G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing
exdtan
Mar 28 2019, 08:10 PM
Hi all Casio sifu, I need a watch that can go in Sea water and basically waterproof. I heard Casio has one that does pretty much the job that I am looking for under RM1K.
Anyone know the name of the model ??
exdtan
Mar 30 2019, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 28 2019, 09:29 PM) Any Casio G-Shock can be used for salt/fresh water activities down to 40m before decompression is needed which is sufficient for 99% of the population. I need one to go fishing in the sea. Need Altimeter and features like that.
exdtan
Apr 2 2019, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Mar 30 2019, 10:41 AM) I don't think a watch is that important when it comes to fishing vs a fish finder. For barometric pressure, I prefer to use my phone which comes with nicer apps. Anyway, check out the Rangeman, Mudmaster, etc... Thanks for the suggestion will definitely check out rangeman and mudmaster. But i wouldnt use my phone when im out in the sea.... signal plus water proof issue plus it is very easy to drop and get lost in the sea of nowhere hahaha
exdtan
Jan 9 2021, 08:03 AM
Hi people, I have connections in Japan that can ship some Japanese watch like GShock to Malaysia. Anyone interested to buy Japan limited edition GShock ? https://g-shock.jp/products/limited/Probably Seiko can as well. Let me know. My connection may be able to get cheaper price for certain models
exdtan
Jan 9 2021, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(Haw92 @ Jan 8 2021, 03:39 PM) Looking up for a new G-Shock after my existing GA-110 battery died. It time to retire it and look for different model, looking at GX56BB-1D and wondering if the shop All in One Hub from Lazada is legit? I have another similar model straight from Japan store GXW-56BB-1JF. Price around 980MYR. You have interest ? Box and manuals everything in Japanese since it’s shipped from Japan
exdtan
Jan 9 2021, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Haw92 @ Jan 9 2021, 03:03 PM) Thanks for the offer but the non MB6 version would suffice for me. There no reason for me to opt for the MB6 version as there wasn't any antenna available locally. The alternative method look cumbersome to set up. Just want another one for daily use Just bought it from lazada and wait for the new watch now. Cool bro, do drop me a message if you or your friends ever need a new GShock or any japan limited edition