[WTA] microsoft points, must go by region?

TSxeNOS
post Aug 27 2012, 01:27 PM, updated 14y ago

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

hi all xbox sifus here, im quite new to xbox and xbl sorry if this has been asked before. i tried the search function it does not return what i want so plz enlighten me on this before i make any purchase.

1. My xbl account is tied to Singapore address so does it mean that i must use Singapore region microsoft point top up card?

2. i saw in amazon.com the points kinda cheap. so can i purchase the recharge code from there to be used ?

3. where to purchase the cheapest ms point top up ?

hope u guys can guide me on this. tx yo! cheers!
y3ivan
post Aug 27 2012, 02:16 PM

502 posts

1. yes, or you could purchase a "Asia region" MSP
2. Amazon MSP are usually "N.A region" MSP that works for only CA and US.
3. For Asia region MSP= Play-asia or local retailers
For US region MSP = maximuscard.com
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 27 2012, 05:24 PM

1,966 posts

better create us account laaaaa...gooding yooo...
TSxeNOS
post Aug 27 2012, 07:46 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 27 2012, 05:24 PM)
better create us account laaaaa...gooding yooo...
hi, ya i just about to ask that.. haha. so meaning v can just create a US account and get cheaper MS points right ? and at the of the day v can still purchase the contents and run it with no problem yo ? am i right ?
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 28 2012, 02:23 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 27 2012, 08:46 PM)
hi, ya i just about to ask that..  haha. so meaning v can just create a US account and get cheaper MS points right ? and at  the of the day v can still purchase the contents and run it with no problem yo ? am i right ?
Yeap...correct ,plus more gooding contents on ur dashboard rclxms.gif
Setting ur xbox DNS to http://www.unotelly.com/unodns/
Now you can streaming with ur local speed connection.. siokkkkk arr !! thumbup.gif

0.0154sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:53 AM