Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
polarzbearz
Sep 18 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(PirateKing @ Sep 17 2012, 11:59 PM) Dear all DH sifu..how to tackle the Azmodan Hell Grasp aoe? I really have problem with that..huhu Kite it. First two (or was it three) will spawn near edge. Then the remaining will spawn on top of you with the interval roughly 5 seconds+/- (forgot). There's some youtube video showing how to evade without taking too much damage (or completely none) from the pools. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 18 2012, 12:41 AM
polarzbearz
Oct 30 2012, 02:36 PM
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/jishiny...Apprize/5902600(Roughly 153k DPS w/ Archery & Steady Aim, but stopped using Steady Aim to swap in Vengeance as I'm not used to drop out Tactical Advantage) Recently rebuilt my DH using left-over funds from my previous equipment sales (which failed to sell through RMAH). MP5 or higher seems to be kinda tedious to work with (kite, kite and kite and kite).. MP4 is the comfort zone currently. Still haven't gave Uber Bosses a try yet tho
polarzbearz
Oct 30 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 30 2012, 08:19 PM) Buff up and facetank them  That'll be very expensive thing to do  Finished spending all my harta simpanan already :'(
polarzbearz
Oct 30 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Oct 30 2012, 08:44 PM) mayb go mp1-3 more effect for item drop or experience MP4's comfortable enough for me. But then I don't really feel like farming as I did last time. Very time consuming  Now just play occasionally for fun, haven't gotten a chance to visit ubers yet  QUOTE(shin6619 @ Oct 30 2012, 08:46 PM) Focus ar, armor and loh, maybe can tank a bit? Yup, slowly building up DPS and maintaining / increasing EHP at the same time.
polarzbearz
Oct 31 2012, 03:12 PM
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/jishiny...35/hero/5902600Any sifus here have suggestions on next cheapest upgrade which increases DPS without sacrificing my EHP?
polarzbearz
Nov 6 2012, 07:24 PM
Just bought this quiver at 4.2m, not sure if it's a good deal or not. But it's the HA% that attracts me
polarzbearz
Nov 6 2012, 07:40 PM
Haha, that'll be hard for me as I have finished spending my reserves fund. Now only recycling $$ to buy items, since I don't farm as well  Only can afford cheap deals now
polarzbearz
Nov 10 2012, 12:32 PM
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/jishiny...Apprize/5902600Managed to upgrade my DPS and maintaining around 300k EHP. Gotta try to buff up more EHP now with Mempo, but DPS will surely suffer due to the loss of dex & 4.5 crit rate  Added on QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:31 PM) hi sifus I'm in the middle of getting a Nat's cloak but I realised that how come Cloaks with AR their Dex wont pass over 100? Unless i removed the AR attr and i can get high dex. So what should i do now? Since nats with DEX & VIT is pretty cheap now, maybe you can get one with 90+ dex and 150+ vit, and replace the AR elsewhere. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 10 2012, 12:33 PM
polarzbearz
Nov 10 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:41 PM) I think you need more disc. But anyway, mempo is worth the lost in DPS. You won't lost much but u'll gain much more EHP that you are more tanky and kite less. So the damage over a long fight some how evens up. Anyway, very nice left ring you have there ! Added on November 10, 2012, 12:42 pmI prefer DISC on the clock. The AR can obtain else where but DISC for DH are gear specific. SoJ, Cloak and Quiver only gives you DISC. So try to get it when possible la Added on November 10, 2012, 12:43 pmLOL. I just made 2 speed runs. Chill a bit first. As for MaxDisc, currently it's still a premium for me since I can't really afford nice quivers / chests with disc on it. So I'll rely on NS + Vengeance for Disc. Recovery. Guess you might be right on the tanky & less kite = more damage dealt over time part. I realized I spent most of my time running when my EHP was around 110k (dropped from 300k+ due to DPS upgrade that time). Currently trying to squeeze more vit on some parts that lack it / using other part to compensate the loss of VIT. Left Ring, the one with ASPD on it? Haha. Was a lucky bid as no one else was eyeing on it
polarzbearz
Nov 10 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:03 PM) Yeap that ring. Very nice ring. Well, you can always go for mempo with crit if u dont wanna lose DPS. Haha If u really on NS + V for disc recovery then i suggest you upgrade other parts first. But after going through your build, i think you have more or less the right gear at the right parts, u just need to raise it a notch. Oh, get more IAS. Mempo with crit is definitely out of the question for now, too expensive to even consider it  Hmm, right now in my mind only three affordable upgrades that wouldn't kill my wallet - Mempo, Nats with better total stats (DEX+VIT), or bracers with high VIT instead of Life %. Other parts will cost me a bomb just to add some VIT / stats to it (e.g. pants / shoes) This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 10 2012, 01:09 PM
polarzbearz
Nov 10 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:18 PM) Mempo with crit is also my aim but heck crazy prices. Try to get AR on bracers if possible. But yeah, that's gonna cost as well. I think you should get more AS bro. i don't see much AS on your gears. Hmm, will try to squeeze more AS too then. I used to have AS on both rings but lost one AS on a ring when aiming for more EHP (AR on right ring).
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:26 AM) Don't remind me. I just missed out on one with 4.0CC cuz i was 3 mil short. I blame HSBC man. All banks in Malaysia gives debit card to students except HSBC. WHat is wrong with them? I know that feel  Today almost lose a good-bidding-deal as I was lacking fund.. luckily friend was online to lend me some $$. I think that'll be able to cover the loss of the DPS from changing my Andariel --> Mempo today. My new toy: [attachmentid=3149631]
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 11 2012, 01:19 AM) Show your mempo too! I love mempos. My mempo quite average only, poorfag here.
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 02:33 PM
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/jishiny...Apprize/5902600Finally hitting close to 170k unbuffed DPS and 467k EHP, should have higher EHP if I use my old rings with AR (still using it for Ubers, Hellfire for farming)
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:13 PM) what upgrades did you make? p.s: anyone using a puzzle ring here? i recently bought one and the gob spawns every 15mins. Mempo, manticore, better nats cloak & strongarm & inna temperance (more total combined stats of dex+vit), amulet with slightly lower dps but more ehp. Hmm but will goblin be dropping useful drops? As I recall its mob level will be at 61 regardless of act; and loots now depend on mob levels.
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Nov 11 2012, 05:31 PM) time for me to ditch legacy nat set == i juz change to new inna set and new nat set == and time to ditch steady aim too == it is a fake dps skill for me == stand and shoot better then keep adjusting postion everytime fighting eltie Haha, I was hesitating last time and now I'm glad I ditched Steady Aim for other utility skills. No need to keep that distance anymore and just stand & shoot (except ground effects)
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 11:06 PM
Just picked this 2 OS Manticore today. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3150976] But not sure to keep & use it or to sell it.. -416 DPS w/o SS but +10k DPS w/ SS when tested on DPS calculator. Current bow (just bought yesterday): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Any sifus can tell me which to keep and which to sell? This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 11 2012, 11:12 PM
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:13 PM) The two socket LOOKS better cuz your one socket has that WD skill and it makes it ugly. Plus 99 CD is nice man. Two emeralds and u have 299%CD. Let's not discuss sharpshooter cuz no one uses it. So you lose DPS when you switch to the 2 socket with 2*100percent emeralds? Eh bro, you sure or not? with the first manticore i gain 10k DPS with the second one i gain 4k DPS. @wKkay, You use beastly bombs? i find it highly inaccurate. Doesn't hit mobs entirely. Your thoughts? or maybe i'm aiming it wrongly. Pretty sure there's no typos when I keyed in the values. Assumed both gems on 1st Manticore as 100% as well (totals up to 299% cd) I think it could be my build where it is already heavy-crit damage oriented with low IAS. Not sure which to keep  Edit: To double check, I even used your weapon as the base for comparison. Still same: 2OS: +5,123.87 DPS 1OS: +5,539.89 DPS Differences: 416 DPS This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 11 2012, 11:19 PM
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:28 PM) Diminishing returns. Boy i gain 10K DPS with the 2 socket. Well, I say keep the 2 socket. It looks Badass man. 181 DEX, 99CD and 2 socket again. But then, ur 1 socket very hard to sell la. Easier to sell that 2 socket. Well, how much does such 2 sockets go on US server? if you can get lots of gold to do upgrades to other parts, maybe is much better to sell. Tell you what, go find AH and see whether you have anything you wanna buy and see whether selling that manticore can get you those stuff. If can, i think you should sell. but bear in mind, now is -416 DPS if you switch to 2 socket but if you manage to upgrade other parts and keep that 2 socket, it'll slowly become +xxx DPS. So, get some IAS and CC. Good Luck! p.s: mine lousy la. Yeah. Too high CD becomes negative..  Played around DPS calculator based on your build, seems that keeping 2OS manticore will give me higher DPS in the long run (as I can ditch CD on other parts to get IAS & CC). Not too sure about 2OS's price, but my 1OS bow can sell about 15m~30m depending on buyers. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 11 2012, 11:31 PM
polarzbearz
Nov 11 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 11 2012, 11:36 PM) I always prefer a higher base Dps weapon because.. 1 - some DH skills don't crit.. lets say sentry 2- normally cheaper than socketed ones 3 - u also need to purchase extra gem for sockets so that increases your overall investment 4 - I favor more consistent dmg because estimating the exact number of hits to kill a creep is useful to me in speed runs 5 - in future an upgrade to any other gear that increases cd will benefit the higher base dmg. hope that helps Hmm, good points on the damage consistency and lower overall cost. Ahh, gotta take some more time to make up my mind. Since the full conversion to suit the 2OS Manticore will cost me a bomb (another 100% gem, changing CD --> IAS, etc.)