124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia WP8

marauderz
post Dec 24 2012, 10:14 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

There are reports of sudden restarts, I had a few myself, like once a day. Some say it might be Skype, so I uninstalled that, now to see how.

Mind telling us what Telco your housemate using?
ashwin988
post Dec 24 2012, 10:24 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
There are reports of sudden restarts, I had a few myself, like once a day. Some say it might be Skype, so I uninstalled that, now to see how.

Mind telling us what Telco your housemate using?
We are both using Maxis and.. I am using skype. Honestly.. I don't have any issues, "touch wood"
treyston
post Dec 24 2012, 12:08 PM

54 posts

i think skype cause the issue ... a lot of reports on the internet.
azraeil
post Dec 24 2012, 12:20 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I have had a 5 restarts ever since I bought the phone about a month ago. I have Skype as well and use it extensively but I noticed as well that 3 of the restart happened when I was using Facebook. I haven't had any restarts for the last 2 weeks and that was probably due to all the updates (app updates and Nokia specific updates) that I've installed.
Prevail
post Dec 24 2012, 12:46 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 24 2012, 10:09 AM)
JUst purchased a 920, a nice red one. My housemate purchased the black. We are coming from android, I am from the htc one x and he is from the s3. Want a change from android since I have been using it for 2 years. So far, windows is pretty nice. Happy with the purchase. Lets see how things develop over the course of a year.

Anyway, my housemate is getting alot of restarts on this black device. Anyone have any solution?
Where you found the red one? I thought completely sold out?

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:51 pmInternational version of 920 if I am not mistaken no LTE

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 24 2012, 12:51 PM
LightningZERO
post Dec 24 2012, 01:47 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

So far I have no prob with the phone. Except when sometimes I completed an angry birds star wars level, the game freezes on me
evilpuppy
post Dec 24 2012, 02:11 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 24 2012, 01:47 PM)
So far I have no prob with the phone. Except when sometimes I completed an angry birds star wars level, the game freezes on me
Smash your phone on the ground you will get more star!!!!

SheeKenSays
post Dec 24 2012, 02:19 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 24 2012, 02:11 PM)
Smash your phone on the ground you will get more star!!!!
FTW!!! rclxms.gif
jonchai
post Dec 24 2012, 02:31 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Dec 24 2012, 12:46 PM)

Added on December 24, 2012, 12:51 pmInternational version of 920 if I am not mistaken no LTE
No, local 920 sets are LTE ready. Have a look at the hardware section here
azraeil
post Dec 24 2012, 02:40 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Yeah, All 920 (International or US version) are Quadband and LTE ready. 920's LTE version is compatible to most market unlike the iPhone 5 which is only compatible to US market.
rogrog
post Dec 24 2012, 02:44 PM

635 posts

Guys, does.. Window phone 8 have LINE apps?

This post has been edited by rogrog: Dec 24 2012, 02:45 PM
treyston
post Dec 24 2012, 02:55 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Dec 24 2012, 02:44 PM)
Guys, does.. Window phone 8 have LINE apps?
COnfirmed yes!
sWiftLink
post Dec 24 2012, 03:02 PM

43 posts

if i would to compare Lumia 920 and 820, which is better and more money worth??? and why??? i'm helping my friend in making decision on choosing either 1 of the phone, need sifus opinions. thanks a lot =)
SheeKenSays
post Dec 24 2012, 03:05 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(sWiftLink @ Dec 24 2012, 03:02 PM)
if i would to compare Lumia 920 and 820, which is better and more money worth??? and why??? i'm helping my friend in making decision on choosing either 1 of the phone, need sifus opinions. thanks a lot =)
I think it boils down to whether you have a 'Thing' for the camera & wireless charging...

Everything else is just a slight upgrade, screen/battery sizes, performance-wise...

All comes down to you~~ biggrin.gif
azraeil
post Dec 24 2012, 03:07 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Dec 24 2012, 10:05 AM)
I think it boils down to whether you have a 'Thing' for the camera & wireless charging...

Everything else is just a slight upgrade, screen/battery sizes, performance-wise...

All comes down to you~~ biggrin.gif
Is the battery in the 820 removable?
SheeKenSays
post Dec 24 2012, 03:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 24 2012, 03:07 PM)
Is the battery in the 820 removable?
Yap~~but 920, a no...
ashwin988
post Dec 24 2012, 03:16 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Dec 24 2012, 12:46 PM)

Pavilion Nokia. They only had read but no Yellow

sWiftLink
post Dec 24 2012, 03:22 PM

43 posts

how bout the battery performance??? i saw a few picture that aspire2oo6 took with Lumia 920, it was good especially the indoor and low light ones. how put 820 camera performance???
stringfellow
post Dec 24 2012, 03:23 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Resolution. 920 is 1280x768. 820 is 800x480. I'm a big fan of higher density PPI devices. 800x480 is 2 years ago punya specs. No thanks.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 24 2012, 04:16 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 23 2012, 04:33 PM)

This picture very misleading.

You are comparing 920 to N2, but you put the picture of S3 in it. sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:00 AM