5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 05:21 PM

66 posts

Yep.. there's definitely a bot bidder in the process. A guy actually tried bidding a few white items for the fun of it to see if he gets outbid.. Get this : level 5 white blade 300 gold and at the last minute he lost the bid.... He did it on a few items and he still got outbidded a few times... Lul.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 09:17 PM

66 posts

After seeing this link http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/duchii-2656/hero/17070821 in the Loot Talk post, I told myself.. DO MORE UBERS GET MORE ORGANS AND PRAY HARD
Deckard Cain
post Jan 2 2013, 11:55 PM

66 posts

Considering getting a trifecta glove or ammy...

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 2 2013, 11:56 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 12:04 AM

66 posts

Yeah I was thinking gloves but it's going to cost for above 200 dex ones.

Dex : 221
Vit : 39
IAS : 8
Armor : +210
CD : 32
CC : 8.5

A WHOPPING 130M
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 12:11 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:08 AM)
for gloves?

well, u can lower the DEX and remove the VIT. C'mon 39 vit or 0 vit pretty much means the same. The armor roll is nice. TBH, 130m is cheap for such roll. My glove is 315 and it has lower dex and similar CC and CHD.
I know but I'm losing 104 vit from the gloves I have.. I think I have a Nat Embrace with 120 vit + Armor. Have to check and see if I still have it. Yeah, I think 32 vit is a bit too much to pay. Got another one which looks pretty good but no armor for 90M. What do you think :

Dex 228
Ias 9
CD 32
CC 8
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 12:21 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:15 AM)
Is pretty much the same to me cuz one has 8AS and 8.5CC and the other has 9AS and 8CC. I think you should take the later cuz u are overloaded on CC. Besides, paying 40mil for 32 vit and armor? meh, i'll pass. If is 32 AR, sure!

oh btw, hostile function is rumored to be coming out on patch 107.
Really? Do you have an official post on it? Yeah, I'm not digging the armor as I can easily gain from other gears and just those 2 stats cost 40M. Steep. I'll pass on amulet, it's stupidly overpriced. I'm going to miss my gloves. It's the best rare Item I've ever rolled and I've been using it for so long. I know I can get a bit out of it since there's nothing so far that compares to the stats I have but It's been a loyal friend to me for a long time sad.gif
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 12:31 AM

66 posts

Yeah. I'll gain some back. I'll have to buff my eHP though. It's not looking good. I'll have to get some armor and vit. My resist with Nat's is just at 450. Looks like I'll Have to look into replacing my pants. I'm planning to get Nat's Reflect then I can change to Inna's Vast armor for AR, Dex and Vit + the 130 dex bonus. I like your setup. Unfortunately, to upgrade my gears, I had to sell my CC6.0 lacuni's as they didn't have any resist.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 12:52 AM

66 posts

My actual gear. http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/electro...sKittin/4323999 eHP at about 540k.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 3 2013, 12:54 AM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 02:09 AM

66 posts

540 is actually ok. 900 is definitely not obtainable unless use RMAH to get the best AR, VIT + high dex items or use AH to get them but at the expanse of losing DPS. I would say 650 - 700 is best. Boots is gonna cost quite a bit with vit. embrace definitely looking at upgrading. the one i have now is rolled.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 02:42 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:27 AM)
To be honest, i keep bashing barbs cuz of their OP skills but imo the best skill in diablo 3 is GLOOM. Man, it makes you a GOD man.

My monk friend with 840k EHP have problems on MP8. I have 700k EHP and with gloom, no problem. So, let's hope they buff shadow power even more cuz let's face it, the other runs are rather pathetic.
Yep, that's why 600-700 is sufficient. GLOOM is the god skill and it makes us invulnerable to practically anything even standing on molten, fire chain or desecrator. As long as you're constantly dealing damage, the HP just keeps filling up. Imagine if they didn't nerf Neth Tent. Combo with gloom + Neth + Life steal... overkill. Of course I would want 1M eHP but as long as I can survive with gloom, I think I'm doing fine. I'm just gonna try to get it to 650 and I'll stop there. Just sold my manticore, going to see how much I sold it for after finishing this run
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 03:17 AM

66 posts

Sold at 155M bidding. I didn't expect it to go so high really. Was thinking maybe it would be hard to sell. Not very high DPS because personally, I wouldn't get a LS mantis. While I was farming I rolled this ring

34 min dmg
152 dex
CC 5.0
CD 26
LoH 81

Now, time to get that 90M trifecta gloves.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 3 2013, 03:18 AM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 03:26 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 3 2013, 03:20 AM)
dude, wait.. is anyone bidding on that glove? if not, wait for the price to drop. =D
No bids yet and I haven't bought it. I think it will drop too. Oh wow, cheaper one with 200 dex + 8 Ias + CD 34 + CC 8.5 for 50 mill
Deckard Cain
post Jan 3 2013, 11:30 AM

66 posts

That's a whole lot of gold. You are D3 wealthy
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 12:03 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 5 2013, 08:13 PM)
Plugged that bow into a dps calculator and it adds +12k dps over my LS manticore. Which won't even sell for 150mil sad.gif http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/doubleu...84/hero/3112342
I sold mine at 1103.5 at 155 Mil recently. I put it up at 100M bid and it just skyrocketted by itself. I'm sure yours can be sold much higher.

Btw, loving that rare bow. My previous one was at 1349.6 with 169 dex, 141 str, 82 CD and socketed. Unfortunately no IAS and comes with 1.10 APS.. Quite slow poke but packs a punch. My friend uses it still. I wonder what happened to all those epic rare bows.

Trying to get an amulet but they're all so bloody expensive. Any thoughts on what amulet I should be upgrading too? Not going for IAS.. too ex..

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 7 2013, 12:06 AM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 12:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:14 AM)
u like my amulet?? kinda defensive due to the AR. I'm having the should i go for DPS or EHP dilemma now.
Very nice one. I think you should go for EHP. I'm building my eHP too. Now damage reduction at 60+% and trying to increase vit while maintaining DPS but then again the only thing that really hurts is RD and they're nerfing it, so might consider not going full on eHP but instead focus on DPS too. I saw an amulet with Damage multiplier, 137 dex, 99% CD and 6.5% CC going for 45M and it will give me a whopping 14k DPS boost... don't know if its worth spending on since it only has 6.5% CC.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 12:41 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:34 AM)
i have 755k EHP. I think too much dah. I wanna join the 300k DPS club first..

45m? kinda overpriced..
Yeah that's what i felt.. not for a 6.5CC ammy. I'll just wait up. 300k would be my aim too. I'm sure a 1350 2 socket mantis will give me a super boost in dps + ammy. Its just much harder now and it's like hitting a brick wall. Every upgrade to reach 300k costs so much. It's kinda annoying and ridiculous at how expensive endgame is when back then, we just needed to farm for endgame items. I'm still short on Mempo with CC, 2 socket mantis, Nat's reflection, Inna Vast Expanse.
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 12:53 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:44 AM)
why vast expanse? ppl use that just to show final DPS on diabloprogress. They don't really use it in game man. If you are going to upgrade, i think weapon should be the last one.
Higher Dex + Vit + AR + 130 bonus dex set with inna's temp
Nat reflection + Nat boots 7.0 CC

The thing with Inna's Vast is it goes 150 dex above and vit at 100+ and it comes with AR and quite reasonably priced. Weapon will definitely be the last one. Who knows, I might opt for Calamity instead. I've got the enough AS to hit at lightning speed. My aim is 80k hp with 500AR with 300dps.

Added on January 7, 2013, 1:02 amOh wait.. think I got the wrong one. I saw the one with 120 dex and 180 vit with AR was a blackthorne surcoat. Means i'll be sticking with Nats then

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Jan 7 2013, 01:02 AM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 01:17 AM

66 posts

Seeing blackthorne's capability to roll 150 dex with 200+ Vit.. Seems like an ideal armor to build something with. For 1, it covers a lot of vit and allows us to buy the expensive armors at a cheaper price without vit. Like nat's bloody footprints and Vile wards. They cost so so much cheaper without vit. At about half the price
Deckard Cain
post Jan 7 2013, 01:54 AM

66 posts

Yeah, sadly. Blackthorne's are so cheap. If you're switching to Inna's, what's gear is going to replace your AR or are you planning to get Inna's with AR?
Deckard Cain
post Jan 8 2013, 11:12 AM

66 posts

Me still long way.. no hellfire ring. Anyway, congrats. Did you notice anything different in drop rates when you reach 100?

@2890 yeah i noticed eHP item prices are soaring slowly. Hmmm.. like that should be buying some stuff soon. I wonder if SOJ will work on human opponent and if we are considered elite.. lul

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0206sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:28 PM