Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!
Gecko
Dec 5 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(dolceping @ Dec 5 2012, 09:50 AM) saw a lot of DH using manticore, however im a 1h xbow user. anyone using 1hand xbow - calamity? please share profile, want to learn some advice from sifus here AthenaAqua My Calamity + DML/rare 1hxbow DH I use DML for my speed farms as i need the ias to proc NS faster but usually change DML to a rare 1hxbow 9xx dps, 2.6% LS, 98% CD, OS (dps maintain almost the same as using DML 11xk dps but lose 10k health while LS becomes 5%) for Ubers since not so many mobs to gain from NS proc but higher LS means i use Gloom less. My DH gear setup is only mediocre (11xk dps, 2.82 as, 50% cc, 4xx AR, 3.8k armor & 48k health). If u wanna see a better 1hxbow setup check out MOBAjobg DH, his Calamity is godly (he also has a 1k dps rare hxbow . black wpn, ls, cd, os)
Gecko
Dec 5 2012, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:25 PM) hi guys! do u guys what software is great for record diablo 3? i used razer game booster for recording bt my fps drop to >20 when recording using it.. FRAPS is the most commonly used recording software for games. I hvnt used the latest version but from my past experience i can say that it didnt effect my fps so much when i used it (depends also on your rig spec) This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 5 2012, 09:38 PM
Gecko
Dec 12 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 12 2012, 11:54 AM) DH gurus.....I'm currently playing back with DH as my main is Wizard So far this build is working well but was curious if u guys would suggest other builds? I'm playing MP0 for fast item hunting for now(VoTA run checkpoint). DHThanks! Bola/Imminent Doom + EA/BL combo also nice on low lvl mp .. shoot Bola 1st followed by few BL ... delay on Imminent Doom works in-sync with slow travel time of BL, as ID explodes BL will clear any remaining mobs. Perfect for mobile DH who moves/kites a lot (for tankier DH i find Thunder Ball + Echoing Blast is pretty neat) .. considering u r farming VoTA where mobility is much needed to avoid those spinning thing lolz. I also find that ID delay benefits gloom mode as mid/end encounter with elites u get back the LS effect of gloom (early encounter when u start gloom u r probably at full health .. gloom > few shots of ID > surely within that 2 sec delay u alrdy hv been hit few times > BOOM! get health back hehe). AoE + high dmg output also not bad.
Gecko
Dec 12 2012, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 12 2012, 12:19 PM) eh bro?..i though its only come into natalya's cloth n stone of jordan for chakram's hatred reduction...got any other option meh?..do tell..  Skull Grasp: Reduces resource cost of Chakram by 1-4 Hatred Mara: Reduces resource cost of Chakram by 1-5 Hatred
Gecko
Dec 12 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:17 PM) What is the best mara's amulet for dh? or shud i stay with my rare amulet atk spd 6%/ crit dmg 90%/ vit 160/ avg dmg + Which shud i go more? mara's with 300 dex above? or crit dmg 100%? Mara with max crit dmg + max crit chance + bonus to your fav dh skill + (another random roll u can either go avg dmg @ vit depending on what u need more dps@ehp) imho would be best Mara .. since u r a Windforce user u wont need ias dat much. This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 12 2012, 03:26 PM
Gecko
Dec 28 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Dec 27 2012, 09:43 PM) Hey guys, just wondering if anyone here uses a calamity with quiv's. I'm considering a switch from manticore's to cal's as I'm loving the attack speed. Any pros and cons to changing? As a lot of ppl has discussed over the blizz forums, it seems that the Archery passive for single wield bow is too small of a bonus compared to bow and xbow. Do you feel that it is very significant? Thx in advance i'm a Cala + DML user (i think moba is another) Pros: faster resource regen (hatred & disc from NS passive) higher crit chance (from Archery passive) the best part of having insane ias is that u can almost perma-stun mobs using grenade/stun grenades (best used in conjuction with spike trap/echoing blast) Cons: low dps & also lower crit hit dmg (unless u go dw with open socket cala + danetta @ rare hxbow with open socket)
Gecko
Dec 28 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:16 PM) thank you ...arikato...terima kasih....kam sia...toh cheh neh.....  Added on December 28, 2012, 2:20 pmbut do remember u only stun 1 mobs (bola shot rune ball lightning)at the time if use bola in high mp i think its not very good practice.. On uber yah it work very well..loving it ..like mcdonald but for higher mp7 or mp8 try use volatile if u have 40% cc and above u can almost perma gloom for better survivability. to stun more than 1 mob .. use Grenades/Stun Grenades Throw out three grenades that explode for 95% weapon damage as Fire each. Hurl grenades that have a 25% chance to Stun enemies for 1.5 seconds. with high ias from Cala u can stun a lot of mobs by throwing grenades around u  used properly with EB will also give enough Disc to perma gloom (GT + Gloom + SG + EB = no kiting lolz)
Gecko
Dec 28 2012, 02:55 PM
i'll trade one of my kidney for your Cala moba lolz j/k great vid btw
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Dec 30 2012, 08:37 PM) @Bboydora Sorry I misread there and 150k dps unbuffed with 400+ AR? It's gonna cost you and if you're going to farm, it's going to take a while. maybe try to get 80k 1st. That's more then good for mp0-1. What's your main btw? @2890 Thx and yeah unfortunately you play on EU. What got you to pick EU server instead. Btw, something i rolled today. Price on the AH is insanely stupid and I wouldn't pay for it but kinda of a decent roll.  U mean the 2 OS + LS 1.1k dps Manti? show pic la bro hehe  edit later: earlier pic didnt show up This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 30 2012, 08:46 PM
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 08:48 PM
it wasnt there when i 1st read the post lolz ... maybe DC edited later n pic showed up (but i alrdy seen the manti in-game when he linked to me)
This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 30 2012, 08:48 PM
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 30 2012, 08:49 PM) MF have no influence on legs drop??? I ran MP10 with a friend just now and we both got Gladiator Gauntlets. =.= Leg drop probability itself is very2 low so even high MF wont hv much effect. The noticeable thing that MF does influence is more affix roll on RARES (and also that extra item drop thingy)
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Dec 30 2012, 08:53 PM) I haz a sekrit that kinda gives me a drop every single run. No it's not the Alkaizer. Just a theory i'm testing that improved my droprates. me hv 1 too but ofc its nothing concrete or hv any solid prove ... its not routes/areas @ MF etc .. for me it has suumthin to do at certain time/point
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 08:57 PM
Waiting on DC to share his 1st then i'll share mine haha u show urs i show mine dare lolz
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 09:01 PM
1st tip (based on my own playing experience): Speed farm low mp until u r 2-3 xp bar to ding next lvl ... then do high mp act clear runs (i normally do Keeps quest .. kill ghom .. sb .. up to Azmo ... i usually go Skycrown then Sfort for 5nv & kw kill 1st)
Gecko
Dec 30 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Dec 30 2012, 09:40 PM) I kinda find it hard to agree with the MF thing. maybe it works for some ppl but if i'm rolling get this : 2 STAT ON A LEVEL 62 RARE AMULET OR RING really shows how broken MF is and it's happened to me way too many times. Btw, back to the farming legs tip. Ok this is gonna be a weird one, have you guys ever noticed some runs you do are just filled with crazy number of Elites? Well, these are special servers that have a very high density of mobs and elites. The secret is finding these servers. I theorized it based on a blue post made in the forums. He said that there are such thing as higher density servers and with that comes a better chance of dropping legendary. Now, I use Keep 2 as my benchmark. I'll do Keep 2 and finish the whole map to see how many elites there are. What I'm looking for is 4-5 Elites. Best is 5 and I can guarantee you this, you'll be seeing elites on every single map more then you normally do and monster density as well. KILL EVERYTHING coz the white for some reason drops leg. And another thing i can guarantee, you'll see archon drop like you've never seen before. Ok, 2nd theory, now i've tried this as high as mp 7 and my findings, do lower MP. For some reason, if you can 1 shot everything the chance of the leg drop is much bigger. I do mp 2 and that manti, butcher sickle and vile is dropped on that MP. Good luck and let me know ur findings.  Thanks for sharing bro Anyways regarding the MF & number of affix roll on RARES .. i believe there's a blue post regarding how high MF affect more affix being rolled on RARES (legs hv fixed number of affix so MF doesnt help). I personally did some sampling (i hv to admit its a small sample to be considered concrete proof).. i collected 30 rings+ammys on my speed runs (mp0-1 .. MF cap at 300-325) and did the same on my key runs (mp6-7 .. MF cap 450-475) .. i kept all rings/ammys UNID on 2 seperate tabs in my stash. Once i collected 60 rings/ammy.. i proceed to ID them and compare the result .. 70% of the ring/ammy i found in low mp hv 4 or less affix but those found on higher mp had more than 4 affix (i think almost half of them and 8 had max numbers of affix). On to the high density servers ... i remember few months back there was this "myth" going around about "loot server" (certain server denoted by end ip range .. can be determined by doing netstat) .. i tried those loot servers and after awhile i gave up lolz .. then a blue post confirms such "loot server" never existed. However i do believe ur theory of elite pack density can increase the chance of leg drops .. thing i noticed is the numbers of elite pack in Core .. most of the time its 2 .. but there's time u can find 3 or even 4 packs in core .. bear in mind Goblin counts as elite as well (maps with lots of gob spawns tend to give me more than 1 leg drop). Another thing of note is .. do u guys ever notice when u spawn at Azmo lair entrance sometimes theres a pack there @ sumtimes a large number of scorpions? when these happen i always make a point to kill Azmo (so far ive got few leg drops on such ocassions). So maybe Core can also be used as a benchmark (since its smaller compared to Keeps 2 n faster to do). More "d3 loot drop conspiracy theories" if needs be coming soon
Gecko
Jan 10 2013, 01:33 PM
Just something that crossed my mind .. will Kulle @ Magda get knocked back by WF? If yes ... 1 WF DH use strongarm + Azkaranth with knockback keep shooting Cinder Arrows at Kulle & Mag to push them away from SB & SK while 3 other DH dps. lksing u fast2 try k .. haha Ideal 4 DH imho: 1 WF DH to knockback & crowd control, 1 Cala DH to perma stun & 2 Manti DH to dps. This post has been edited by Gecko: Jan 10 2013, 01:38 PM
Gecko
Jan 16 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 16 2013, 03:27 PM) Any DH here try Tal-rasha chest with 9% atk spd....hmmmm... where did u get that idea? lolz