The Silk Residence @ Balakong, neighbourhood detail

peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 02:15 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Nov 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
Peri gor, thanks for the analysis.

I just called up the lady. My UOB letter offer is 40 years, the MRTA must take full 40 years. Is there such a case like this? It's around 12k for MRTA.

Please help~
Bro, if u think u r 100% sure this unit u will keep for ur own use until 40 years, u are advise to take the MRTA because it still cheap.

But if u meant it for investment maybe 6 years later, better source shorter MRTA tenure.

I dont think u get my point posted before. I had mentioned the same to Jootat before.

For my previous case with UOB.

UOB can offers tenure up to 70 years old or 40 years tenure.

my loan applied is rm270k.

If no MRTA or MLTA included, UOB only can offers max -2.3%

If got MRTA included, i can get offer max at -2.4%

But im not required to take full tenure MRTA. The minimum MRTA requires by UOB for eligible of -2.4% was 5 years only.

Means MRTA 5 years for 270k loan is only rm1k. They got it cheap maybe the mortgage officer was helpful and kind with me when sourcing for MRTA quotation.

True story.

BTW, with the 0.1% different between -2.3% and -2.4%, the MRTA is actually free top up for me due to the loan interest different. Why not?

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 12 2012, 02:17 PM
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 02:46 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Nov 12 2012, 02:33 PM)
aiya ... can't tell u on time to wear smarter ... coz she really do put in efforts to make up and pan leng leng before meeting her client. hahaha ...
hi Peri gor, yea, actually i also kind of hesitate when i considering the HLA plan. But since it's transferable and it follow our name, so even if we sell this SILK residence, we can always continue to pay the premium ... i think my strategy is i will continue to pay the loan as long as i am capable of.  If one day i really can't pay back anymore, then i will surrender it and settle which ever property that i haven't sold or still got outstanding balance. I looked at the chart on the guaranteed return, as long as it's after 25 years, then the return should be around 8% PA (if my calc is right)

But of course i think for those who haven't signed the package, do consider wisely and consult peri gor ...
bro, i thought u makan angin redi.

U r rite. U also did the right thing from requesting the tabulation chart to study.

Thats the trick and risk assessment by insurance company which 25 years and above will be the break even year.

This is sort like a group insurance among other subscribers.

They had earned a big chunks from your premium before actually u start to see ur saving or investment growing.

But since u had taken the MLTA, better check the coverage carefully and how to claim.

Added on November 12, 2012, 2:51 pmBtw, thats their plan and bait to u so that u will continue find ways to maintain the MLTA because they know you will not exit early because the refund will be very very low.

With this method, HLA had secured a MLTA for another 40 years which u will have to continue the premium and look for new prob to make transfer. They dont lose anything but u will have the hassle to pay the premium yearly, maintain it accordingly and dont dare simply put ur unit on sale until ur found a better unit.

20 years or 30 years later, the return from this MLTA is not tmepting which ringgit might had grown weaker or inflated by the time.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 12 2012, 02:51 PM
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 03:11 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:07 PM)
thanks for explaining. i will go for MRTA . no way for MLTA.

Added on November 12, 2012, 3:07 pm

12k is damn high..
bro, 12k for 40 years still ok lah. RM 0.82 premium a day

i got mine MRTA for RM 0.60 premium a day only.

Different insurance company different rates, just make sure the coverage is sufficient ( i mean the type of coverage)

peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 03:17 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
I have ask my bank officer before. She say for those middle income better take MRTA.
no doubt, yes. but its also need to depend how long the tenure u need.

Last 3 years ago, there are no such thing minimum MRTA tenure for best loan rates. U need to take full tenure.

Only recent the banks start offering this minimum MRTA to lock in attractive rebates.

Again, we dont know how will our salary performing in next 5 or 10 years.

If economy is become worst or bad, will we die die still need to find ways to fund the MLTA?

Since MLTA is lock in with loan interest rates, if we stop serving the premium for MLTA, will it rebuke the rates in home loan? Definitely another penalty will kick in because u fail to honor the MLTA as tied for for the BLR rebates as offered.

I can says, MLTA tie with home loan is a lifetime commitment. Because both interact each other.
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 03:19 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:16 PM)
Clarified again, the banker say for this project we need to take MRTA for 40 years. Same for HLB as bank more strict now.

I insisted her for the minimum 5 years MRTA, and waiting her to get back to me. Will update again.

12k eally expensive? I not sure the rate eh..
understood bro.

As i had said again, AP is not out yet. That's is pre loan.

Have u get hold a copy of the AP from SA? U have the right to request for it.

When got AP, different story and different game play.

I had checked with RHB banker, they havent got the EF line due to no AP obtained.

peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 03:52 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:18 PM)
Need to get peri gor clarification on MRTA, i believe if your loan tenure is 30 yrs, you not necessary take 40 yrs MRTA, maximum is as per your loan tenure only.
haha,

no......is still work the same

30 years or 40 years still the same offer. Got MRTA / MLTA better offer.

We took longer tenure if the prob meant for investment.

Year before 2010 max loan is up to 65 years old or 35 years tenure.

now upgraded. u must know why. nod.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:22 PM)
Peri gor,

What is your plan? Wait for the RHB thingy?
Have they call you on this preloan approval things?

According to the banker, ap should within this 2 weeks. If this is true la.
based on my experience,

UOB and RHB very keen to give good good offer.

Im still waiting for the copy of AP.

If the developer got AP today, tomorrow sure official launch redi.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 12 2012, 03:54 PM
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 04:09 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
Peri Peri, you are really good investor.  rclxms.gif
like chinese says, "10 slash also havent got 1 slash yet" how to says is good investment ah sweat.gif
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 04:22 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:18 PM)
Now i just learn how to sell & buy properties. Really a lot things need learn. biggrin.gif
bro, u and me are too late. Since 2010, Klang valley property market is not healthy to goreng goreng. Flooded with speculated price due to MRT things.

Imagine getting a new D/S terrace also need to price at rm800k nowaday rclxub.gif
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 04:29 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:25 PM)
ya. i know that why i look far a bit. Now the D/S price very crazy already. Don't know in future our son how to buy it.
dont be so negative, seremban, nilai, rawang, ijok, kuala selangor, jenjarom, banting, semenyih, ipoh, kuantan and etc still got a lot cheap cheap terrace. Rm 300k can get a big big landed terrace. the hope is out there.

I might migrate away from klang valley and sell off all my investment and living happily with my family in ipoh or anywhere starting my own business. Maybe Tauke kopitiam. Who knows.

peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 04:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:34 PM)
Wow!!!! very good. which shop let me know later.  rclxms.gif
I just think since me & wife also need pay house installment, why not we crab together buy 1 landed property. Then take loan both name. Few years later we can apply together out EPF acct 2 throw out landed loan faster kao tim it. I think like this la.
im aiming the SP Setia Eco Hill @ Semenyih. drool.gif
peri peri
post Nov 12 2012, 08:25 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(watermelon71 @ Nov 12 2012, 06:13 PM)
SP ECO HILL my next target also.
From silk to lekas ( from the mines to the SPsign board or the fly over with no two end ) . Took ngiam ngiam 15 mins with 2 tolls only. Never expect is shorter than we think as all other forumer saying very very far.
Haha, F1 driver spotted! I will try dig more info from a friend of mine who are tendering the sample house project there. Maybe i can have the 1st view of the phase 1 terrace facade. P&c yo.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 12 2012, 08:26 PM
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 09:20 AM

11,943 posts

just checked with SA, AP still not secured.
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 10:43 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Nov 19 2012, 10:21 AM)
Feel like being cheated. I was told by SA few months ago since I 1st meet with them facing BTHO units all sold.  mad.gif
me too, but i never believe them. sales man mah. But the fact facing the BTHO is quite boring. those low floor will only view the hill slope, nothing to see. Facing SILK is like facing so called "city view". price tag also much different.
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 10:50 AM

11,943 posts

those who booked their unit else where, just be caution on this

QUOTE(seanchee @ Aug 30 2012, 01:30 PM)
Notice!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 19 2012, 10:51 AM
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 11:08 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 19 2012, 11:06 AM)
i think the open up units are those loan rejected.

It is very normal those not strong get rejected by bank.

I believe the agent is professional enough.

Added on November 19, 2012, 11:07 ami think the open up units are those loan rejected.

It is very normal those not strong get rejected by bank.

I believe the silk residence agent is very professional. ( they advce me not to buy the unit below water tank)
AP still not approved, buyers so fast reject loan? Not many banks are doing pre loan for this project currently. Im still waiting my RHB to secure the EF line.

Even the draft SNP also no where to be seen now. Still lacking of many confirmation and time is short.

But i still prefer to secure the loan and SNP after year 2013 for another round of stamp duty waiver

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 19 2012, 11:12 AM
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 11:29 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
it is not easy to get AP now....

Govt is doing more check to avoid case like the batu cave...

how is the progress at site?
my project in shah alam also facing BP issue. hard to secure of no politician network behind.

the site is stagnant after they completed the RC retaining wall along the cemetray perimeter. If they continue to bulldoze, im sure rm50k fine will be kick in from Majlis

BTW, is funny how people kecoh if anything happen in front the batu caves, they should go behind batu caves, all bulldoze down for townhouse and apartment since year 2006.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Nov 19 2012, 11:31 AM
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 01:17 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 19 2012, 01:11 PM)
My advice....don't worry.

The cheras Hong Soon Suria Resident project is super fast.

Added on November 19, 2012, 1:12 pm

usually the buyer dind't get 90% or negative feedback from bank is consider "loan reject group" right?
not sure, but if the prop is at most affordable entry price and hot cakes, even 80% finance also got ppl willing to take. Depends on personal credit background before placing the booking. Even some imposed by LTV 70% also willing to enter. For my case, if my finance worst come to worst only approve on 80%, i still go with it, because 1st 10% already rebated, remaining 10% around rm 34k still manage to fork out. because of the faith to this project.

Not sure about cheras hoong soon but my ther prop by suria land is super fast, the billing is like mad. rclxub.gif
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 01:21 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 19 2012, 01:19 PM)
I do know someone booked silk balakong months ago. But recently commited to puchong south...

& her loan for silk balakong koyak already now.
sounds like hit and run flipper, im confirm genuine buyer sweat.gif
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 01:27 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 19 2012, 01:25 PM)
she have one super link unit in Jadehill

but she drive iswara.

don't play play with some auntie.
well, bad luck for her, lately all banks really stringent on their home loan approval rate, even my friend in penang also facing such for home loan and car finance.
peri peri
post Nov 19 2012, 01:47 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Nov 19 2012, 01:39 PM)
ya wor ... price went up by 10% already? means those get 10% discount now earning 20% leow?
i think is more like 18% increase. but the sticker game is true.

35 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0642sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:10 PM