125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V29, Luv yr Gaga & it'll luv yu back!!

mat79
post Aug 31 2012, 12:26 AM

1,011 posts

hi guys, since seing a lot of minor modes being done, just a suggestion, why not try up r3 fav minor mode which changing plugs to Ngk iri ix tr61x, n drop in air filter by k&n(no need to retune af ratio since using drop in only) for better response. But need to mind u that it wont increase hp or torque, but did improve on throttle response for campro based engine including iafm+. Remember, this is just minor minor mode, dont expect turbo charged performance diff :-). But the best minor mode shud be decat, but then, u will polluting the air since campro based engine design to reduce emmision is using mainly cat con. U can free a few horses there, but sadly to said, it will interfere with ur warranty. Have a nice day n happy merdeka day. Bye.
dares
post Aug 31 2012, 12:30 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(JeremyxMrOkay @ Aug 31 2012, 12:24 AM)
how much the cost ?  icon_question.gif
How old is your car? If less than a year is under warranty.

Added on August 31, 2012, 12:33 am
QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:26 AM)
hi guys, since seing a lot of minor modes being done, just a suggestion, why not try up r3 fav minor mode which changing plugs to Ngk iri ix tr61x, n drop in air filter by k&n(no need to retune af ratio since using drop in only) for better response. But need to mind u that it wont increase hp or torque, but did improve on throttle response for campro based engine including iafm+. Remember, this is just minor minor mode, dont expect turbo charged performance diff :-). But the best minor mode shud be decat, but then, u will polluting the air since campro based engine design to reduce emmision is using mainly cat con. U can free a few horses there, but sadly to said, it will interfere with ur warranty. Have a nice day n happy merdeka day. Bye.
Proton selling KnN drop in at over RM400++ compared to RM200++ sold by outside dealers sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 31 2012, 12:33 AM
JeremyxMrOkay
post Aug 31 2012, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 31 2012, 12:30 AM)

Proton selling KnN drop in at over RM400++ compared to RM200++ sold by outside dealers  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
luckily its 1 month only, phewwww. thanks dares bro smile.gif
mat79
post Aug 31 2012, 12:46 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 31 2012, 12:30 AM)

Proton selling KnN drop in at over RM400++ compared to RM200++ sold by outside dealers  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
not asking u to buy at prtn coz u r doing the mode, buying outside cheaper coz prtn order from oe n it has warranty. Just giving a bit info
on what part r3 doing the mode which u can outsource it :-)

Better but at reputable spare parts@part dealer shops coz cheaper, just becareful on immitation part :-)
dares
post Aug 31 2012, 12:54 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:46 AM)
not asking u to buy at prtn coz u r doing the mode, buying outside cheaper coz prtn order from oe n it has warranty. Just giving a bit info
on what part r3 doing the mode which u can outsource it  :-)

Better but at reputable spare parts@part dealer shops coz cheaper, just becareful on immitation part :-)
Sure of course will buy from outside whenever possible sweat.gif

Thanks for sharing smile.gif
honamd77
post Aug 31 2012, 01:13 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

After raya balance at bank left RM20..huhu tongue.gif
So,buy this Tyre Valve Caps LED Light..miahaha biggrin.gif

...time to sleep, tomorrow bring child 'ronda2' with luv gaga wub.gif
davidke20
post Aug 31 2012, 01:17 AM

Tonight brought my taxi out for a quick tour in KL, street wasn't very "bersih" despite being "bersih"ing. Jalan Tun Perak was clogged up, I turn to Petaling Street, still people mountain people sea. I wasn't impressed by the sampah everywhere. My car is quite standard from the outlook, didn't draw much attention from the crowd. However, several GaGa did open their window and snap photo whilst tailing me. Took a wild guess, either the plaster or the thick lower bar draw their attention, provided my lifted butt, the white ULAR lower bar is more obvious! After mengtaxikan my GaGa for several weeks, below is my honest review for SiuYi. No poison meant. Even if it's poison, supposed not many of you would be interested.

My very first impression after I installed the springs was like shocking.gif OMG! The car has been lifted up so much in an awkward way! I wasn't impressed by the outlook itself as it does looks like face down ass up the way we like to f*** kinda hideous. Reluctantly, I reversed the car and left the tire shop. Money and time invested, in return is a hedious outlook, makes me think this must be another remorseful decision I made.

The thickness of SAPURA PRORIDE standard specification spring is thicker compare to stock springs. The spring was manufactured with cold compress(according to the specification), it should stand rust corrossion, provided with powder coated surface. Cold compress also ensure the tensile strength/structure integrity/shape remain longer compare to hot coils. These springs can easily last me 20 years and or above. I did a comparison with standard coil spring, both length are the same from top-bottom measurement(this is to ensure the same travelling distance on the absorber similar to stock spring). However, Proride is 1 coil extra compare to stock spring. This allowed the spring to be harder and able to carry more weight without jeopadizing too much comfortness.

Surprisingly, after few days driving around(mostly by wifey), finally the new springs settled down. The ass wasn't as high as it was when I newly fitted them. I consulted my magician, he explained all factory/standard specification springs are PROGRESSIVE setup. Meaning the coil spring from big round coil on top gradually tighten to smaller round at the bottom. Reason being, to allowed reasonable bodyroll whenever its needed. For example, when going through a speedbump, only the big round coil will be compress, so you wouldn't feel harsh bounce. Where as the smaller round will be incharge of bigger action. The other function for the big round coil is to furnish enough space to sustain the seperated absorbers. Without this PROGRESSIVE design, if we went through JUMP(over speed on speedbumps), the spring decompressed and could detached from the base!!! So, these seems unuseable/low strength big round coil served its important purpose. After several days of driving, by right these big round will adjust itself to a more comfortable position with the vehicle weight. Now the car looks more reasonable, instead of stuff r3apers head, it can only fit Guguman since it settled quite a lot. I'm not 100% satisfied with the outlook, but its not until the extend of disgusting me when I newly installed.

These springs is no magic, but it served the purpose well. SiuYi recommended these springs for me since I was complaining sagat issue. Now I have no problem with 55 series R15 tires anymore, even with 6 adults + a 5 year old kid at the backseat. Harder spring also mean the car will be slightly more bumpier. I'm currently still utilizing stock damper, the decompress rate of the spring is higher than the original spring, therefore if I do not slow down on speed bumps, the rear spring will quickly reject the absorber as a result will be a harsh landing. I can no longer "fly" through speed bumps, maximum speed would be around 40kmh for most kind of taman-taman's speed bumps. Bigger bumps are negligible! Can go with 60~80kmh without any issue, like monster truck running over the small sedan cars. On daily driving routine, I almost didn't feel much difference, until I was driving from Jln Kewagipan towards Gubang airport. Another surprise, normally my car unable to cruise far since the centre of gravity is wrong, too high become more wind drag. With these springs, it felt like momentum has been more focused on the front wheels and able to travel further without engine power. Belief it or not, I sense that even the brake force has been transferred to the front, therefore the overall improvement in braking is quite satisfied. Those SAPURA PRORIDE standard specification spring did very well and affordable.

The last thing I have in mind to report is, I can now park my car like a real taxi laugh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 31 2012, 01:28 AM
wanfauzan
post Aug 31 2012, 01:20 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Aug 30 2012, 12:35 PM)
air cond cabin paper filter BULK already finish? how can order? COD can?
WTS CABIN FILTER

here, buy 2 free 1, cost 36 ringgit including shipping

dares
post Aug 31 2012, 01:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 31 2012, 01:17 AM)
. I consulted my magician, he explained all factory/standard specification springs are PROGRESSIVE setup. Meaning the coil spring from big round coil on top gradually tighten to smaller round at the bottom. Reason being, to allowed reasonable bodyroll whenever its needed. For example, when going through a speedbump, only the big round coil will be compress, so you wouldn't feel harsh bounce. Where as the smaller round will be incharge of bigger action. The other function for the big round coil is to furnish enough space to sustain the seperated absorbers. Without this PROGRESSIVE design, if we went through JUMP(over speed on speedbumps), the spring decompressed and could detached from the base!!! So, these seems unuseable/low strength big round coil served its important purpose.
That's why I say, never cut springs to lower the car. The different stiffness along the length are for different situations.

Now I have no problem with 55 series R15 tires anymore, even with 6 adults + a 5 year old kid at the backseat.
HOW?? ohmy.gif ohmy.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 31 2012, 01:43 AM
r3apers
post Aug 31 2012, 01:49 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 30 2012, 08:08 PM)
after seeing this

r3aper's car no fight..
Ppl car is for auto show my car is daily drive... where can compare.... sweat.gif

Tonight brought my taxi out for a quick tour in KL, street wasn't very "bersih" despite being "bersih"ing. Jalan Tun Perak was clogged up, I turn to Petaling Street, still people mountain people sea. I wasn't impressed by the sampah everywhere. My car is quite standard from the outlook, didn't draw much attention from the crowd. However, several GaGa did open their window and snap photo whilst tailing me. Took a wild guess, either the plaster or the thick lower bar draw their attention, provided my lifted butt, the white ULAR lower bar is more obvious! After mengtaxikan my GaGa for several weeks, below is my honest review for SiuYi. No poison meant. Even if it's poison, supposed not many of you would be interested.

My very first impression after I installed the springs was like shocking.gif OMG! The car has been lifted up so much in an awkward way! I wasn't impressed by the outlook itself as it does looks like face down ass up the way we like to f*** kinda hideous. Reluctantly, I reversed the car and left the tire shop. Money and time invested, in return is a hedious outlook, makes me think this must be another remorseful decision I made.

The thickness of SAPURA PRORIDE standard specification spring is thicker compare to stock springs. The spring was manufactured with cold compress(according to the specification), it should stand rust corrossion, provided with powder coated surface. Cold compress also ensure the tensile strength/structure integrity/shape remain longer compare to hot coils. These springs can easily last me 20 years and or above. I did a comparison with standard coil spring, both length are the same from top-bottom measurement(this is to ensure the same travelling distance on the absorber similar to stock spring). However, Proride is 1 coil extra compare to stock spring. This allowed the spring to be harder and able to carry more weight without jeopadizing too much comfortness.

Surprisingly, after few days driving around(mostly by wifey), finally the new springs settled down. The ass wasn't as high as it was when I newly fitted them. I consulted my magician, he explained all factory/standard specification springs are PROGRESSIVE setup. Meaning the coil spring from big round coil on top gradually tighten to smaller round at the bottom. Reason being, to allowed reasonable bodyroll whenever its needed. For example, when going through a speedbump, only the big round coil will be compress, so you wouldn't feel harsh bounce. Where as the smaller round will be incharge of bigger action. The other function for the big round coil is to furnish enough space to sustain the seperated absorbers. Without this PROGRESSIVE design, if we went through JUMP(over speed on speedbumps), the spring decompressed and could detached from the base!!! So, these seems unuseable/low strength big round coil served its important purpose. After several days of driving, by right these big round will adjust itself to a more comfortable position with the vehicle weight. Now the car looks more reasonable, instead of stuff r3apers head, it can only fit Guguman since it settled quite a lot. I'm not 100% satisfied with the outlook, but its not until the extend of disgusting me when I newly installed.

These springs is no magic, but it served the purpose well. SiuYi recommended these springs for me since I was complaining sagat issue. Now I have no problem with 55 series R15 tires anymore, even with 6 adults + a 5 year old kid at the backseat. Harder spring also mean the car will be slightly more bumpier. I'm currently still utilizing stock damper, the decompress rate of the spring is higher than the original spring, therefore if I do not slow down on speed bumps, the rear spring will quickly reject the absorber as a result will be a harsh landing. I can no longer "fly" through speed bumps, maximum speed would be around 40kmh for most kind of taman-taman's speed bumps. Bigger bumps are negligible! Can go with 60~80kmh without any issue, like monster truck running over the small sedan cars. On daily driving routine, I almost didn't feel much difference, until I was driving from Jln Kewagipan towards Gubang airport. Another surprise, normally my car unable to cruise far since the centre of gravity is wrong, too high become more wind drag. With these springs, it felt like momentum has been more focused on the front wheels and able to travel further without engine power. Belief it or not, I sense that even the brake force has been transferred to the front, therefore the overall improvement in braking is quite satisfied. Those SAPURA PRORIDE standard specification spring did very well and affordable.

The last thing I have in mind to report is, I can now park my car like a real taxi laugh.gif

I wan to follow u... lol since my work sum time also kena off road..better jack higher more safer..lol
davidke20
post Aug 31 2012, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 31 2012, 01:42 AM)
HOW??  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  rclxub.gif
My mistake. 2 infront, 4 adults and my daughter at the backseat laugh.gif
TSzeone
post Aug 31 2012, 09:16 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif

Normal morning now...
Tks a meg, Bro david, 4full review of yr "taxi" mod!! Me Happy hear yu Happy!
That's wat Life's abt...True? rclxms.gif

Happy Merdeka 2all Msians!! cheers.gif
Be thankful to God for the Peace that we are enjoying ATM....
Let NO power-crazy/self righteous politician harm us in any way cos of his Greed... sweat.gif

Hv a great day & wkend ahead!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 31 2012, 09:18 AM
saga_911
post Aug 31 2012, 09:32 AM

Nice arr??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2342974
s@ni
post Aug 31 2012, 09:32 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

Wow great review.. Yup spring needs some time to settle down.. My car rarely full load.. But yesterday full load becoz pick sombody at klia.. Then the SKVE so floatyyyyyy.. Luckily didnt sagat anyghing..
dares
post Aug 31 2012, 09:34 AM

834 posts

How to love my gaga more? take an occasional drive on my sis's Vios.

Yesterday I was driving around in the Toyolda, feels farking so underpowered. On a level road I could not keep up with a 1.3 Saga FLX, and then on the uphill slope on MRR2 near Cheras Tesco Extra, towards Ampang direction, I literally floored the damn throttle and all it does is maintain speed up the hill while the engine screamed in agony. My gf asked me to stop because the engine sound was unnerving her.

Before you say "Of course la you are comparing to a 1.6 CVT", I havent gotten to the best part yet. While on that slope, the 1NZ-FE engine screaming up the hill, a black BLM overtook me doh.gif doh.gif

I dunno whether that's because her engine oil broke down so much it has turned into powder, or the throttle body is so dirty the engine is suffocating, I don't think the car is very healthy at the moment. hmm.gif hmm.gif
dares
post Aug 31 2012, 10:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(saga_911 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:32 AM)
Blinking wan ar? don't la, I hate it when the car in front of me have bright blinking rear lights, damn annoying and distracting unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 31 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 31 2012, 09:32 AM)
Wow great review.. Yup spring needs some time to settle down.. My car rarely full load.. But yesterday full load becoz pick sombody at klia.. Then the SKVE so floatyyyyyy.. Luckily didnt sagat anyghing..
You drive GaGa meh? sweat.gif 比你激死

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 31 2012, 09:34 AM)
How to love my gaga more? take an occasional drive on my sis's Vios.

Yesterday I was driving around in the Toyolda, feels farking so underpowered. On a level road I could not keep up with a 1.3 Saga FLX, and then on the uphill slope on MRR2 near Cheras Tesco Extra, towards Ampang direction, I literally floored the damn throttle and all it does is maintain speed up the hill while the engine screamed in agony. My gf asked me to stop because the engine sound was unnerving her.

Before you say "Of course la you are comparing to a 1.6 CVT", I havent gotten to the best part yet. While on that slope, the 1NZ-FE engine screaming up the hill, a black BLM overtook me  doh.gif  doh.gif

I dunno whether that's because her engine oil broke down so much it has turned into powder, or the throttle body is so dirty the engine is suffocating, I don't think the car is very healthy at the moment.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I've got the service manual

nickzkuso
post Aug 31 2012, 10:40 AM

My car *touchwood* no "ta ta ta" sounds when braking but when I try to do a big turn, feel like got ta ta sounds on the rear side there @@
Apa ini?
r3apers
post Aug 31 2012, 10:56 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(saga_911 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:32 AM)
Nice is nice, but heard easy to spoilt... better save money to do better lightings....
dares
post Aug 31 2012, 11:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:27 AM)
You drive GaGa meh? sweat.gif 比你激死
I've got the service manual

If my sister owns a Supra, dunno how many dents on the car jor.

Now her driver side wing mirror is held on the door with superglue and tape laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 31 2012, 11:01 AM

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:23 AM