The LCD Monitor v12.

dennisyeoh
post Mar 1 2013, 03:06 AM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Feb 24 2013, 12:46 PM)
Around RM500 whats the best 23" IPS monitor to get? I know the u2312hm is good but any cheaper but really good IPS models?
save the extra few bucks and get the dell and is going to last you years~~ and with a 5 year warenty also. don because you want to save a few bucks later you regret

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Feb 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
I prefer LG over dell cause they are cheaper in price and quality is about the same.
hmm i wont really say that.....but you must remember dell after sevice is top class
dennisyeoh
post Mar 1 2013, 04:19 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Mar 1 2013, 12:47 PM)
But again...why do you need after sales service when your monitor is top notch quality and not giving you any problem at all ?
because we are talking about monitors and these stuff will have dead pixel anytime at any point no matter what brand you choose. btw all new monitor will have 1-2 deadpixel and some brand will not exchange it unless there are more dead pixel
dennisyeoh
post Mar 1 2013, 07:49 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Mar 1 2013, 06:43 PM)
iinm...same goes to Dell..for dead pixel..they only will cover if the monitor have 6 or more dead pixel.... hmm.gif
lol at lease you don have to worried when your monitor have more than 6 dead pixel compare to other monitor of the same range right?
dennisyeoh
post Apr 2 2013, 09:50 AM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 1 2013, 01:38 PM)
Thanks to the coupon posted by Alpha_Tay , got Dell to give me a 10% discount smile.gif

Just need to double check with the sifus here ...

Dell U2413 good buy @RM1.8k ?
where is it i also want hehe
dennisyeoh
post May 12 2013, 09:42 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ May 11 2013, 01:54 AM)
HI,
Should I go for U2312hm instead of S2340L  ?

May I know where to get 560 for U2312hm ?

Thank s  notworthy.gif
i am using the s2340l look great to me hardly notice any reflection under fluorescent light except if your window is behind you....but if you want 5 years warenty the u2312hm is cheaper then the s2340l because for 5 years the s2340l will be rm622 but i choose to take the s2340l mainly because is glossy and the design look much nicer and slimmer then the u series less heat coming out from the monitor itself also
dennisyeoh
post May 13 2013, 11:00 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ May 13 2013, 10:46 PM)
I'm not sure. There are some reports by lowyatians that their Dell monitor failed on them after 6 months of usage but they can bring to 3rd-party shop (not dell service center) to repair. But if the panel spoil, its game over so they say.  hmm.gif

What is arb stands for? (abbreviation meaning?)  new to this term laugh.gif
but dell warranty service suppose to be top of it class one ward not?

0.0177sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:52 PM