29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

SUS2890
post Dec 15 2012, 09:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:41 PM)
will +poison dmg on SoJ effect manticore user?
The "Adds x% elemental damage" on the SoJ or whatever other gears contributes to the non-elemental range of the weapon. So u won't benefit that much if u're using a manticore (smaller range compared to a black weapon)

hope that helps!
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 01:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
Looking for upgrade on my DH as well
http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/aerir-6481/Aer/1635109 smile.gif
if u r on a budget, change helm to andi visage, if u r not, go for mempo.

Other parts are pretty okay and is about getting similar ones but with better rolls.

let's go one at a time since upgrading is never cheap..

1. Quiver - DML or Danetta as offhand
- Determine whether you want to use HA or Bola and find a quiver with HA or Bola bonus. Cluster arrow reduction is also very sexy.
- Always try to get 20% AS on the quiver.
- Get a quiver with +DISC or double roll on DEX and VIT

p.s: I think 1H + quiver combination is the lousiest of all. So try to get a Danetta with OS as the offhand. One with + DISC, socket, DEX and base CHD.

2. Solace combination
- IMO, the best combination here would be Bloody Footprints + Embrace
- For Natalya Boots, get one with DEX and VIT if possible
- For Embrace, you have two option but make sure you sync it with your DML:
i) If you decide to get +DISC on your DML, you also get +DISC on your embrace
ii) If you went with double roll on DEX and VIT on your DML, you get +AR on your embrace

3. Pants / Belts / Bracers
- Basically, there are a few choices here. Depth diggers/Rare pants + The Witching Hour + Lacuni combination, inna's temperance + Inna's favor + Rare Bracers combination.
- What you wear here is determined by your weapon (calamity or manticore)
i) If you chooses to use calamity, the +% elemental bonus and dex bonus from inna's set would benefit you more. So get inna's temperance and inna's favor if you go for calamity since AS is not a problem here.
ii) If you choose to use manticore, a pants with as much DEX, VIT, AR and 2OS is preferred. Here, you get Lacuni and TWH belt (for more AS).

p.s: Some rares roll extremely high DEX, VIT, AR and 2OS.
p.s.s: The DD + WH + Lacuni combination is much more expensive than the later.

4. Rings / Amulets
- Since i'm a manticore user, i always go for the following combination on rings if possible and if my EHP allows me.
+ xx-xx dmg
+ DEX
+ 8/9% AS
+ <4.5CC

Bonuses like AR on rings and amulets are welcome. If you like set/legendary items, the wailing host is a good ring (my personal favorite)

5. Gloves
- Get trifecta gloves if possible but is gonna cost. If you can't afford it get one with either the following two combination AS, CC and CHD. I think this is determined by what weapon you use again.

6. Shoulders
- Current BIS is Vile Ward.

7. Helms
- Current BIS is Mempo of Twilight

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 02:03 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 02:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:15 PM)
Thanks for the detailed reply, will check out for helms 2nite. Tempting to change my belt to inna favor but will lose lots of EHP  cry.gif
don't change ur belt. Change ur helm first. Your manticore DH needs more AS.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 18 2012, 03:44 PM)
man i think all 2890's reply should put on the first post...

also nowadays seldom see people with other shoulders than vile ward..
lol no need la.

Let's get this to 2.5k post and we start a new version with better organization of the thread. Now damn messy la..
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 03:49 PM)
@2890 or whatever DH sifus:

DH TOPIC: Actually I am curious, why DH don't take LS/LoH into their weapon? To my own understanding whatever class it is the LS/LoH shall be taken into account when getting gears. Because of you can perma-spam gloom means no need the LS on weapon?

What if I want to get rid of gloom and get perma LS on weapon?
re-post to DH forum
Places for DH that you can get LOH:

1. Weapon (LS too)
2. Amulets
3. Rings

Reasons why we don't get them (at least for me la):

Weapon:
- 3% LS manticore instead of a 100% emerald slot? I pick the later.

Amulets/Rings:
- We want trifectas or replace AS with AR. Getting LOH on it is a waste of roll. I'm sure all DH out there wants: AS, CC, CHD, DEX, AR, AVG DMG and VIT on their amulet or rings. We can't have all so we try to get the most possible.

The main reason why we don't get LOH or LS is cuz we have op gloom. Most of us build our DH around gloom. So we get like 400 AR and that's enough when you pop gloom. Unless you go monk style on a DH, i think LS/LOH is not needed.

p.s: I have 456 AR and i sometimes can afford to slack of 2 to 3 seconds without gloom. But don't try this at home la. Some affixes rapes me without gloom.

So far i think only two DH here uses LOH and LS.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 04:01 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 04:05 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/14736462
Then I shall be the 3rd DH that uses that.

OFFTOPIC: Nice town pad. This Legendary is actually my 2nd looted item beside a boot @ LVL39
do u gain much life back from the LS on your weapon?

heh, i like those town pads too. very nice farming gear i think.

I got pickup radius on shoulder, ring and bracer to pick up globes and gold easier.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 04:09 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:41 PM

146 posts

The best way to refill DISC and HP is through Spike Trap: Echoing Blast. Or Cluster Arrows if you have the reduction cost rolls on your gears.

but i think Traps still much much better.

275% weapon damage * 3 * 3 = IMBA.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 18 2012, 04:47 PM)
especially on ghom/sb/azmo those fat guy..

btw why do you think 1h bow + quilver suck? calamity + dml alone could've give u 20cc boost if you're using archery
cuz it has the lowest DPS range of the three combinations. That 20 cc boost is like paper DPS. Is like having 1k DPS manticore with 2 OS and a 1.2k DPS with 1 OS. I think the later is better cuz u're boosting REAL damage.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 04:49 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 05:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Dec 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
I thought you mentioned that you prefer CA:LfB due to its instantaneous casting time? laugh.gif

Anyway for those who have issues with insufficient disc, try Bitter Pill, Night Stalker, RoV: Dark Cloud. Should be good enough to chain gloom (not permanent, but with some slack in-between which is fine if you lay traps before gloom's expired).

With only 30 disc pool, I never had issues with disc without even using preparation.
Yeah i still prefer LfB but until i can afford a DML with -5 cluster arrow cost and SoJ, got no choice really to stick with Echoing Blast.

Besides, Echoing Blast syncs well with NS. LfB too but again, i need the gears for it.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 05:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Dec 18 2012, 05:18 PM)
+1 on bolded statement. I think there's some other skills that's nice with NS, just that we hardly come by and use it. Just recently I found out Dark Cloud procs NS really frequently when I was experimenting around max single-target DPS skill build.

Talking about DML, I've waited for ages ever since the last time I missed a similar stats DML as compared with my current ones, except for the skill bonus (Bola Shot instead of Elemental Arrow). doh.gif
Yeah 20AS, 10CC and 10 DISC with Bola or Cluster is what i want. Susah la.

oh one more thing, anyone can explain to me what's the difference between Anathema and Beastly Bombs?

SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 05:39 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Dec 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
My target's 20AS 10CC 10LIFE with Bola (since I swap builds and only use EA for farming).

But really, it's like finding gems in the sea doh.gif

Both looks similar to me, but Anathema seems to be shooting in more constant areas. Not really sure as I only ever used Flying Strike, Stampede and Dark Cloud (recently)
Yeah I used to use dark cloud too for low mp farms but ditch it for LfB. Instant kill is fun.

So ur understanding is BB is scattered as anathema is focus? Hmm.. I have no clue

Added on December 20, 2012, 7:09 pmNext Patch

DML - Poison skills deals 15% more damage

Passives:

Archery: give AS please.
Steady Aim: Needs some love. Is practically useless.
Sharpshooter: Mannnn.. How do we even fix it?

Actives:
Cluster Arrows: Pls, 50 hatred is TOO MUCH. I say 40 would be great (tho i wish we will get 30 but that's too much).
LfB needs a rework. HOTA is kicking it's ass.

Any ideas from you guys as well??

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 20 2012, 07:09 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 02:07 PM

146 posts

Wow..

@Wlcling

Your archery buff to DW is insane!

but the steady aim, kinda cool!

SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 02:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 21 2012, 02:53 PM)
dw need some loving bcos everyone using dml

if u notice rpg series... archer normally got chance to crit for insane dmg ma.. duno why dh didn't get the same kind of love
DH class needs some love man. Serious need of love.
SUS2890
post Dec 23 2012, 08:16 PM

146 posts

When to buy a SoJ with -5 to CA and DML with -5 to CA.

First run tried cluster bombs, not easy to aim but when it hits, very nice damage. Then tried LfB, also very nice but overall i think echoing blast much more powerful. Sigh.
SUS2890
post Dec 23 2012, 11:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 23 2012, 10:59 PM)
are you referring to ubers?
Nah I don't do ubers. Just farming.

Oh btw, MF cap at 325 ka?

Added on December 23, 2012, 11:15 pmOh btw, cluster bomb best on azmodan. I tried it I got a very good personal time(62sec) with grenadier, SoJ and DML.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 23 2012, 11:15 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 23 2012, 11:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 23 2012, 11:20 PM)
spiked trap got some delay.. sometimes i prefer cluster bombs when doing high mp farming.. anyway i seldom do high lvl mp farm.. so i use different variation for not getting bored..

but yeah echoing blast is sick paired with gloom... i can stand on top of the arcane point and not get killed..

btw mf capped at 300.. are you doing mp1?
eh sure ka 300? why i see 325? yeah on MP1. I even went to buy a lacuni with MF + pickup radius for 5mil. Then realize the MF i have still same regardless of the lacuni.

but yeah, i tried multishot is fun. i remember you using it last time as well.

and yeap echo blast with gloom is sick. My only complain is echo blast has a delay and sucks on moving targets.
SUS2890
post Dec 24 2012, 12:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 23 2012, 11:51 PM)
Since there exist a SoJ with cost of CA -x hatred then I must have invested in the wrong SoJ with Grenade damage +x%. oO ...need to correct this oversight.

That's mine. Try to get a better one. The +9 disc annoys me A LOT.
SUS2890
post Dec 24 2012, 01:02 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 24 2012, 12:51 AM)
uh... just bought one soj with cold dmg and 11% bola.. i wonder which one deals more damage on uber fights.. bola or spiked trap?
cold dmg? NICE!!! if u have no other elemental bonus. The cold damage gives a snare effect. Never had luck with Cold dmg SoJ. Normally poison/holy/arcane. Please let me know whether the snare on the cold SoJ is obvious or not.

Well, do u have a spike trap SoJ? If you do, how many percent?

I have:

Spike Trap: 9% (cloak) + 12% (SoJ)

Bola Shot: 5% (DML) + 12% (SoJ)

For me, spike deals max 1.4mil and bola deals max 800k (imminent doom).

SUS2890
post Dec 24 2012, 01:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 24 2012, 12:01 AM)
each mp gives additional 25mf/gf.. don't tell me you dont know? you're veteran d3 player man biggrin.gif

didn't use multishot ever since.. tried to build one multishot build with +cc affix but not that syok.. perhaps +dmg affix is better..
i feel like i'm a soj collector.. so far got 3 soj on hand.. one with 10% spiked trap, 11% bola and 5 hatred reduced impale.. and sold one 11% HA.. lol

too bad none of them are +cold dmg.. it's hard to find one..
lol i never knew. I don't give a rat ass about MF.

And yeah, i'm a SoJ and DML collector as well. I have 12% to Spike, 12% to bola and -5 to CA on SoJ and -5 to CA, 5% to Bola and 14% to elemental on DML. XD

Added on December 24, 2012, 1:45 am
QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Dec 24 2012, 01:36 AM)
yeah indeed got snare effect but not that much.. can't really see the effect yet too much fancy graphic around doing uber mp10 esp monk's cyclone..

yeah i do have 10% spiked trap soj + 14% cloak.. dealing 1.1~1.2m max dmg.. bola not that much cause only soj with % bola dmg..

i see people paired cold dmg with cull of the weak.. is it nice? gonna try that out soon..
yeah but no slot for cull of the weak man. Can u find a slot?

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 24 2012, 01:45 AM
SUS2890
post Dec 24 2012, 05:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 24 2012, 04:56 PM)
How you guys filter the SoJ in AH? damn it is so hard need to read line by line to differentiate them.
Armor -> all types of amor

Select bonus vs elites then the skill you want e.g: spike trap.

If u want say CA, u can't so u select max disc and it reduce the SoJ to DH SoJ only. GL

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:36 AM