G-Shock Watches, Information Sharing

jun_ng_1208
post Aug 7 2020, 02:50 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 7 2020, 12:08 PM)
GA2100-1A with white hands is also victim of goreng also or just the pure black 1A1 model?

Am looking for 1, but paying over >RM1000 for something that the official price is USD99 is ... stupid
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=4#detail <-- wonder is it real or fake
AFAIK only the full black version kena goreng, the rest wall below retail 😂
aplio500
post Aug 7 2020, 04:10 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 7 2020, 12:08 PM)
GA2100-1A with white hands is also victim of goreng also or just the pure black 1A1 model?

Am looking for 1, but paying over >RM1000 for something that the official price is USD99 is ... stupid
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=4#detail <-- wonder is it real or fake
Saw one at penang but i forgot the price..
IINM around 500 something..
friedricetheman
post Aug 7 2020, 05:01 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

I am still undecided on whether to get the G-Shock GBD-1000 or Garmin Fenix 6 solar pro.

I mostly run 5k’s daily so it doesn’t matter if the watch doesn’t differentiate between different activities.

Any owners with real life experience who can share how these two watches perform in real life. Are they easy to use?
ed0gawa
post Aug 7 2020, 05:06 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 7 2020, 02:50 PM)
AFAIK only the full black version kena goreng, the rest wall below retail 😂
did some search on google, but can't really find the white hand version for sale at 'reasonable' price.

Either too cheap like RM200 (which obviously wont be original)
Too many fakes, don't know if those on shopee or lazada is genuine or some high quality fake

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Aug 7 2020, 04:10 PM)
Saw one at penang but i forgot the price..
IINM around 500 something..
Ok, this sounds much more reasonable considering the 'retail' is USD99

Still can remember which shop?
mystvearn
post Aug 7 2020, 06:16 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Aug 7 2020, 05:01 PM)
I am still undecided on whether to get the G-Shock GBD-1000 or Garmin Fenix 6 solar pro.

I mostly run 5k’s daily so it doesn’t matter if the watch doesn’t differentiate between different activities.

Any owners with real life experience who can share how these two watches perform in real life. Are they easy to use?
Depends on how into stats? Garmin is the better watch. Though if like me, I would like to keep my exercise gear as light and small as possible.
friedricetheman
post Aug 7 2020, 07:12 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 7 2020, 06:16 PM)
Depends on how into stats? Garmin is the better watch. Though if like me, I would like to keep my exercise gear as light and small as possible.
I heard Garmin is able to access your Spotify playlist without bringing along your phone. Is that true? Also, I presume the Garmin can connect to your Bluetooth earbuds too then? That’s one of the main draw of the Garmin Fenix 6 solar pro for me.

But the G-Shock is more friendly to the wallet and does most things that the Garmin does.
fnarkaizho
post Aug 7 2020, 09:10 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Aug 7 2020, 07:12 PM)
I heard Garmin is able to access your Spotify playlist without bringing along your phone. Is that true? Also, I presume the Garmin can connect to your Bluetooth earbuds too then? That’s one of the main draw of the Garmin Fenix 6 solar pro for me.

But the G-Shock is more friendly to the wallet and does most things that the Garmin does.
I have Garmin Vivoactive 4s, can confirm about the Spotify and the earbuds. But it’s only accessible with a Premium Acc since you’re listening to the songs offline.
friedricetheman
post Aug 7 2020, 09:14 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Aug 7 2020, 09:10 PM)
I have Garmin Vivoactive 4s, can confirm about the Spotify and the earbuds. But it’s only accessible with a Premium Acc since you’re listening to the songs offline.
Thanks for the confirmation. I believe your post pushed me over the edge in favor of Garmin. I have a premium account so it’s not a problem for me.
mystvearn
post Aug 7 2020, 09:47 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Aug 7 2020, 07:12 PM)

Depends on which garmin model you want. Do you really need all the fenix can give. It now comes in solar too. For me If I only needed one watch, I would go for the vivomove. However, the watch I want is actually a vivomove + solar. Gshock is not offering that yet. Garmin and gshock solar activity watches are too big. Malaysia has enough sunlight. I just need an activity tracker. Right now I am making do with my galaxy sport watch and note 9. Since I have galaxy buds and don't have a premium Spotify account, I am still good. Still can control using the watch.
friedricetheman
post Aug 7 2020, 09:51 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 7 2020, 09:47 PM)
Depends on which garmin model you want. Do you really need all the fenix can give. It now comes in solar too. For me If I only needed one watch, I would go for the vivomove. However, the watch I want is actually a vivomove + solar. Gshock is not offering that yet. Garmin and gshock solar activity watches are too big. Malaysia has enough sunlight. I just need an activity tracker. Right now I am making do with my galaxy sport watch and note 9. Since I have galaxy buds and don't have a premium Spotify account, I am still good. Still can control using the watch.
I kinda like the solar powered idea. That was what got me into G-shock in the first place. Tough, dependable watches that are solar powered.

And now Garmin is offering solar models, it really piqued my interests.

I have 7 1/4” wrists and can accommodate quite large watches so the size is not really an issue. Besides, I will be using this watch exclusively for running only as I hate lugging around a phone whenever I go out for a run in order to use Spotify.
aplio500
post Aug 7 2020, 11:30 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 7 2020, 05:06 PM)
did some search on google, but can't really find the white hand version for sale at 'reasonable' price.

Either too cheap like RM200 (which obviously wont be original)
Too many fakes, don't know if those on shopee or lazada is genuine or some high quality fake
Ok, this sounds much more reasonable considering the 'retail' is USD99

Still can remember which shop?
Time square at queensbay
ed0gawa
post Aug 8 2020, 10:30 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Aug 7 2020, 11:30 PM)
Time square at queensbay
Thanks man.
Just PMed them.
RM539, sound OK to me.

These guys are trustworthy right? (I got trust problem with watch seller.. Lol)
friedricetheman
post Aug 8 2020, 10:38 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Aug 8 2020, 10:30 AM)
Thanks man.
Just PMed them.
RM539, sound OK to me.

These guys are trustworthy right? (I got trust problem with watch seller.. Lol)
I usually get mine from G Factory. I don’t trust anywhere else.
zad78
post Aug 9 2020, 09:57 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Aug 8 2020, 10:38 AM)
I usually get mine from G Factory. I don’t trust anywhere else.
I only buy limited edition from G factory and those hot watches e.g. Gbdh1000, one piece etc. since their price will always be retail and not those scalper prices.
blu3hamm3r
post Aug 11 2020, 01:22 PM

137 posts

Anyone here buy G-Shock with Alibaba Fashion Live Mall in fb before? Are they selling genuine gshock? I am aiming the mudmaster british green which they sell at RM1599 ONLY!!!
alternativehype
post Aug 11 2020, 02:35 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Aug 11 2020, 01:22 PM)
Anyone here buy G-Shock with Alibaba Fashion Live Mall in fb before? Are they selling genuine gshock? I am aiming the mudmaster british green which they sell at RM1599 ONLY!!!
haha... i watch them for the wayang

"320 gua tak berani ambik, 310 tak berani ambil, 300 tak berani ambik... 299 BAWAK BALIK!!!" laugh.gif

stephenthk
post Aug 11 2020, 05:47 PM

504 posts

i been watching them for about 2 months already, so far havent bought any.
i wonder the same. they even selling Bruce Lee i think.

This post has been edited by stephenthk: Aug 11 2020, 05:48 PM
Everdying
post Aug 11 2020, 06:25 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

rm1599 quite fair price for grey market...but obviously have to go research seller more...
last I saw local grey market 1.8k...cos g-factory also rm1899...
blu3hamm3r
post Aug 12 2020, 04:51 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 11 2020, 02:35 PM)
haha... i watch them for the wayang

"320 gua tak berani ambik, 310 tak berani ambil, 300 tak berani ambik... 299 BAWAK BALIK!!!"  laugh.gif
Hahaha....abi or sim sim? British green RM1599 is really dam cheap. So far tis is the cheapest i heard.
kevyeoh
post Aug 13 2020, 07:49 AM

4,717 posts

Seems like super bad review... the staff really so teruk eh...

https://www.google.com/search?ei=DIA0X6uSOd...0,trex_id:vy5Fh

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 9 2020, 09:57 PM)
I only buy limited edition from G factory and those hot watches e.g. Gbdh1000, one piece etc. since their price will always be retail and not those scalper prices.
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Aug 13 2020, 07:51 AM

96 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:33 AM