Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

[kuaLe]_AGX
post Aug 28 2012, 09:47 AM

241 posts

is it just me @ there's other who used caltrops + jagged spiked as the LS/damaging method?
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 3 2012, 02:00 PM

241 posts

300% damage against elite/rare mobs of act3/4 is like nothing

this is why we can't have nice thing doh.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 3 2012, 02:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 3 2012, 02:10 PM)
I belive blizzrd made a mistake in setting it up in the first place. Damage was intended at 1500%per sec, i.e 300% per tick x 5 ticks per sec.Somehow they coded it as 1500% per tick

FYI..its 1500% of Weapon damage IIRC..hence eg if you got a 1.2k xbow = damage is 18k per tick. 5 tick per sec hence DPS = 90k. Over 3 sec =270k.

Dont know if dex is taken into consideration or not. I dont think so cause if it does...Imagine 90k x say 1500dex = 1.3m DPS per sec. Siow....tongue.gif

Correct me if I am wrong.
probably, I'm no good in counting dps but if they do nerf ToC then i think many would stop using it..me included

this skill is more like "high risk high reward" type where as mine i usually love to 'take one for the team' where i'd
just jump straight into elite/rare mobs and spam atleast 3-4 times toc. But the risk of landing on plaque/arcane/molten while
being frozen/jailed/walled (and risked of one hit kill by hulking phasebeast/enrage blood clan mauler/ demonic tremor) also as high as the ToC damage biggrin.gif

nerf it and i don't think anyone would be interested in using it anymore (unless if u enjoyed farming in act1 of coz) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [kuaLe]_AGX: Sep 3 2012, 02:18 PM
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 3 2012, 04:25 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Sep 3 2012, 03:33 PM)
What is de best skil set so far ??? anyone i can see your profile and copy ? ^^.
Btw i don have high AR...
only normal dps and normal HP o.0
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Zelda-1697/
i don't have high dps @ fancy item @ such but i can solo act3/4 quite comfortably with this setup
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/wanftw-6346/hero/19875773

QUOTE(iesnek @ Sep 3 2012, 03:58 PM)
Anyone can share with me how I can further improve my DH?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/iesnek-1377/hero/11839577

I'd like to be able to withstand Act 3 Inferno.

Haven't had much luck on AH to buy Crit Hit Damage Increase items. sad.gif
stack up your dex & vit if u can. And resistance also(esp Fire resist) since most of the mobs in act3 have fire damage

and since u are using twin xbow setup the same as mine, find the one with socket & life steal (if can find those with
high dex & vit)
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 3 2012, 10:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Sep 3 2012, 07:23 PM)
oh yeah... with ss

dunno why people bother to waste a skillslot with ss...

for dh I am always torn between choices of other passive choices for the limit3d 3 slots
i had to use SS, bcoz my life stealing resources depend on my tiny damage biggrin.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 20 2012, 10:03 AM

241 posts

hi, if there's any DH who use Danetta's twin bow sets here?

pardon me but is this set were recently released coz i'd never noticed anyone using it b4. As for me i just bought it last night..
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 20 2012, 11:17 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:05 AM)
Me, can check my build
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ShiN-6679/hero/955543
or click my video in my signature. Good to use and tanking.

How much u bought? I bought mine both only few m, now very cheap in ah.
i think these are one underrated twin bow. Ppl are talking about Dawn etc but no way u can get a decent Dawn(with dex att)
for a cheap price while we can get decent Danetta for around 1-2M (socketless version)
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 20 2012, 11:29 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:24 AM)
I think these twin bows look cool, high dex, loh, critical damage and cheap!! These is a best value one hand bow for poor DH like me..
one with red effect, the other with blue effect. What's not to like? laugh.gif

*btw i bought my revenge for 900k and spite for 1.3m. And its more than worthy for that amount biggrin.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Sep 20 2012, 12:05 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:44 AM)
Wow, sp cheap! Can show me?
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Exilus-6768/hero/19875773

mine is just the 800+ dps version though. I can't afford the 1000+ dps like yours biggrin.gif

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 20 2012, 11:50 AM)
Sifus...is my build okay for ACT 3?
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Metalfr...6/hero/14719767

I'm not using ToC because I dont want to be dependent on it when the Nerf comes in.

So far I'm farming at ACT 3, keeps 1-3, forward barracks...

Is it okay ah? I'm finding it okay la. just dying once in awhile. lol
i have no idea what to comment but it looks like a decent build to me. Maybe you should stack up HP/vit a bit
if u want to farmed at the 'heart of sin' quest till the end bcoz most of the mobs in those level can have up
to 25k damage per hit when hiting a DH biggrin.gif

0.0499sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:46 PM