29 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 12:10 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:08 AM)
well i just wanna see your dh in action haha. sadly you're in EU else we could play together. d3 got paid realm transfer or not ah? tongue.gif
Nope. I even told them I don't mind paying for a transfer. They say they are currently discussing this matter. That's blizzard for u.
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 02:33 PM

146 posts

@wlcling

Very very very cool play style. I like it very much. You guys are creative with builds!
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 09:19 PM

146 posts

@polarzbearz

Very nice. I saw your link and love the life percentage on your shoulders and the amulet is very nice as well.
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 09:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Nov 18 2012, 09:34 PM)
Haha thanks laugh.gif

Trying to hit 100k HP & 200k DPS w/ Scoundrel; but w/o passives. But those are really gonna cost a bomb sweat.gif
100k HP? that's crazy man. I ran with 69k HP max when i use my amethyst. I think maybe you can get more DISC. The life percentage on your DML can change with DISC.
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 09:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Nov 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
Haha, trying to create a heavy machine tank laugh.gif. Kinda crazy actually as the HP is more than enough to be at comfort zone already.
Hmm, let's tweak and see how far we can go. Currently, i can only save money for better amulet and weapon. And good luck with the gloves man.
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 10:27 PM

146 posts

OMG that reflection ring is so nice! I think you rich liao la..
SUS2890
post Nov 18 2012, 10:33 PM

146 posts

Yeah i think he can hit 700K EHP easily. Lets us know when the site updates. I know it takes forever..

How much does a amethyst gives you on EHP? Mine gives me extra 75k EHP.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 11:30 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Nov 19 2012, 11:27 AM)
i'm seeing DH & Monk as top killer when pvp hits out, when the killing starts, DH gears price are gonna skyrocket, even now also expensive

i dont own a DH, but just asking, when (if it comes anytime soon laa) PvP 2v2 out, who (which class) will u guys DH prefers as partners...
Hmm, good question. I think I will pair with a fellow DH or monk.

But I prefer two DH.

Actually I take WD over monk.

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 19 2012, 11:32 AM
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 11:41 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Nov 19 2012, 11:39 AM)
In 2v2, I think another DH would be ideal - covering each other's back.
Hope blizz implement region transfer by then and I pair with you.. But u have to tank. Haha
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 12:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(well @ Nov 19 2012, 12:04 PM)
i cant leave my legacy nat set due to the 2 disc regen, how to change gear like tat....
I was a legacy user and boy when i made the change i had to really adapt to a different play style. The thing with legacy users are that they mostly don't appreciate DISC. Most of them just mindlessly spam gloom, vault or SS. I know i was one of them.

By ditching legacy and went with Solace, it added a new dimension to my game play. I was more aware of the surroundings, which mobs to hit first, who to take down/focus fire first and also how to move (last time if there is frozen mob, i just laughed cuz i know i have SS to bail me but now since i use vault, i need to stutter step an be aware of the radius).

Unless you have high end legacy set ( DEX + VIT at boots, Crit + Socket at helm, DISC on Cloak and IAS + CC on ring), solace would be better (gives you better DPS and EHP).

As a former legacy user/traitor, make the switch and you won't regret it.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 12:48 PM

146 posts

@polarzbearz

just saw your diabloprogress profile. 850k EHP. LOL GILA.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 01:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Nov 19 2012, 01:06 PM)
Tried out the DW setup with 4.7% LS on mp6 uber 4-player game and my health went down slowly when shooting SB (only use Gloom when my health is 50% and got back up vry fast). My guess is with 6% LS , RD on SB can mitigated w/out using Gloom at all.
Now i need to get a Reflection with CC roll to boost my DPS back up. I didnt realise when i ditched DML i lost 20% ias (i thought im only losing dex/vita/cc). My dps went down from 128k to 110k. Lost of ias really affected my disc regen so i hope to get my hands on a Reflection ASAP.
Once i obtain a Reflection my nxt move is switching my Calamity to a rare hxbow with LS/CHD/OS to get highest possible CHD from DW (Calamity caps my CHD on main hand to a max of 100% only)
Other future upgrades i have in mind:
- Switching my Embrace to a high vita roll inna chest so that i can use witching and still get 130 dex inna set bonus.
- Get Nat Bloody footprint so that i still get 7%CC bonus from losing Embrace.
- Replace lacuni with a rare bracers that gives me Dex/Vita/AR/CC (since alrdy get 24% MS from boots n pants)
Hopefully the end result will give me me higher dps & also ehp so i can tank more n kite less.
I really don't think you should change your embrace man. The +9 disc is very very good but you could if you wanna do what polarzbears does. Get as much HP and AR to compensate for DISC. With this,i don't think reflection should be your first priority la. I think bloody foot prints should. I think when you drop DML, you lost lots of survivability.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 01:55 PM

146 posts

Haha, nice thoughts!

Well hard hitting high EHP will be a beast but I dunno about LS. If PVP is base on current play style where ppl get one or two shorted, I think LS is redundant. If they scale down the damage and let you keep your gears, then LS would be useful. But I think LS only benefits you if you drag the fight (in other words against monsters).

My two cents .
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 01:58 PM

146 posts

Calamity? I think the prices for calamity are dipping so much now.. That's what I heard la..
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 02:48 PM

146 posts

When I get the DPS I want, I'll remove the hellfire ring n uses a SoJ.

Why?

SoJ >>>> any ring out there.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 03:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Nov 19 2012, 03:02 PM)
I'm vaulting along the SoJ ring solution to get my DISC diet ...hehehe.
I have 47 disc and that extra 10 disc from SoJ is just a luxury. The reason why I say SoJ >>> any ring is cuz unless I can find a ring that gives me 1/3 of my DPS like SoJ does, SoJ wins hands down.
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 03:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Nov 19 2012, 03:13 PM)
so what's the amount of dps that you want?
I'm hoping 230-250k Unbuffed with SOJ on
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 04:43 PM

146 posts

Which is why we don't engage when WOTB is up. And blizzard should nerf that skill. U crit u get longer duration? That's stupid.

All this buffs u get, CD becomes irrelevant.

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 19 2012, 04:44 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 04:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 19 2012, 04:45 PM)
Well in a PvP arena where there are only 4 players, cooldown becomes VERY relevant. You no longer have huge mobs of mobs to crit off.
CD as in critical damage. Hehe sorry.

My point was with all the buffs you get from berserker. I think barbs don't even need to bother about crit DMg.

Added on November 19, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 19 2012, 04:46 PM)
for those who have legacy nat ....keep it.
Sold mine. But I think solace is good also. Most legacy users have low DPS anyways.

This post has been edited by 2890: Nov 19 2012, 04:51 PM
SUS2890
post Nov 19 2012, 07:28 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Nov 19 2012, 07:26 PM)
jay will do something about it... how can he lose to his subordinates in pvp? lol
Best comment ever.

He'll somehow work smth out to favor the barbarians.

29 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:33 AM