The LCD Monitor v12.

Sentinel92
post Jan 26 2014, 06:57 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

Hello, I'm looking for a new screen. And I'm hoping you sifus can help me here

Budget: RM1400 (The lower the better)
Size: 24-30 inch

Other details:
120Hz Screen preferred. So is 1440p resolution. But I don't mind a 60-100Hz screen with 1080p-1200p resolutions if it's bang for buck value is fantastic.

Non needed specs:
3D or Side speakers preferably NOT included.

I'm not fussy as to the color of the monitor body or it's thickness.

Currently I'm looking at a QNIX 27inch 1440p screen, but other recommendedations are welcome. My PC Spes are as per my siggy.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Chew Yongxian: Jan 26 2014, 07:01 PM
Sentinel92
post Jan 29 2014, 12:33 AM

3,573 posts

What do you guys think of the Dell UltraSharp U2713HM and the QNIX QX2710? Or is there any other alternatives you guys would suggest?
Sentinel92
post Feb 7 2014, 01:19 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Feb 7 2014, 11:55 AM)
Just to update my Dell monitor warranty, no doubt Dell's customer service is excellent, i log my warranty 2 days ago today i got the replacement. However their product quality really an issue now, look at the picture for my new replacement monitor  mad.gif
Dafuq? Damn bro. Replacement again. sad.gif

Sentinel92
post Apr 27 2014, 02:36 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Apr 27 2014, 12:09 PM)
I'm not living in Malaysia at the moment so I can really compare. But I got it at AUD$285. Original price was >$400 but I bought it when it had a 30% discount due to Easter sales.
OMG you lucky Bugger. Hahahaha. Maybe I should wait till black Friday before buying anything. Still shopping around for 1440p screens.
Sentinel92
post Apr 28 2014, 02:59 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(HyeoshinX @ Apr 28 2014, 02:46 AM)
Hahah. Black Friday is still quite a ways away. I was tempted to get a Korean 1440p monitor instead of the Dell. Went for the Dell due to assurance and also because I wont be upgrading my graphics card anytime soon.
Yeah same. Was thinking of getting a QNIX but I hear alot of people stated they were using sub par or rejected panels. But again Dell cost an absolute Shit ton more then those Korean screens. So im not sure. Still looking around for 24/27 inch models with 1200/1440p.

Haha I don't mind waiting. Wanna make sure I make the right purchase. Currently using a Toshiba TV as a make shift stand in atm.
Sentinel92
post Apr 28 2014, 11:25 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 28 2014, 08:04 AM)
just keep waiting...i am targeting next year and hoping dell 1440p will price drop 1.2k icon_idea.gif dont use korean monitors once and 4 all hahahaha icon_idea.gif
Well, I'd say I'd wait but not that long. Ahhahaha. Target date will be black Friday this year. Hopefully prices won't be that high then.

Btw how much is taxes and shipping for a 24/27 inch screen from the US?
Sentinel92
post May 19 2014, 12:57 PM

3,573 posts

Guys, what's the best 24 inch screen currently available for under RM1200? Or thereabouts. Mainly for gaming.

0.0393sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:20 AM