Nokia Lumia WP8

LightningZERO
post Dec 24 2012, 01:47 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

So far I have no prob with the phone. Except when sometimes I completed an angry birds star wars level, the game freezes on me
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 11:41 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Is there anyway to see a list of the apps purchased?
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 12:23 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Dec 25 2012, 12:14 PM)
try going to windowsphone.com, you should be able to see the "Purchase History"...
Click on it, and it should prompt you to enter your account info...once log in you should be able to see the list of apps that you have purchased...
so I can only check through the windows website is it?

I thought can check through the store app, easier that way
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 12:38 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

The last phone I have was Nokia n8 running Symbian. It allows me to view my purchased apps and I thought it was quite a basic function. Here's hoping for updates.

I also dislike the lack of forward function in IE
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 12:53 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Also, I'm using wp8's own fb apps and it always kena blocked from running in the background. There's no way to turn it on except reinstall. Anyone else got this problem?
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 03:59 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Dec 25 2012, 03:43 PM)
LightningZero, are you running on WiFi or 3G/LTE Data?
3G. Does that make a difference?
LightningZERO
post Dec 25 2012, 06:23 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 25 2012, 04:09 PM)
When you say it gets blocked from running in the background, what do you mean? It does not get updated etc?
my Facebook app sometimes fail to show updates. There are no such problems with the people hub and messaging hub though. I check the setting->application->background tasks and find that the Facebook app is blocked from running in the background and I couldn't unblock it even if I click the unblock option. The only way to solve this so far is to reinstall the app

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0405sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:16 PM