QUOTE(dares @ Aug 30 2012, 10:21 PM)
This one is car catch fire leh... PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V29, Luv yr Gaga & it'll luv yu back!!
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V29, Luv yr Gaga & it'll luv yu back!!
Aug 30 2012, 10:38 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Aug 30 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 30 2012, 11:07 PM) should be the same size, standard size Super cheap, i can say.but if one isn't interested in such product, they would not know what a bargain are they getting Some DIY work 2 years back. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Floor, boot and rear door all were STEALTH, only front door use STP. STP same size need at least RM100/pc, but talking about quality is little better than STEALTH, by knocking it will know. Not everyone know what the purpose of this product, once they know and try they will interested. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 30 2012, 11:23 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 2 2012, 12:09 AM) Not at all. Source said AMT got clutch wo... CheeVuiTee - is already age old super technology, known with efficiency and easy maintenance. Even you wan overhaul a CVT, there is only 3 part involved INSIDE the tranny. 2 roller and 1 belt. AMT - Plotong said, they don't know how to fix it. Plotong SC also fedup, in the end stop production. Therefore, Gabby known as another big fail of Plotong after Tiaga and Juaga. AMT gearbox is more like a sequential automatic gearbox. Its like a manual gearbox without clutch. Semi auto kinda function. If they're like Alga Romeo Selespeed, or Mits Step Tronic, Porsche/Audi TipTronic, Ferraro F360 F1, then ma no problem lor. Sorry my Gabby thingy drag abit Chilli saurce |
Sep 2 2012, 08:49 PM
Just want to share, this two weeks drive Kenari auto, but drive like manual.
The secret actually is not something special, which is cruise and shift gear in a optimum RPM. Kenari also 4AT, i notice if light footed, it will shift up @ 2.5k RPM, seems like will have good FC on that, but actual isn't. Example, i drive in city, where speed varies from 20-70km/h. If engage D4, it will shift to 4th gear when reach 50km/h, after shift up, the RPM is around 2k only (actually could be lower, only around 1800rpm, but since it is torque converter, slippage cause engine reading is higher), so when continue accelerate to 70km/h, i need to press throttle quite deep due to ratio not correct. Please bear in mind, this will lead to poor FC even RPM is low. Because @ 50km/h @ 4th gear, i need to press quite deep throttle to accelerate, in this case, the RPM will shoot up higher which is 500 rpm higher due to torque converter slippage, and the fuel is wasted in this way. So i engage in L3 in this case to lock in 3rd gear only, and only turn to D4 when speed reach >70km/h @ around 3.5k rpm, i notice only need light foot on pedal and acceleration is alot better. Sometimes i even use L2 to lock 2nd gear until RPM >3k only shift to L3, then >3k only to D4. For downshift, i will shift from D4 to L3 once it <60km/h, if in D, it will not shift down to 3rd gear. The result is a superb FC, around 14.5km/L in 100% city drive. Don forget this car already aged 11 years. Even my gf surprise her car can get such low FC in city drive. I'm not sure about Saga 4AT, but hope to share my experience in short driving period of 4AT. Not sure whether this will harm the transmission or not. My understanding this will not because what gear you select is not direct link to gearbox(unlike manual), it just tell ECU to shift down or up. Hope this can improve FC on Saga 4AT, and drive 4AT quite fun actually. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 2 2012, 08:49 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 08:55 PM
Sep 2 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 2 2012, 08:56 PM) Interestingly you are not the first person from whom I heard this method from. in fact I believe r3apers is using a form of this method now, correct me if I am wrong though. Last time i din really read or know what reaper did on his 4AT Saga, i only know he got vacuum gauge, becos i'm not interested on 4AT at all before i force to drive my gf auto car. But now, hmm... The same reason which makes me wonder, is it better to drive in L using CVT when in stop and go traffic IMHO, whenever u need fast acceleration, put in L is better choice and with good FC, if just cruising @ let say 50km/h steady speed, D should be OK. Feel your right foot will know also, not necessary need gauge. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 2 2012, 09:04 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 2 2012, 09:06 PM) actually while u cruising in 4th gear around 70-80km/h and based on vaccum gauge as my fish coz kenari and kelisa share the same engine & gearbox (it might the ratio will be different) the vacuum is around 5-10.. but while u cruising >100 it drop within 10-15 without having to press deeper.. should be around 50%... for my fish worst FC is at 1st and 2nd gear... it will go to 0 even u press 50% pedal only... but for ur kenari should be different as it might have different gear ratio thn my fish... I think Kenari is alot heavier than Kelisa, i think, so the vacuum should be alot more worst than Kelisa @ 70-80km/h, because i can feel my right foot almost need to floor it if cruising @ D, thats why previous FC even worst than my BLM manual last time. Kenari really need around 3.5k before shift gear.yeah doing rite now... haha...no lar... juz wana hide only.... coz scared my daughter go cabut thn hailat.... even my vacuum gauge she also wan to touch... Added on September 2, 2012, 9:15 pm QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 2 2012, 09:06 PM) actually while u cruising in 4th gear around 70-80km/h and based on vaccum gauge as my fish coz kenari and kelisa share the same engine & gearbox (it might the ratio will be different) the vacuum is around 5-10.. but while u cruising >100 it drop within 10-15 without having to press deeper.. should be around 50%... for my fish worst FC is at 1st and 2nd gear... it will go to 0 even u press 50% pedal only... but for ur kenari should be different as it might have different gear ratio thn my fish... Yaya, even rev to 7k rpm is roar alot more softer than BLM @ 4k rpm. yeah doing rite now... haha...no lar... juz wana hide only.... coz scared my daughter go cabut thn hailat.... even my vacuum gauge she also wan to touch... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 2 2012, 09:15 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 2 2012, 09:15 PM) lol... i think should be the same weight or juz slightly heavier as tall body... but kenari pedal very loose ler... easy to over step... my fish pedal is hard... had try to shift at 6k rpm the vacuum gauge drop to 18... No, at least 100kg more heavier than Kelisa.Added on September 2, 2012, 9:16 pm i roar my L gear nearly 8K... loud until my mom complain... |
Sep 2 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 2 2012, 10:15 PM) ok...but i c my frenz mau or not 1st... but not selling now... next year baru mau jual... u add tweeter?Added on September 2, 2012, 10:16 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « tweeter aka high frequency is directional, hide it will loss clarity. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 2 2012, 10:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:07 AM |