Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 10:59 AM

409 posts

haro.. blush.gif I'm a new DH here. Recently re-starting this char after a long time. Seeking a build and equipment advise from all sifus. Please advice ya? KELIK ME

I'm still unsure on whether its best to:

1) Dual Weld
2) Hand Crossbow + Quiver (to get the 10cc on quiver)
3) Crossbow (manticore) + Quiver (huge dmg but very slow attack speed)

I've started the ball rolling by getting a mempo and a Vile Ward.

Whats next? notworthy.gif blush.gif

ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 11:31 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 9 2012, 11:25 AM)
either 2 or 3 lo...

dml now so cheap.. below 10 mill can get >15% attk speed and also dex and vit stat above 200 easily and finally 9.5cc.

as for if 1h xbow or manticore then its up to you.... both got pro and cons.

1h xbow will generally help with discipline regeneration
manticore the only way for high Dps stats...
Thanks alot for ur advice notworthy.gif blush.gif rclxms.gif

Well I'm a dps fag so i guess i will go for it. But Manticore really serowwww... means I have to keep pumping IAS.
THe only thing about manticore is the 2 slots + base CD which can really give a huge boost to CD but super expensive.
I see the calamity actually not that bad smile.gif

What are the things on my gears which needs changing by priority?
ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 11:55 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:42 AM)
Wow, invested in mempo and vile ward first. Nice.

Well, which choice really depends on your play style. With option 2 you are probably gonna have the lowest damage of all 3 options but the highest CC. Option 1 gives you the fasters AS and option 3 gives you raw dmg.

Just so u know, manticores users are not slow. I'm at 2.08 AS. Don't think that's slow. Is just that you have to focus on AS more than others.

Normally, i'll tell you to upgrade your quiver first but here i think your boots should go first. Try to get the 2p natalya set for the 7 percent CC. DML try to get with 20IAS (with disc even better).

Rings if u go manticore, get them with average damage, IAS, CC and DEX. I think CD here is the least important because CD give on rings are very little. Amulets swap IAS with CD.

p.s: Your WD is very very nice. The carving knife i know is very expensive !
Thanks for another great advice rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

After i begin i know i got serious AS issues (Cos manticore was a loot so i thought just use it first). Seroow. So thats why I bought the mempo first. I had good experience with Ward on my WD so i gave it a try. Total for both around 20m+ cos they are not super high stats.

With your advice, I will proceed with the below in order:

1) boots (ice climber or fire walkers or nat shoes?) If go for the Nat 7CC then means shoes is a must.
2) DML I'm actually eyeing one already. But i was still hesitating cos current quiver giving 250VIT sweat.gif I guess i have to sacrifice th VIT
3) I'm a fanboi of having avg damage in jeweleries so I'll follow your advice no matter what biggrin.gif But since CD is least important i'll show more tendency on IAS attr too then.

Thanks for your great advice.

If I were to go for Nat 2 pc for the 7CC. Boots with what? The Cloak? hmm.gif

p/s: WD very hard to go up sommore unless spend billions on a dead + overpriced chicken sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Nov 9 2012, 11:58 AM
ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 12:22 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 9 2012, 12:08 PM)
For Nat, for me, it would be the boots + the ring.

I won't say CD is the least important. It gives you the dmg when you crit. You need some CD too.
I think CD is not much a concern since we have Manticore with CD + 2 sockets.
Focus on your CC & IAS.

Why you play DH now?  laugh.gif
Alo... i forgot u got play DH too haha.. good good. Next time i can inherit ur gears biggrin.gif

CC wise I think I'm going to ensure I will hit the 45%CC at least. Will still maintain it on a CC/CD build like my WD. But this time just have to worry one more which is IAS.

Just managed to take a peek at AH, Nat set really expensive wei.. doh.gif sweat.gif

I did a quick search Nat boots based on 200Dex, Vit, Movement speed and 75AR already hit at least 100m sweat.gif doh.gif How to buy? sweat.gif Its worse than Nike alaready doh.gif

Added on November 9, 2012, 12:26 pm

No la bro, where got so expensive. I bought it at a good deal at 160 only biggrin.gif It would cost more if the dmg is slightly higher (hit 1k mark) but very hard to find near perfect roll on CD, %dmg and max INT. So i guess i just have to be contented for now even the dmg is not that high. Thats why have to rely on avg dmg on jewelleries cos the dead chicken is fakkap already doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Nov 9 2012, 12:27 PM
ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 12:29 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 9 2012, 12:26 PM)
Oh btw, if you like IAS and damage, you can check my build. Is heavily geared towards IAS but kinda low on the CD part.

Added on November 9, 2012, 12:28 pm

Ahh, on the EU server, the prices are crazy for that knife.
blink.gif dafuq.. the witching hour max already shocking.gif I think u can be more imba than now if u put a dual socket manticore thumbup.gif
ahhoe80
post Nov 9 2012, 12:36 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 9 2012, 12:31 PM)
Are you going to use Manticore?
It's kinda slow weapon by default. But it delivers awesome damage.

If you use 2-socket Manticore, you can ignore CD for a moment.
You need to push your CC and IAS to the max.
IAS is very important for DH.

If your WD can have 230K DPS (without IAS  shocking.gif ), you can do much better on DH with IAS. 
Do what you did on your WD.
Increase the CC to the max + IAS now (a lot of IAS).
It will push your DPS to a new height.  nod.gif

No! No! AYAM Not going to be poisoned by you! mad.gif blush.gif tongue.gif

My WD just a pinch of IAS on the WH belt and pox ring only. Can't afford trifecta anyway. Too much IAS on WD sure run out of mana fast. So i'm abit reserved on having too much IAS.

But this time its DH mang! IAS overflow is welcome thumbup.gif

what is the "acceptable range" for a decent Nat boots to start with. Seems so expensive sweat.gif

to answer 2890's question, yes most likely i'll stick with hungering arrow
ahhoe80
post Nov 10 2012, 12:31 PM

409 posts

hi sifus

I'm in the middle of getting a Nat's cloak but I realised that how come Cloaks with AR their Dex wont pass over 100? rclxub.gif

Unless i removed the AR attr and i can get high dex.

So what should i do now?
ahhoe80
post Nov 10 2012, 12:41 PM

409 posts

If that is the case is it "ok" if i were to bear with the 90ish Dex and opt for AR? or just "fakit" and ignores the AR?

0.0412sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 AM