QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Sep 1 2012, 01:10 PM)
Utilize it as much as possible now, but don't get too fonded with it Bliz full of craps as always
Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
Sep 1 2012, 01:15 PM
4,816 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Sep 2 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 1 2012, 07:53 PM) Fuuuuuu...toc incoming nerf.(even though really expected) Blizzard's forum moderation team is kind of a.. fail IMO. Freedom of speech totally does not exist there Im still using it now, though.Too good to pass. Hopefully 1.05 will buff other skills to compensate for the nerf. Yesterday got outbid on a ring...something over 100mil. Then right after that, the same damn ring were put into ah for 30mil starting bid again. If I didnt know any better, its a dupe ring, or someone is so filthy rich he immediately put it on ah after not trying it on for a few minutes. Added on September 2, 2012, 12:28 amBlizzard forum mods are bunch of morons+tool. My posts got deleted just because some forumers didnt believe I use strafe in act 3 and report as troll. Its just a simple post something along this line: "If you build your dh towards a balanced approach, more skills become viable.I use strafe to farm in act 3" After few minutes.. bam! deleted. Furthermore, its marked as deleted by myself.zzz. Must be some report-happy glass cannons. |
Sep 2 2012, 09:00 PM
OP = Overpowered
ToC = Vault : Trail of Cinders Kinda agree that 1500% is kinda overpowered.. but 300% is too.. useless. |
Sep 3 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Sep 3 2012, 08:48 AM) haha I tried ToC yesterday and yeah, have to admit it is overpowered. with very few well-timed vaults can sapu elites and what shit.. didn't bother to use my main attacking skills either. i don't mind the nerf but the excuse given by blizz that disc-based skills were "not meant to be offensive" is pure BS. might as well remove ToC altogether la if wanna make it another typical defensive escape skill. |
Sep 3 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Rahl @ Sep 3 2012, 12:37 PM) opinions on my current build please. Need major overhaul to be able to do well in Act 3.http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/taggyMY...1/hero/16528687 Currently farming act 1. Doing public butcher runs. Wanna move up to act 3 for better loots. Basic rule of thumbs: 35k HP, 300 AllRes, 50k DPS w/o SS, 35% CritRate, 250% Crit Damage. That's the minimum. |
Sep 4 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 4 2012, 10:35 AM) i don't use SS. because it give me inconsistent damage . i prefer Archery + steady shoot . give me consistent damage . I don't use SS too as I have >40% crit rate. But SS does not in anyway affects the damage, only the DPS shown on the char sheet (which is not accurate anyway).It actually just increases the chance to crit, and that's all it does. |
Sep 4 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(nagflar @ Sep 4 2012, 02:19 PM) hha i only looking at the critical damage on creep only , not sure is true or not . personal feel SS not worth a skill slot if u have high CC. Yup, you're right on where it's not worth it when you have high CC (above 30%).Was just pointing out that SS will not affect damage dealt / critical damage dealt in any way; except boosting the chance to crit. Added on September 4, 2012, 2:25 pm QUOTE(paranoid @ Sep 4 2012, 02:22 PM) does every DH use vault now? Yup. Some DH actually relied too much on vault as a damage dealer and dying too much from it. But if used wisely it'll be a great damage dealer (over a short period of time).personally, i dont find it that useful. it has nice number of damage but i find that in most coop games (i rarely solo), these demon hunters are actually wasting too much time making an effort to run and vault around too much and die eventually. nice trick if you dont die, but mostly it's too dangerous and time wasting. i would've killed the whole pack by then. dpsing is even much faster than trying to save discipline and run around to vault forward+backwards. I use it as kiting-DPS skill or engage-DPS skill when first engaged in combat (Gloom+vault front&back > pack died / if not, kite a little or prep & re-gloom+vault.) Added on September 4, 2012, 2:31 pm QUOTE(Rahl @ Sep 3 2012, 02:21 PM) It actually got cheaper to reach those stats since the mid-tier items dropped in price (more supplies).Crit Chance: Helm, Bracers, Gloves, Quiver AllRes: Chest, Belt, Pants, Shoe, Shoulders VIT / DEX: Appropriate parts (e.g. search for 60dex 150vit 3socket chest, instead of 150dex 150 vit 3 socket which is ridiculously expensive, then top-up the dex from other parts; e.g. belt with 150 dex but no vit / low vit) CritDamage: Amulet, Rings, Rings, Glove, and a bow with a socket. Here are some tips posted by nightshade_nova back then: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 4 2012, 06:01 PM |
Sep 4 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Rahl @ Sep 4 2012, 05:46 PM) For starters, use Perfect (or Flawless) Square Emerald for armors and Radiant Square Emerald for weapons will do. Don't need to be too high end, only upgrade when $$ are more on loose-end.Also I missed out one thing in my previous post, one more part for AllRes would be the Shoulders. With around 50~60 AllRes on each part, 300 AllRes can be easily achieved |
Sep 5 2012, 06:38 PM
Sep 6 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Sep 6 2012, 01:24 AM) Haha Im so despo to bid on something, end up replacing my 90% gems with 70% ones to sell them. Bid on what? Usually pawn it to my friends, but none of them are online tonight. New cc mechanics looks pretty neat.Permastun elite might be possible again. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/7100052/De...hanges-9_5_2012 |
Sep 7 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Sep 6 2012, 05:23 PM) Armor / Cloak not much differences, except Cloak can roll Demon-hunter specific rolls (e.g. hatred regeneration, max discipline). Choose the one with preferred stats.QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 6 2012, 06:18 PM) Not a must, mainly depending on your current stats. I ditched SS for other passive which helps my survivability (Night Stalker) when my base critical rate hits 30%. |
Sep 7 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(AntheMz @ Sep 7 2012, 11:15 AM) guys, need some advise.. 96k DPS with SharpShooter? Or without?current stat for my dh, 42k hp, 96k dps, 320+ resi should i go for glass cannon or a bit tankable dh? i used to die a lot when i met FAST type elites, anything that is FAST enough to get close to me i will die most of the time, like.. lacuni, phasebeast, burrower and.. that tongue mob, some times i need to die 4-5 times to kill a FAST type elite, Zzz.. If without ShSh, I don't think your gears will have issues with any elites in Act 3 (75k DPS is already at very comfortable zone). Try switching skills around and experiment with. (e.g. Ball Lightning + Night Stalker for Disc Regeneration; and Cluster Bomb for burst damage.) If with ShSh, 96k dps is VERY low. Try to achieve at least 50k DPS w/o SS. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 7 2012, 12:17 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 04:32 PM
Sep 7 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(JAYworm @ Sep 7 2012, 04:44 PM) Anyway, i saw alot high dps hunter without any life on hit, life steal, life regeneration.... Gloom > two burst usually enough to take down one pack. If not gloom again The problem is how u all deal with damage reflect elites?? |
Sep 7 2012, 09:34 PM
Sold a few more parts in GAH today. Kind of sad to sell it actually, took me so long to collect this set
Added on September 7, 2012, 9:36 pm QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:15 PM) Wow, nice gear!! High dps with Nata set.. Me only can boots max until 55k dps w/o ss with only one hand bow and sheild.. Try 2H Bow/Xbow + Quiver. Surely boost a lot of your DPS. I think your allres/vit is high enough already actually This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 7 2012, 09:41 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(milky @ Sep 7 2012, 10:56 PM) If you're looking for DPS calculator for DH, try this. 100% accuracy unless I keys in some wrong value (however it's kinda troublesome the when I use it for the first time, need to fill in many values). |
Sep 8 2012, 11:15 AM
Sep 8 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Sep 8 2012, 11:31 AM) Pola sifu, here is my build Since you're more into tanking build, and I have little to no experience with those, my suggestions might not be accurate but:http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/ShiN-6679/hero/955543 Can u suggest me which part still can be upgrade ? Tqvm I think you'll need way more critical damage. You're lacking of it in your glove, amulets, weapon (natural + socket). Your tanking capability should be good with your current allres + armor + spammable gloom. But if you want more damage, you'll need to try 2H bow/xbows + quiver (pretty sure your dps will go up at least by 10k) Also I noticed you're using Scatter Bomb/Dark Cloud instead of Ball Lightning. Since you're more into tanking, I think BL will be more suitable hatred-spammer (more hits = more procs for Night Stalker), larger AoE. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 8 2012, 11:42 AM |
Sep 9 2012, 07:13 PM
Sep 12 2012, 02:23 PM
Crossbow vs Bow vs Handbow - it all comes down to personal preferences really. Some will dislike the super-slow motion of crossbow; some will dislike the unsteady altho fast attacking handbows; and some will dislike bows for being 2handed and still having large damage gap.
Each have its pros and cons and depending on player's playstyle / build as well. As for me I have no problems with either bow / crossbow for dps & kiting build |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:56 AM |