Nokia Lumia WP8
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:42 AM

hi alls.. ive used wp7 which is lumia 800.. when i used lumia 800, and whatsapp people, the people received my whatsapp late.. is it bcoz wp7 still not stable or bcoz the fon? right now im fobia to use window phone although i fall in love with the new lumia 920
Added on October 14, 2012, 12:45 ami hope all otai here can help me
This post has been edited by izwanqiena: Oct 14 2012, 12:45 AM
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:49 AM

seriusly? can u try to whatsapp me? 0163687916 coz i really interested in wp fon..
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:55 AM

usually how long the delay? when i use it, it takes 30minits to deliver to the person i whatsapp
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:59 AM

yup.. im using free apps when i use lumia 800 send it no problem.. got one tick.. but to deliver it, theres a problem.. usually after 30minits, it just go to 2ticks..
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:03 AM

in wp, do we need to pay for full version of whatsapp? bcoz maybe i think its the watsapp server.. coz i watsapp with my android in the same time, the receiver received without any problem.. but with my lumia, 30minits after that, the receiver receive the watsapp..
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:13 AM

still the same...
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:18 AM

yeah still the same.. 30minits delay.. im bored of android os
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:26 AM

huhuhu.. but aspire, u used lumia? don have problem in whatsapping people? if u see, samsung also have fast price drop.. example s3.. 2199 2months ago, now ori only 1799-1899
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:33 AM

oic.. do u facing problem for whatsapp? do u use paid whatsapp on ur lumia?
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:39 AM

so i think my problem solved.. need to use paid watsapp n will be no problems? right?
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:44 AM

alright.. tq otai aspire.. ill go go for lumia 920...
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 01:47 AM

what is ois and float lens means?
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:29 PM

"1. Lets hope thats true its very annoying anytime i need to open the app to see if there any new notification the next thing i like about iOS and android they finally chased up they have this window just for all kind notification similar to the Nokia N9 but on the lumia they do not have. So is heck annoying to open each app to see any new updates"
so its means here, notification such as whatsapp will not appear automatically unless we open the apps.... OMG!
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:31 PM

honestly, its very hard and of course consume so much battery.. aspire.. how about htc windows phone? is it the same?
izwanqiena
Oct 14 2012, 12:42 PM

oic.. just the notification problems lor.. haish...
izwanqiena
Nov 1 2012, 05:29 PM

help me frens.. im new to wp.. have problem in whatsapp if im back to home, and enter whatsapp apps, go to the setting, see the connection state, its state not connected.. do we get notification while our fon is in lock mode?
izwanqiena
Nov 1 2012, 07:27 PM

in other words, its really need a strong 3g line to state it always on9.. rite?
izwanqiena
Nov 2 2012, 02:34 AM

hi guys.. ive settle the issue.. ive send back to the shop n know what, the shop just restore back with the sim card in the phone this problem occurs maybe bcoz the whatsapp/phone cannot recognize the line.. by the way, its fix.. n im enjoying my wp7.. waitng for wp8 or more to lumia 920.. ~peace~
izwanqiena
Nov 4 2012, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 3 2012, 10:51 PM) go for nokia since they only focus on windows phone..htc got android and one series to backup their wp...so for sure nokia work bloody hell to ensure their wp laku.. totally agree with u.. nokia was the best in windows phone.. in addtion, the camera is awesome.. htc... special in music with their beats, but if u play music in loudspeaker/without earphone, their sound is so slow