7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Demon Hunter V2, Patch 1.05 - More survivabilities!

wKkaY
post Dec 31 2012, 07:18 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Congrats! I'm hoping to hit 90 tonight biggrin.gif
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 04:36 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 1 2013, 03:50 PM)
Oh.. speed farming 10mins alkaizer run MP2. Fun when I can spam multishot with almost unlimited hatred regen. Also, I kinda miss using WF. It was my 1st Legendary bow that I used for quite a while.
Post a video? biggrin.gif I could never grasp how multishot is used.
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 08:12 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

It's like watching an animated gif...

Added on January 1, 2013, 8:41 pmYup, reflect is unbeatable by high dps demon hunters unless shadow power is used.

If you want to break even with 3% life steal, you need 9700 armor & 970 AR. With 6% life steal (perhaps from dual wielding lifesteal hand crossbows or using nether tent), you need 6000 armor & 600 AR.

Consider this - before they buffed RD to be undodgeable, an average DH with 45% dodge chance will just need 3600 armor & 360 AR to break even with 6% life steal.

I'll be happy to see the RD nerf when it comes out biggrin.gif
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 08:59 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 09:56 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Actually I just wanted to have a bit of fun with video tonight. The recording is gorgeous isn't it? biggrin.gif I used bandicam to record it at 720p60, then converted it to H264 with Handbrake/x264 and Webm with ffmpeg.
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 10:36 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:57 PM)
Teach me how? why do i lag horribly when i record? I'm using a pretty high end mac and it can't be that horrible to game on a mac right?

and yeah, looks much better than other bandicam recordings
I don't know. Maybe you can use bootcamp just for screen recording smile.gif It's probably cheaper than buying one of these: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/h264prorecorder/
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 10:41 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Another video test. This time I enabled anti-aliasing and increased video quality (texture/shadow/fx).

wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 10:45 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:42 PM)
izzit u playing in that video? if yes mind to share your build and how much ur dps?
Here - http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/doubleu...84/hero/3112342 - I'm at about 200k dps
wKkaY
post Jan 1 2013, 11:12 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jan 1 2013, 11:02 PM)
wkkay play cheat one... copy my BL+strafe combo!!! but its ok la... pls add me one star in lyn.. xie xie biggrin.gif
I remember I used to think "is this guy serious" when I saw you use strafe in my game biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 1 2013, 10:57 PM)
wKkay, share more la. I never felt vengeance + NS is a good sync but today after seeing u flip so much and yet maintain your DISC pool, i'm impressed.
Yeah having more sources of disc regen is good. But it doesn't help tayar pancit moments when you run into a dead end and spend your whole disc pool + prep to vault back to the right path - only a larger disc pool will help with that :\
wKkaY
post Jan 5 2013, 08:13 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Plugged that bow into a dps calculator and it adds +12k dps over my LS manticore. Which won't even sell for 150mil sad.gif http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/doubleu...84/hero/3112342
wKkaY
post Jan 8 2013, 06:49 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Ok can we have a show of hands for the MP10 DH challenge? Just copypaste my table and add yourself to it. We'll sort out who will tank or dps based on the stats. If you don't have a separate dps build or tank build, just fill in the same stats for both sets of columns.

I'm approximating my stats at the moment, will fill in accurate ones when I get back.

Name DPS (dps build) HP AR DPS (tank build) HP AR
wKkaY (doubleukay#6184) 200k 45k 400 130k 60k 530
wKkaY
post Jan 8 2013, 06:59 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:50 PM)
can i join?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sure, we'll do MP10 ubers on Normal with your level 1 DH on the US server laugh.gif
wKkaY
post Jan 8 2013, 07:05 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Jan 8 2013, 07:00 PM)
and btw, i remembered moba once mentioned somewhere in the lyn thread saying farming as a dh is to shoot from far without any facing any hostile reaction.. man i'm so noob that i really never thought of that (i thought arrow never able to reach kw) until i saw that post.. thanks for the tip!
Slowpoke laugh.gif When I'm farming with other people I'm contented with only laying spiked traps at the keywarden. At least I die less. The missile reflection is just nuts.
wKkaY
post Jan 8 2013, 08:48 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Just got home, these are my actual stats. Just confirmed that I can tank Ghom MP10 (non-uber). I also have a 300vit/70ar/zero crit ammy as backup if we need it laugh.gif

Name DPS (dps build) HP AR DPS (tank build) HP AR
wKkaY (doubleukay#6184) 236k 49k 490 162k 60k 560
d3dragonslayer (dragonslayer#1108) 212k 56k 431 143k 59k 539
MorningStar#6862) 217k 78k 550
lksing78#1437 221k 48k 421-542 203k 48k 591-679
wKkaY
post Jan 10 2013, 04:28 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Every time I try grenades, I inevitably run into elites that are really hard to kill with grenades - like those flying bugs that shoot flying bugs. *Smashes face into table.
wKkaY
post Jan 10 2013, 04:48 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 10 2013, 04:34 PM)
Eh London now daylight savings ka..? 8pm GMT means 3am Malaysia time....waloa..zzzzzz lor. Got streaming or recording?
GMT does not change with the seasons. Britain observes BST (British Summer Time) during summer, and GMT during other months.
wKkaY
post Jan 10 2013, 10:41 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Completed our all-DH MP10 uber session. Uploading the videos now!
wKkaY
post Jan 11 2013, 12:20 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

wKkaY, MOBA, lksing, and morningstar. This video was pretty uneventful, without any deaths.

wKkaY, lksing, dragonslayer, and morningstar. I was tanking this biggrin.gif Again uneventful..

wKkaY, MOBA, lksing, and morningstar. A wave of deaths at 1:45. In the last 30 seconds we ganged up and showed it to Maghda rclxms.gif

wKkaY
post Jan 11 2013, 01:19 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Updated my post with the 3 vids from 2 sessions.
wKkaY
post Jan 11 2013, 03:10 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Jan 11 2013, 05:19 AM)
Passives:
- Cull The Weak x4
I'm interested about this. I guess you were using cold SOJ and hungering arrow to activate CTW?

Steady aim + CTW will rock some serious DPS rclxms.gif I don't know if my teammates were using steady aim though.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0446sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:55 AM