G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing

jun_ng_1208
post May 24 2022, 05:06 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ariffdude @ May 24 2022, 01:44 PM)
I'm kinda interested in getting a GA2100, or a DW5600. For the GA2100, i see some sellers on shopee are selling it for RM309, but i would thought the price is RM525. The sellers are saying that it's 100% authentic. Do you guys think that it's safe getting from there?
Depends on seller, the retail price is RM 5xx but most shops offers discounts, especially the colours that is less popular, you can share the link here so we can have a look at it for you thumbup.gif

jun_ng_1208
post May 26 2022, 09:05 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ariffdude @ May 25 2022, 10:37 AM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/90495715/9304...34-1653446184.9

Thanks man. Better than buying from carousell i guess
This shop seems ok, based on what I see they don't seem to have any sus thumbup.gif
but then again that's my own POV so you make your own decision bro icon_rolleyes.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 3 2022, 03:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ May 28 2022, 01:08 PM)
Anyone know when our local distributor getting the solar Ga-B2100? dying to get one so badly =/
Probably in a few more months? they brought in the GA-2100 series so they might bring this in as well ler

QUOTE(durrrr @ Jun 3 2022, 02:35 PM)
Hi. If online seller said his item is not Marco set, from other supplier. What does that mean?
Could it still be original item? Shop rating very high and a lot of sales. Reviews say Ori item..
Based on my little research, Marco is the official distributor..hmm
It means it's grey import unit they brought in from SG/HK, it can be genuine but it can be fake as well
so just make your own decision wisely thumbup.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 3 2022, 06:59 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Jun 3 2022, 03:28 PM)
In this thread got 1 user mentioned this particular seller as trusted seller. Checked with the seller, any issue need to send back to him. After warranty period can send any shop.
Wife telling me to buy at official shop for peace of mind..but price difference around 30%.
As newbie, hope to get best value without kena con..

If a seller mentioned can send to gfactory for warranty, this means it is authorized Malaysia set right?
Buying online is always a gamble, because G-Shock replicas nowadays are really well done, so the average person normally won't be able to tell the difference.
A friend of mine had a rep GA-110 for the longest time and he always thought it was a genuine one, even until now..

QUOTE(durrrr @ Jun 3 2022, 03:47 PM)
Hey guys, hope you guys can share with me any issue with negative display?
Negative displays look good but one YouTube review I saw mention it is hard to read.
Anyone experience this? Any other issues?
For me negative display is just more ganas sweat.gif not a fan of the normal display cool2.gif
I've been using my King GX-55BB with a negative display for a good 5-6 years I think and it never really irritates me smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 13 2022, 12:36 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 12 2022, 10:08 AM)
my last 2 gshock buys are still these... back in jan...
[attachmentid=11174178]

but the black ga-b2100 quite tempting...so i can put red bnb and do something like this...or keep waiting for a 2100-rd4...
pic borrowed from f17...
[attachmentid=11174179]
Haha my last G-Shock was few years ago, when I was completing my Rangeman series but now all sold dy, left with just the Kobe and BP
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 14 2022, 04:14 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ChnKngYp @ Jun 13 2022, 07:48 PM)
Between a carbon core, Gulfman, Mudman, and a baby Frogman - which would you choose and why? It was a tough decision for me but I chose the last one: dw-9052. Whether it was a good decision…?
buy what you like with the amount that you can afford hehe thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 13 2022, 10:38 PM)
ya told u back then no point collecting rangemans tongue.gif

got still couple of other Gs that's quite tempting la...the grey gg-b100 is one of them...
I iz sad but ok la, i sold the rest with a bit of profit so kira untung a bit la biggrin.gif
but glad that I sold it before the replicas became so common rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 14 2022, 12:03 AM)
wei...why ah? i'm actually starting to collect rangeman also lei... but i'm newbie also la....started collecting past 3-4 years ago only...
Don't listen to him devil.gif hahahha!
Rangeman is nice, i had all the colorways back then but my mortgage is more important that's why I sold them haha

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 14 2022, 09:33 AM)
any platform where we can trade sell our g shocks?
There's plenty of FB pages/groups you can explore smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 15 2022, 10:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 15 2022, 08:12 AM)
ya life will eventually catch up...then u realise why do i have all these expensive pieces of plastic that combined costs more than a bezza tongue.gif
Haha yea
that's exactly the analogy I was thinking, comparing all the Rangeman I have with the price of a car sweat.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 15 2022, 10:44 AM)
thanks, hahah problem I don't fb  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

is it better to have many plastic pcs = bezza
or other brand 1 pc = bezza  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
If you don't FB then susah a bit dy...
Well imho the value of G-Shock of course cannot compare with a Rolex
but then again, it also depends on the individual..
Like for me, I don't see myself getting a swiss watch that's >5k cos I just felt it's such a waste to have something so expensive sitting on my wrist and just tells the time rclxub.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 19 2022, 03:49 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jun 7 2022, 10:54 PM)
Just got my GA-B2100C-9A at Shopee.

[attachmentid=11170187][attachmentid=11170188]

Not my 1st choice of colour tbh. Wanted to get GA-B2100-1A but the seller decided to gave it to someone their 1st dibs.

I chose this because it's the only other model that comes with a positive display & I thought yellow g-shock looks good on picture & youtube videos.

I was a little underwhelmed with the colour coz the black carbon core case bleed a little through the yellow bezel, giving the illusion the black texts on the yellow bezel like ink smudges.

It's an original G-Shock but it's not official Malaysia unit. Judging from the stickers on the box, it looks like it's Middle East unit. I can connect/sync with Casio Watches app via Bluetooth without any issues.

I'm planning to swap out the bezel & strap from either GA-2100-1A or GA-2110SU-9A.
QUOTE(yohomies @ Jun 8 2022, 02:10 PM)
Yup got it, thanks! My first Gshock, im so happy with it
Recently saw the GA-B2100 somewhere online and feel like getting it haha
How much did you guys got it ya?
I'm looking to get the all black ones biggrin.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Jun 20 2022, 11:04 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jun 19 2022, 07:03 PM)
The seller selling for RM549 but I paid for RM529 after using Shopee voucher & coins
QUOTE(yohomies @ Jun 19 2022, 11:15 PM)
RM549 from ts_timepieces at shopee
Thank you bro for letting me know, I am looking at the same seller as well in Shopee
might pull the trigger when pay comes in in a few days heheh
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 20 2022, 07:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 20 2022, 06:10 PM)
the all black got plastic buckle...
the rest got pvd metal...
oh really?
But for me I think ok la, buckles should be able to be swapped out
I rmb shopeed sells the metal one, although no ori one
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 3 2022, 11:11 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 2 2022, 09:13 PM)
My GBA-800 recently started flashing low battery. Any reliable and recommended place where I can get the battery changed, and how much would such change cost?

Thank you.
Majority of the watch shops that sells G-Shock should be fine, like City Chain/G Factory those
the key thing to do it just need to make sure the waterproof gasket is being reinstalled correctly
cos the battery is just ordinary button battery

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0473sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 PM