Jack Russell club, Pics updated!!

Jo1603
post Mar 1 2011, 10:02 AM

Good morning everyone laugh.gif

Just got a male JRT, roughly 2 months old wub.gif . He likes to bite me half way while playing with his toys..is this normal? icon_question.gif

Brought him to the groomer, he says my boy is having earmites..how often should I clean his ears? I asked around my friends who have dogs they say everytime I bath him.

But the groomer says everyday drip 1-2 drops inside and clean it with cotton butt (which is like mission impossible..that boy will never sit and let me clean! got to bluff him with snacks. Thats also like less than 5 second rclxub.gif )

But he learn to sit d =) and roughly can understand come. PROVIDED THERE IS FOOD! You can see him running like superman..Else he will sit there and enjoy his toys while u call all you want shakehead.gif

He also starts to bite the floor and trying to dig my tiles...lol...

Planing to send him to OB training at Ampang there. Is this recomended? I read the front 15 pages and saw lots of activities, but those are 2006 post sweat.gif

Thanks in advance

Jo1603
post Mar 2 2011, 08:58 PM

Should I wack my boy mouth or butt when he is doing something wrong?

He is extremly stubborn =/
No matter how many times u say no even push his head away from chewing the bloody paper/newspaper..he will do the same thing right after ur hand leave his head =.='' Unless you wack him and say no in angry manner.

After wack that fellow, he look at me with his puppy eyes *sigh* make me feel so bad =.=''

Is there any other way?

He can do sit, come and fetch now..but he still can poo and pee at the place we want him to do his business.

He pee quite often, like 15 mins gap sometimes. Normal?

Added on March 4, 2011, 1:27 amIs this thread dead?

This post has been edited by Jo1603: Mar 4 2011, 01:27 AM
Jo1603
post Mar 8 2011, 10:09 AM

We bought him a few toys for him to bite..but he will go around biting new thing he see =.=''

This boy ar~ We let him out after he pee..then he still can manage to pee! But we leave the water in his play pen so he drink kinda lots <- its a good thing?

He only goes to the wee wee pad during the morning after we feed him. Other than that, he do his business around the house =.=
Jo1603
post Mar 14 2011, 08:49 AM

Thanks Groovy =D

He will only pee at the wee wee tray during morning and when we let him out, he will go around doing all over the house rclxub.gif
He only had his 1st jab last month. Need to wait another 2 more months.
Is it alright if I bring him walk around the neighbourhood? Or too risky?
Still cant decide =/ hopefully the sifus here can adivse me =)

He can learn tricks pretty well just the toilet part giving me headache @.@
VERY EXTREAMLY ATTRACTED TO FOOD this fellow =.='' greedy piggy!
hahaha~
Feed him new snacks~ Salmon flavour and now he dont want his biscuit =.=
Jo1603
post Mar 16 2011, 03:20 AM

Haha~ Will do this weekend.
He just puke just now. Quite alot =/
All the rubbish he pick up when we let him out.
But most of it its his biscuit.
Is this normal? Or is there anything I should be worrying about?
Jo1603
post Apr 6 2011, 01:00 PM

Aww..so cute! Especially first picture =D
Having the same patch like my Scruffy happy.gif I mean the face part =p

How come no collar yet? For decoration purpose XD

This post has been edited by Jo1603: Apr 6 2011, 01:01 PM
Jo1603
post Apr 7 2011, 12:11 AM

Ohh~

My Scruffy ar =.='' when he sees my housemate come out from their room..he charge straight to them and jump on them =.=''
You got such problem ar?
How to control him...T_T
Jo1603
post Apr 7 2011, 12:42 AM

Here's a picture of my boy sun bathing =D

Jo1603
post Apr 8 2011, 10:03 AM

Yea, but his body patch only 1 at his butt~ hehe~

He doesnt jump on us. Only towards others..

But better nowadays, when we call he will still come.

Btw, how old is your furkid?

Jo1603
post Apr 8 2011, 09:53 PM

biggrin.gif Not much close up pictures~ Cause my phone can't zoom sweat.gif

A few of his latest picture~

Anymore JRT owners active here? Kinda quiet nowadays =/

Added on April 10, 2011, 6:59 pmHow come Hugo 3 months old also but like bigger size compare to my Scruffy who is also 3 months old =.=''

When's Hugo birthday Tampin?

This post has been edited by Jo1603: Apr 10 2011, 06:59 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Jo1603
post Apr 17 2011, 07:11 PM

Ohh, my boy is on 31st Dec 2010. Haha~ Same case =.=''

Scruffy is around 3.5kg now. Bringing him for 2nd shot on Monday.

Can ar? My boy losing his teeth now, wonder should I get that for him anot...
Jo1603
post Apr 18 2011, 07:55 PM

His front teeth (Both top and bottom) all missing d. That day when i remove the paper he was biting already shaking, then during night, gone d. XD

Is this normal?

Jo1603
post Apr 19 2011, 01:13 PM

My boy like to eat foreign object =.='' so i need to remove from him most of the time. Thus making me looking at his teeth almost everyday.

Thats why I notice his teeth missing XD

He loves to jump on other! But not on me and my partner unless we give him the signal to jump on us. Is this good thing? Bad thing? Should I allow him to jump on others? He wants to play =.=''
Jo1603
post Apr 19 2011, 08:25 PM

Ohh, I ask the vet, he say its normal for the front teeth to drop. Baby teeth he says.

He is 4.5 months old now wor Nairud~

He bites plastics! but if we say ''no'' then he will stop a while..once we look away he continue with it @.@''

Hold his mouth and say stop / no I guess. It works for my boy =D

Aiyo~! isdre~ Your doggy so cute! The duck post just like my boy~ Haha!

When he jump on my housemate and sees me walking towards him, he pandai pandai run to me d. Else he know gonna kena d XD

Jo1603
post Apr 20 2011, 11:51 AM

If the stone is small it will follow their poopoo out. If its too big, he will most probably vomit it out.
Scruffy will vomit the illegal stuffs he swallow at his wee-wee tray!

Yoga face patch like Scruffy! but lighter colour =D
That snack! I saw it at pets lover but felt its abit too dry and hard for my boy. So I took Pets Botanic..

Isdre, thats the reason why I choose him out of his 4 siblings. His butt patch! rclxm9.gif

Tampin! which part of the lamb bone you bought for your boy? Want to do it for Scruffy this weekend =D
See he likes it anot..Hehe~
Jo1603
post Apr 20 2011, 03:05 PM

Ohh, if buy from supermarket got ar? XD I dont really go to market...hehe~

Wah, Hugo get different menu everyday? You feed him kibbles or home made food?

His poop so far so good, unless he really eat lots of rubbish, then I can see wonders rclxub.gif
Else standard 1 day 3 times toilet with roughly the same amount and colour =)

Inside his crate..he is going to make his pillow dirty!
Even feed him apple also he can mess up my floor doh.gif

Jo1603
post Apr 20 2011, 07:34 PM

Nairud, only the front teeth. Those tiny one, not his canine tooth. So far only 4 missing...Like primary school kid missing front teeth~ So cute laugh.gif

Ohh, then I better head to the market to get lamb leg. Dont want to risk.

Does your doggy show the mating movement alot?
My boy like to mate his panda =,='' so far only his panda..he used to do that towards us but after correcting him, he no longer do that to us.
Should I allow? Or stop him from doing that to his toys ar?
Jo1603
post Apr 20 2011, 10:32 PM

Wah, Nairud got how many JRT?

Anyone doing any doggy gathering? Would love to bring Scruffy out to minggel abit~ XD
Jo1603
post Apr 21 2011, 10:02 PM

His panda is the puppet type which we can put our hand inside one. Without the cotton fillings~

So far he still havent manage to dig a hole out of his pillow yet~ The material quite thick I think~ XD

I went and COD his kibbles and the sller got a few puppies there which try to sniff his butt and that scares him! lol~
He was barking so loudly outside but once enter the shop put him on the floor he became timid. Haha!

Added on April 23, 2011, 9:43 pmGuys, need help.

My boys nail, the top part, near to his skin is reddish and the nail part is abit brownish. But the tip part is white and pinkish inside. Is this some sort of nail problem?

And when I shower and cut his nails, he would be shaking and licking his feets after that. For a very long period =/

Am I doing anything wrong? I make sure I only cute the tip which is white in colour and not too close to his pinkish nail. And he scratch his neck and ear after I clean them. I use the ear solution I bought from the pet shop. Is that the reason?

Help! T_T

This post has been edited by Jo1603: Apr 23 2011, 09:43 PM
Jo1603
post May 3 2011, 01:13 PM

Erh..guys..my boy doesnt finish his food this few days =/
he would eat half way then walk away..run around..then after a while, only he will head back to his food and eat...

Sometimes he will leave it till the next meal @.@
Is there something wrong?
Very worry here! Help =/

0.0486sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:39 AM