The LCD Monitor v12.

SUSwin7
post Sep 14 2012, 03:49 AM

1,594 posts

hello guys, i am planning to buy the DELL 21.5" Wide Flat Panel Monitor with LED (DELL ST2220L).

Do you guys think this is good? hmm.gif

Any negative/bad reviews regarding this model? hmm.gif

Thanks smile.gif

P/S: pls do not recommend me go for 23" monitor, becoz i cannot withstand with such big screen sweat.gif
SUSwin7
post Sep 14 2012, 04:09 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 14 2012, 04:02 AM)
If you are not buying an IPS, you are buying the monitor for its design. So, take whatever you want after considering the service/warranty. TN panels are inferior compared to IPS. While this is not a good analogy, IPS is like DVD whereas TN is like CD. Sooner or later IPS will take over TN as a mainstream LCD panel technology.

If you have never seen a hardware-level calibrated IPS panel, take a look and you'd know how much you are missing biggrin.gif
yaya, i know IPS is superior/better than TN technology, but IPS monitors are out of my budget, and it only has 23" model, right? sad.gif

23" is too much for my eyesight laugh.gif
SUSwin7
post Oct 4 2012, 10:00 AM

1,594 posts

hi guys, i am planning to buy a new Monitor, in my mind, i have this model:

Dell IN2030M 20"W HD Monitor with LED

for your info, i dun need too big monitor, so for me 20 inch is ok biggrin.gif

pls give some comments ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 4 2012, 10:00 AM
SUSwin7
post Oct 6 2012, 01:21 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 5 2012, 06:56 AM)
If buy from Dell site, don't forget to use the EPP coupon for 10% discount smile.gif search through previous post to find out
may i know how to use the EPP coupon ya? hmm.gif
SUSwin7
post Oct 7 2012, 12:27 AM

1,594 posts

hi guys, normally "how close" between your eyes and the monitor? hmm.gif
SUSwin7
post Oct 12 2012, 05:54 PM

1,594 posts

hi guys, pls recommend me a good 19" inch (resolution: 1440 x 900) LCD/LED monitor pls... smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 12 2012, 05:55 PM
SUSwin7
post Oct 13 2012, 02:26 AM

1,594 posts

hi all monitor experts/sifu, I just finished assemble my new bought DELL 20" Widescreen LED Monitor (Dell IN2030M 20"W HD Monitor with LED), can you guide me what setting (modes, colour calibrations, problem error detection bla bla bla...........) to adjust??

Is it all monitor operate best at 60 Hz? what if I set to 75 Hz? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Since my monitor is LED Backlight, so is it a "pure LED Monitor" ?

pls guide me, as I noob in LCD monitor thingy.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Current setting:
Power cord: plugged
VGA cable: plugged
DVI cable: Not plugged
Preset modes: Multimedia mode
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 13 2012, 03:01 AM
SUSwin7
post Oct 13 2012, 10:21 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Oct 13 2012, 04:12 PM)

hi guys, what is the difference between "LCD Monitor with LED Backlight" vs "LED Monitor"? hmm.gif hmm.gif

And then u guys DELL Monitor got come with DVI cable or not? hmm.gif icon_question.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif

Becoz my new bought DELL Monitor only come with VGA cable... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 13 2012, 10:27 PM
SUSwin7
post Oct 14 2012, 01:59 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Oct 14 2012, 12:14 AM)
My Dell U2312HM do come with a DVI cable and VGA too. A DVI cable is quite cheap in the market hmm.gif
i heard that DVI cable got many many types... which one should I buy? hmm.gif
SUSwin7
post Oct 16 2012, 12:41 AM

1,594 posts

what is "Colour Calibration"? hmm.gif

how to determine whether the images/colour produced by my monitor is good or bad? hmm.gif

my monitor: DELL 20" IN2030M WLED

0.0189sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:18 PM