Action/Platformer Remember Me, not me.. its a new game title by capcom

TSEdison83
post Aug 24 2012, 02:37 PM, updated 14y ago

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Remember me
out for PC/Xbox360/PS3 somewhere in May 2013

Just saw the trailer and gameplay, looks awesome and the engine is delicious...

and heres another gameplay video

Kinda feel like Total Recall movie though, the gameplay also felt like hydrophobia.

This post has been edited by Edison83: Aug 24 2012, 02:38 PM
Renekton
post Aug 24 2012, 02:52 PM

589 posts

macam Assassin's Creed
bobohead1988
post Aug 24 2012, 03:19 PM

852 posts

meanwhile megaman legends 3...
nders
post Aug 24 2012, 03:31 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

looks really like Assassin's Creed...
M1X
post Aug 24 2012, 03:33 PM

2,334 posts

The swift climbing animations remind me more about Prince of Persia instead.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 7 2012, 08:20 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new gameplay video

memphiz_zero88
post Apr 8 2013, 05:38 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

new trailer

System Requirement:

Minimum

Processor: Intel® CoreTM2 Duo 2.4 Ghz or better, AMD AthlonTM X2 2.8 Ghz or better

Memory: 2 GB RAM

Hard Disk Space: 9 GB free hard drive space

Video Card: NVIDIA® GeForce® 8800GTS or better, ATI RadeonTM HD 3850 or better

DirectX®: 9.0c or greater

Sound: Standard audio device

Recommended

Processor: Intel® CoreTM 2 Quad 2.7 Ghz or better, AMD PhenomTM II X4 3 Ghz or better

Memory: 4 GB RAM

Hard Disk Space: 9 GB free hard drive space

Video Card: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 560 or better

Capcom-Unity
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 25 2013, 05:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

this game is now available for preorder on Steam
http://store.steampowered.com/app/228300/
neoengsheng
post Apr 25 2013, 01:05 PM

261 posts

The game does looks impressive and I especially love the futuristic, cybernetic look of the city but there is a feeling the game is not so well made.

In gameplay trailer he lands fairly near behind the guards and the guards never notice, a big screen on street with the world "Wanted" plastered above the character's face and not a single pedestrian recognize the character, climb 4 storeys up a building and not even a single person gives a shiat. Also, manipulating someone to commit suicide without considering the character's personality and mental state.

Whole game just looks too simplistic and linear because the target will die the way the game wants and players are merely there to make choices that happen. In fact, there's not even a real choice, all there is in the game is for players to click on everything until something that allows the story proceed happens.
jepertine90
post May 3 2013, 10:29 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

This post has been edited by jepertine90: May 3 2013, 10:32 AM
Nam226
post May 23 2013, 08:31 PM

110 posts

^ Agreed with everything neoengsheng said above about the game smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 1 2013, 05:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I dont think this is the place for you to promote your videos for views.

Azfar90
post Jun 3 2013, 02:44 AM

Almost to the full release of the game..Would there be a demo on Steam for this..? I would love to try it and see if it's good or not..
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 3 2013, 10:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

review is out

Katsuke
post Jun 5 2013, 06:49 AM

25 posts

So far I'm like...15 minutes into this game.
And so far the combat is...kinda plain. Punch, kick, punch, kick...jump away. Punch kick, jump away.
Will let you guys know if it gets better. :|
Katsuke
post Jun 5 2013, 02:17 PM

25 posts

Well, a few episodes in and combat does get snazzier~
You unlock punch/kick moves that have effects like heal you, or reduce cooldowns and you can mix and match them into combos. From what I've experienced the game is more of hand-to-hand combat rather than shooting. (Even the 'gun' does pathetic damage)
Not really smooth like a Tekken game but this game feels really nice with a controller instead of keyboard.

The issues I'm having is how linear the game is sometimes, you're unable to scale or climb anything as you wish. Only fixed objective marked ledges and stuff. If you move past a certain area, it usually gets blocked and you are unable to backtrack to explore.
That, and the stupid camera at times..

As for the optimization, its not too smooth. The framerates drop and chug horribly at times. I figured being an Unreal engine game it would have been smooth all the way.

Pretty nice game so far, its like Tomb Raider with kungfu.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 5 2013, 02:19 PM
SUSelcieloultima
post Jun 5 2013, 08:36 PM

67 posts

holy shit this game had the best visual for the year

really dig the art style
THE ZUL
post Jun 5 2013, 08:55 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

just played not too impressive.
Katsuke
post Jun 6 2013, 11:00 AM

25 posts

I just finished it, and I feel this game has a really slow start. Although battles get repetitive later on, switching up combos to match the requirement of a battle helps alot.

The story was quite pleasing all the way to the end. And its about time we had games with more boss battles like this one!
Also remixing memories...lol...INCEPTION THE GAME.
Sethmaster
post Jun 6 2013, 07:14 PM

301 posts

the game feels to much like a lousy jrpg with its bullshit repeat until you got it correct gameplay.

4/10 for the nice graphics though
samftrmd
post Jun 12 2013, 04:01 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I have not decided to get this game yet, can anyone compare it to Mirror's Edge?
Azfar90
post Jun 12 2013, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Jun 12 2013, 04:01 PM)
I have not decided to get this game yet, can anyone compare it to Mirror's Edge?
Judging by the gameplay and after looking at the gameplay video, it is not really comparable to Mirror's Edge..It's probably the futuristic environment that looks really like in Mirror's Edge game..
The game kind of mix between Uncharted (or Tomb Raider if you don't play Uncharted) with Batman Arkham series combat style..
Unlike Tomb Raider, this game seems pretty linear; just keep moving from point A to point B..Not much freedom to explore the place and once you progress in the place, you can't go back to explore some more..

SUSelcieloultima
post Jun 12 2013, 11:32 PM

67 posts

finished the game, loved the story concept and remix inside another remix is very inception-like lol

and the biggest spoiler of the game?

Nilin is half nigg­a

This post has been edited by elcieloultima: Jun 12 2013, 11:32 PM
samftrmd
post Jun 13 2013, 04:38 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(elcieloultima @ Jun 12 2013, 11:32 PM)
finished the game, loved the story concept and remix inside another remix is very inception-like lol

and the biggest spoiler of the game?

Nilin is half nigg­a
Finish so fast? sad.gif How many hours???
SUSelcieloultima
post Jun 13 2013, 07:49 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Jun 13 2013, 04:38 PM)
Finish so fast? sad.gif How many hours???
6 hours

the game is like 7 chapters only and final boss is damn easy
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 14 2014, 01:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

bumping for 80% sale on Steam

and the game is quite fun, and love the combat style biggrin.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 16 2014, 08:10 PM