High Latency/LaG Solution(sort of), (have yet to verify but it appears so)
TSmetalfreak
Aug 24 2012, 10:00 AM, updated 14y ago
Hi guys... I haven't confirmed it because once I had good ping(less than 300 - janji green bar), I did not leave the game and just continued leveling up my DHU don't have to reconnect to get good ip. I was having 175.138.XX.XX. I didnt have to check netstat -n. As I was annoyed and pissed about the lag, I just tried to Resume my quest and try to move around/shoot stuff/summon bat to make sure I gave it some time to "smoothen out". If it lags, I will just leave the game and resume again. Rinse and repeat. I think I did a couple of times and suddenly the latency was good. I stayed on....continued the game and it stays green. Like I said, I will try again tonight with my wizard and I will update the confirmation. Hope it helps for those lagging at night. p/s: I don't face this in the morning before work(ard 7am  ) Thanks!
TSmetalfreak
Aug 24 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(lqcevox @ Aug 24 2012, 10:11 AM) yea.. i was doing this all the time except that i restart the whole game.. not sure it is just coincidence or it really works but whenever i get red latency i restart the game, rinse and repeat and tada! green bar. hey man. Nope. tak payah restart game. just restart the quest (resume/leave game/resume - repeat) Like I said, I will confirm it today LOL. At least once I have green connection, I can invite friends instead of my joining =.=" I hope that when they join my game, its the same "good" server/room/whatever they call it hahaha macam flying spaghetti monster pulak
TSmetalfreak
Aug 24 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 24 2012, 10:24 AM) 1st time i play a game so many hanky panky needed just to have a decent round lol You're lucky not to have this lag issue. It's just a "workaround" for those facing this issue. Like I said, this wasn't happening at all before 31st's July epic maintenance. Anyway, if it works, it works. I manage to level up my DH last night with a friend..so puas la.