any "Sparco' style weight reduction?

*i know it's easier just to change the casing but i like the casing. look slim(put vertically instead of desktop style) and cool(big window, removable side panel)
ikan_semilang
post Jun 18 2006, 09:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 18 2006, 08:34 PM)
btw, anyone know how to reduce weight for pc casing? my cavalier2 htpc casing too heavy(move it around freq). mod and cut a big window, reduce 1.2kg rclxm9.gif  but still got about 11kg, just for the casing sweat.gif
-using 1 bay 5.25 dvd+rw
-using 1 harddisk
-using chapalang psu because more lightweight
-using alumium casing.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Jun 18 2006, 09:38 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jun 18 2006, 09:48 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 18 2006, 08:34 PM)

any "Sparco' style weight reduction?

For that...you need carbon fibre rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

If anyone come across shops that'll make carbon fibre side panels, please let me know too.
Vervain
post Jun 19 2006, 12:27 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

or better, try reduce the earth's gravity.

you can try to place some tires under it for more mobility
lolhalol
post Jun 19 2006, 04:41 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ian man...dis case where got cheapskate anymore..more like super rich...
gaijin_otoko
post Jun 20 2006, 10:21 PM

118 posts

yeah respect goes to you man!

hails DIY!

TSianho
post Jun 22 2006, 02:01 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Jun 16 2006, 12:35 AM)
Out of curiousity, why does someone who is able to afford a 20" WFP and a sexy motherboard and GFX card need to have a 'cheapskate' case? ;P
Well. I just like to mod stuff n I wanted to c how a rat piss damaged, total loss case could look like after sum tender loving care. Hehehe. Besides, I'm a Ch3@psk8 so the case is a perfect match for me.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 22 2006, 02:02 AM
aaron_lwm
post Jun 22 2006, 08:00 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

@ianho
Wah taiko, new 1337 hardware bro...sleek sleek!!!!
SubKi||er
post Jun 22 2006, 08:25 PM

1,654 posts

nothing here is cheap ler...everything expensive...

server casing x rat piss = [(rm50 + ianho modding) x 133t hardware] = one of the kind CPU wacko.gif
TSianho
post Jul 1 2006, 07:53 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Damn! My Sunbeam blue CCFLs just died on me. No more blue bling bling. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Oh well, will just get the new CM CCFLs. The new CM CCFLs r even brighter than Sunbeam now. N since I'm gonna hafta remove the dead Sunbeams, I'm finally gonna get down to Stealthing the wires nicely n will also do an all new window mod on it. Watchout for new updates soon.
rainingzero
post Jul 2 2006, 01:49 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

bro ianho, respect to u la.i like the arrangement of ccfl in your case. it's give good lightning effect for ur hardware. salute 2 u bro...i'm using ur pic's as my reference in my bling2 project..
max_cjs0101
post Jul 2 2006, 06:56 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

wahlau eh...nice sia..from zero to super nice casing...but have to have nice performance parts oso lar..haha
max_cjs0101
post Jul 2 2006, 06:58 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jul 2 2006, 01:49 PM)
bro ianho, respect to u la.i like the arrangement of ccfl in your case. it's give good lightning effect for ur hardware. salute 2 u bro...i'm using ur  pic's as my reference in my bling2 project..
better ask permission 1st lor..nanti kena charged at court coz curi hakcipta.. tongue.gif
TSianho
post Jul 31 2006, 04:38 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Ch3@psk8 has been decommissioned. All the hardware has been moved over to my new Lian Li V1200B n the new project is now called King Kong.

There will b more updates on Ch3@psk8 though. Coz it's now an empty case. I'll haf lotsa time to mod the case sumore. I'm thinkin up sum new stuff to do for Ch3@psk8. These r the things I'm thinking about for Ch3@psk8.

1. New side window design.
2. May make a window for the other side window as well.
3. Top window.
4. All new custom made front panel using acrylic.
5. New coat of paint. Mebe metallic blue?

Well, I'm open to ideas from u guys. Pls share any ideas u may haf for new mods to Ch3@psk8. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

edit: this is gonna take sum time. My priority is to get King Kong completed 1st. After that I'll get back to making Ch3@psk8 even nicer than b4.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 31 2006, 04:40 AM

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0252sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:48 PM